103101 Calculus (1)                                                                                                                   (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : None.

Functions of one variable. Limits and continuity. Differentiation and its applications. The Mean Value Theorem and its applications. Definite integral and the Fundamental Theorem of Calculus. Exponential functions, their derivatives and integrals. Logarithmic functions and their derivatives. Inverse functions. Inverse trigonometric functions and their derivatives. Hyperbolic functions.


103102 Calculus (2)                                                                                                                   (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 103101

L’Hopital’s Rule. Techniques of integration. Applications of the definite integral to volumes, areas, arc lengths and surface areas. Improper integrals. Infinite sequences and series. Power series. Algebra of matrices and determinants. Solving systems of linear equations using Gauss method and Cramer’s rule.


103201 Calculus (3)                                                                                                                   (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 103102

Conic sections. Parametric equations. Polar coordinates and graphs. Derivatives and integrals of functions in polar coordinates. Vectors and analytic geometry in space. Functions of several variables and partial differentiation. Multiple Integrals.


103211 Linear Algebra                                                                                                             (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 103102

Systems of linear equations. Matrices and matrix inverses. Row echelon forms. Determinants and Cramer rule. Vector spaces and subspaces. Basis and orthogonal basis. Linear transformations. Eigenvalues and eigenvectors.


103222 Differential Equations                                                                                                 (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 103201

First order and first degree equations. The homogeneous differential equation with constant coefficients. The methods of undetermined coefficients, reduction of order and variation of parameters. Infinite series solutions. Laplace transforms.


103231 Principles of Statistics                                                                                                  (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 103101

Introduction to Statistics, descriptive statistics ,frequency tables, cumulative frequency, measures of centrality and variation , percentiles, Chebychevs inequality and Empirical Rules, Correlation and regression for bivariate data, introduction to probability, probability laws, counting rules, mutually exclusive events, conditional probability and independence of events.  Discrete and continuous random variables, probability distributions, expected value and standard deviation of a random variable. Binomial probability distribution. Normal probability distribution. Sampling distributions and Central limit Theorem.


103250 Discrete Mathematics                                                                                                   (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 103101

Propositional and Predicate Calculus : Propositions, truth tables, tautologies, fallacies, and quantifiers. Induction and recursion. Counting techniques : Permutations, combinations, and counting finite sets. Sets, relations, and functions. Graph theory: Paths, connected and weighted graphs, matrix representation, spanning trees and traversing graphs and trees.


103331 Statistical Methods (1)                                                                                                  (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 103102

Introduction to Statistics. Probability, random variables, distribution of random variables. Binomial distribution, normal distribution. Estimation based on small and large samples. Comparing two populations.


103333 Biostatistics                                                                                                                   (2:2-0)

Prerequisite :103101

Frequency distributions. Measures of centrality and dispersion. Binomial distribution, Poisson distribution, normal distribution. Confidence intervals, testing hypothesis about the mean and the population based on large samples. Person and Spearman correlation coefficients. Chi square tests and tests of independence. Vital statistics.


103342 Numerical Analysis (1)                                                                                                 (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 103102

Taylor’s Theorem and its applications. Errors. Root findings. Solving systems of linear equations numerically. Interpolation. Numerical differentiation and  integration.


104101 General Physics (1)                                                                                                      (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

Vectors. Kinematics of Point Particles. Dynamics of Point Particles (Newton’s Laws). Statics; Torque. Circular Motion Work, Energy and Power. Linear Momentum. Elastic Properties of Matter. Stress and Strain. Vibrational Motion; Simple Harmonic Motion.


104101 L General Physics Laboratory   (1)                                                                            (1:0-1)

Prerequisite: 104101  (or concurrently)

Experiments on measurements and uncertainties. Vectors and Forces. Kinematics of  Rectilinear Motion. Force and Motion (Newton’s laws). Linear Momentum and Kinetic Energy. Simple Harmonic Motion; Simple Pendulum and Spiral Spring. Boyle’s Law for Ideal Fluids. Viscosity of a Liquid. Specific Heat Capacity.


104102 General Physics (2)                                                                                                      (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: 104101

Electrostatics. Direct Current. Theories in Electricity and Magnetism. Description of Wave Motion. Sound.


