On behalf of all employees of Deanship of Student Affairs (DSA), it gives me great pleasure to welcome newly admitted students who opted to study at UOP. UOP always provides its students with the necessary knowledge and skills to find their career path and contribute in building Jordan. I welcome you at UOP that provided all factors of success and distinction at scientific and social levels. Subsequently, UOP’s environment serves as a ground for creativity, distinction and building balanced personality for the students mentally, physically and socially.
As a promoter of creativity and innovation, DSA plays an effective role in organizing training courses that are provided by UOP and non-UOP trainers and experts. That strategy aims to develop the students’ skills in leadership, creative thinking, establishment and management of small enterprises, communication skills and group work and encourage them on substantive dialogue based on accepting opinion and other opinion in addition to other programs that supplement and support academic programs. Therefore, UOP alumni will outperform their classmates at different workplaces.
In order to put the philosophy of “Sound Mind in a Sound Body” into effect, DSA primarily focuses on cultivating sport and artistic talent. We formulated a long-term strategy to cultivate sport and artistic talent and motivate students to participate in sport activities for groups and individuals, organize internal championships, and form sport and artistic teams. UOP provided physical and human facilities, modern facilities, infrastructure and ultrastructure to enhance students’ creativity and distinction.
Wishing you every success in your university life and beyond.
 
Dean of Student Affairs
Dr. Ghazi Abu Zeitoon   
Dr. Ghazi Abuzeitoon

Dr. Ghazi Abuzeitoon
Dr. Ghazi Abuzeitoon
On behalf of the deanship of students’ affairs, I am pleased to welcome fresher students who opted for the University of Petra to be the gateway for a bright future equipped with skills ..
Event Calendar
<January 2017>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
إنه ليسرني وبالإنابة عن كافة العاملين في عمادة شؤون الطلبة أن أرحب بأبنائنا الجدد من الطلبة الذين إختاروا جامعة البترا لتكون بوابة عبورهم لمستقبل مشرق متسلحين بالمهارات والمعارف التي تؤهلهم لأن يكونوا لبنة صالحة في بناء هذا الوطن الغالي، فأهلا بكم في الجامعة التي وفرت لطلبتها جميع متطلبات النجاح والتفوق في كافة المجالات العلمية والإجتماعية بالإضافة إلى الآمنة والتي شكلت في مجموعها أرضية مثالية للإبداع والتفوق وبناء الشخصية المتوازنة للطالب عقليا وجسديا وإجتماعيا. 
وكجزء من مسؤليتها، كحاضنة للإبداع والإبتكار، حرصت عمادة شؤون الطلبة على القيام بدور فعال من خلال توفير برامج تدريبية يشرف عليها أساتذة وخبراء متخصصون من داخل الجامعة وخارجها بهدف إكساب الطالب المهارات اللازمة في مجالات القيادة والتفكير الإبداعي وتأسيس وإدارة المشاريع الصغيرة ومهارات الإتصال والعمل الجماعي من خلال ترسيخ ثقافة الحوار الموضوعي البناء القائم على قبول الرأي والرأي الآخر وغيرها من البرامج التي تدعم البرامج الأكاديمية وتكملها مما يعزز من فرص الطالب الخريج على التفوق والنجاح على أقرانه في مواقع العمل المختلفة.
ولترسيخ ثقافة "العقل السليم في الجسم السليم"، كان لرعاية المواهب الرياضية والفنية وتنميتها نصيب وافر من الإهتمام. فقد وضعنا في عمادة شؤون الطلبة إستراتيجية بعيدة المدى لرعاية هذه المواهب وتشجيع الطلبة وتحفيزهم للمشاركة في الأنشطة الرياضية الجماعية والفردية وتنظيم البطولات الداخلية وتشكيل الفرق الرياضية والفنية. كما تم توفير كافة التسهيلات المادية والبشرية والتجهيزات الحديثة  والبنى التحتية والفوقية التي تمكنكم من الإبداع والتفوق.
متمنين لكم كل التوفيق في حياتكم الجامعية وبعد التخرج.
عميد شؤون الطلبة
غازي أبو زيتون
د. غازي أبو زيتون

Dr. Ghazi Abuzeitoon
د. غازي أبو زيتون
إنه ليسرني وبالإنابة عن كافة العاملين في عمادة شؤون الطلبة أن أرحب بأبنائنا الجدد من الطلبة الذين إختاروا جامعة البترا لتكون بوابة عبورهم لمستقبل مشرق متسلحين بالمهارات ..
التقويم
<كانون الثاني 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031