Skip Navigation Links Home : Admissions : Placement Tests
Arabic Language Placement Test
  • Upon joining the University, all students should sit for the Arabic language placement test on dates determined by the university to measure their basic skills.
  • If the student does not pass the Arabic language placement test or does not sit for it during their first university year, he/she shall study regularly a remedial course in Arabic for improving his/her language skills. The course number is (9401099) and its weight is 3 credit hours. This course does not form part of the cumulative average or the hours of the study plan. The student shall sit for a test in Arabic as passing this course is prerequisite for registering Arabic Language (1).
English Language Placement Test
  • Upon joining the university, all students must sit for the English language placement test on dates determined by the University to measure their basic skills.
  • If the student does not pass the English language placement test or do not sit for it during his first university year, he/she shall study for a  remedial subject in English for improving his/her language skills. The course number is (9402099) and its weight is (3) credit hours. This course does not form part of the cumulative average or the hours of the study plan. The student shall sit for a test in English as passing is a prerequisite for registering English Language (1).
  • Students who have passed the TOEFL or any test of the same level are exempted from sitting for the English language placement test if they obtain marks outlined below:
Paper – Based TOFEL
Computer - Based TOFEL
Internet - Based TOFEL
International English Language Testing System (ILTES)
500
173
61
5
 
Computer Skills Placement Test
  • Upon joining the university, all students should sit for a placement test in computer skills on dates determined by the university to measure their basic skills.
  • If the student does not pass the Computer Skills placement test or does not sit for it during his first University year, they shall study a remedial subject in computer skills for improving his/her skills. The course number is (9601099) and its weight is (3) credit hours. This course does not form part of the cumulative average or the hours of the study plan. They shall sit for a test in computer skills as passing it is a prerequisite for registering Computer Skills (1) Course.
  • Students who hold International Computer Driving License (ICDL) or its equivalent are exempted from sitting for the Computer Skills placement test.
  • Students are deemed to have “failed” in any of the above-mentioned placement tests if they are absent from them. If the absent student has an acceptable excuse, he/she must submit application for the Dean of his/her faculty no later than one week after the date of exam, to decide on the possibility of retaking the test. The Dean of the concerned faculty shall inform the Dean of Admissions and Registration of his decision in writing.

Note:

  • Students may sit for placement tests during the first academic year of their enrollment. They can reserve test dates through Computer, Information and Control Center.
Event Calendar
<October 2018>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
Skip Navigation Links الرئيسية : القبول والتسجيل : إمتحانات المستوى
إمتحان مستوى اللغة العربية:
  • على جميع الطلبة عند التحاقهم بالجامعة أن يتقدموا لإمتحان مستوى في اللغة العربية، في المواعيد التي تحددها الجامعة، لقياس مهاراتهم الأساسية.
  • إذا لم ينجح الطلبة في إمتحان مستوى اللغة العربية، أو لم يتقدموا للإمتحان في العام الدراسي الأول، فعليهم أن يدرسوا منتظمين – ولمدة فصل دراسي واحد – مادة إستدراكية للتقوية رقمها (9401099) ووزنها (3) ساعات معتمدة، لا تدخل في معدلهم التراكمي ولا في عدد الساعات المطلوبة للتخرج. ويجب أن يقدموا إمتحاناً فيها، يؤهلهم النجاح فيه للتسجيل في مادة لغة عربية (1).
إمتحان مستوى اللغة الإنجليزية:
  1. على جميع الطلبة عند التحاقهم بالجامعة أن يتقدموا لإمتحان مستوى في اللغة الإنجليزية، في المواعيد التي تحددها الجامعة، لقياس مهاراتهم الأساسية.
  2. إذا لم ينجح الطلبة في إمتحان مستوى اللغة الإنجليزية، أو لم يتقدموا للإمتحان في العام الدراسي الأول، فعليهم أن يدرسوا منتظمين - ولمدة فصل دراسي واحد - مادة إستدراكية للتقوية رقمها (9402099) ووزنها (3) ساعات معتمدة، لا تدخل في معدلهم التراكمي ولا في عدد الساعات المطلوبة للتخرج. ويجب أن يقدموا إمتحاناً فيها، يؤهلهم النجاح فيه للتسجيل في مادة لغة إنجليزية (1).
  3. يعفى الطلبة الذين أجتازوا إمتحان التوفل (TOEFL) (أو أي إمتحان آخر من نفس المستوى) من التقدم لإمتحان المستوى في اللغة الإنجليزية، إذا حققوا العلامات المدرجة أدناه في أحد هذه الإمتحانات: 
IELTS
Internet - Based
Computer - Based
Paper - Based
5
61
173
500
 
إمتحان مستوى المهارات الحاسوبية:
  • على جميع الطلبة عند التحاقهم بالجامعة أن يتقدموا لإمتحان مستوى في مهارات الحاسوب، في المواعيد التي تحددها الجامعة، لقياس مهاراتهم الأساسية.
  • إذا لم ينجح الطلبة في إمتحان مستوى المهارات الحاسوبية، أو لم يتقدموا للإمتحان في العام الدراسي الأول، فعليهم أن يدرسوا منتظمين - ولمدة فصل دراسي واحد - مادة إستدراكية للتقوية رقمها (9601099) ووزنها (3) ساعات معتمدة، لا تدخل في معدلهم التراكمي ولا في عدد الساعات المطلوبة للتخرج. ويجب أن يقدموا إمتحاناً فيها، يؤهلهم النجاح فيه للتسجيل في مادة مهارات حاسوبية، ضمن خطتهم الدراسية.
  • يعفى الطلبة الحاصلين على شهادة رخصة قيادة الحاسوب الدولية (ICDL) أو ما يعادلها، من تقديم إمتحان مستوى المهارات الحاسوبية. 
  • يعتبر الطلبة راسبين في أي من إمتحانات المستوى المشار إليها سابقاً إذا غابوا عن الإمتحان المقرر لها. وفي حال كان غيابهم مبرراً، فعليهم التقدم - خلال فترة أقصاها أسبوع من تاريخ عقد الإمتحان - بطلب لعميد الكلية التي يتبع لها الإمتحان، للبت في إمكانية تقدمهم للإمتحان لاحقاً، ويعلم عميد القبول والتسجيل بقراره خطياً.  
**ملاحظة:
يحق للطلبة التقدم لإمتحانات المستوى خلال السنة الأولى من التحاقهم. كما ويستطيع الطلبة حجز موعد التقدّم لإمتحانات المستوى عن طريق الموقع الإلكتروني أو من خلال مسجل التخصص في عمادة القبول والتسجيل.
التقويم
<تموز 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031