104102 L General Physics Laboratory (2)                                                                              (1:0-1)

Prerequisite: 104101 L and (104102 or concurrently)

Experiments on Ohm’s Law. Wheatstone Bridge. Electric Field Mapping. Potentiometer. Measurement of Capacitance. Specific Charge of Copper Ions. Joule’s Law. Kirchhoff’s Laws. Measurement of the Earth’s Magnetic Field. Electromagnetic Induction.


104103 General Physics for Medical Sciences                                                                        (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

Vectors. One and Two Dimensional Kinematics of Point Particles. Dynamics of point particles (Newton’s Laws). Circular Motion. Work, Energy and Power. Linear Momentum. Elastic Properties of Matter; Stress and Strain. Vibrational Motion; Simple Harmonic Motion. Fluid Mechanics and Viscosity. Static Electricity; Electric Field, Potential and Potential Energy. Direct Current. Magnetism. Wave Motion and Sound Waves. Optics. Wave and Particle Properties of Light. X-Ray.


104103 L General Physics Laboratory for Medical Sciences                                               (1:0-1)

Prerequisite: 104103  (or concurrently)

Experiments on Measurements and Uncertainties. Vectors and Forces. Kinematics of Rectilinear Motion. Force and Motion (Newton’s laws). Linear Momentum and Kinetic Energy. Simple Harmonic Motion (Simple Pendulum). Viscosity of a Liquid. Ohm’s Law. Electric Field Mapping. Kirchhoff’s Laws. Joule’s Law. and Magnetism.


104104 Electronic Physics                                                                                                       (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

Direct Current Circuits. Alternating Current Circuits. Digital Signals. Semi-Conductors. Diodes. Rectifiers. Diode as a Logic Gate. Bipolar Junction Transistor (BJT). Bias Circuits of BJT. Transistor as Logic Gate. Families of Logic Circuits. Binary Systems. Boolean Algebra and Logic Gates.


104105 Electronic Physics Laboratory                                                                                    (1:0-1)

Prerequisite: 104104  (or concurrently)

Experiments on Electronic Components. Kirchhoff’s Laws. Oscilloscope and Function Generator Operations. Diode Characteristics. Half-wave Rectifications. Full-wave Rectifications. Diode as a Logic Gate. BJT Characteristics. Fixed and Voltage Divider Bias of a BJT. Common-Emitter Transistor Amplifiers. Transistor as a Logic Gate. JFET Characteristics. Linear OP-AMP Circuits.


104106 General Physics Laboratory                                                                                       (1:0-1)

Prerequisite: 104101 and (104102 or concurrently)

This Lab. includes experiments on measurements and uncertainties. Simple Harmonic Motion and Hook's Law. Specific Heat Capacity. Ohm’s Law. The Potentiometer and Wheatstone Bridge. Electric Field Mapping, measurement of Capacitance. Specific Charge of Copper Ions. Joule’s Law. Magnetic field of a current and electromagnetic induction.











Head of Department

Head of Department
On behalf of all faculty and staff members of the Department of Basic Sciences at University of Petra, I, with great pleasure, welcome you to its website...
Event Calendar
<October 2016>

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
103101 تفاضل وتكامل (1)                                                                                    (3:3-0)
Calculus (1)
متطلب سابق: لايوجد​
الإقترانات بمتغير واحد. النهايات والإتصال. الإشتقاق وتطبيقاته. نظرية القيمة المتوسطة وتطبيقاتها. التكامل المحدود والنظرية الأساسية في التفاضل والتكامل. الإقترانات الأسّية ومشتقاتها وتكاملها. الإقترانات اللوغرتمية ومشتقاتها. الإقترانات العكسية. الإقترانات العكسية للاقترانات الدائرية ومشتقاتها. الإقترانات الزائدية. 
103102 تفاضل وتكامل (2)                                                                                       (3:3-0)
Calculus (2)
متطلب سابق: 103101
قاعدة لو بيتيال. طرق التكامل. تطبيقات التكامل المحدود لإيجاد المساحات والحجوم، وأطوال الأقواس ومساحات السطوح. التكامل المعتل. المتتاليات والمتسلسلات اللانهائية. متسلسلات القوى. المصفوفات والمحددات. حل أنظمة المعادلات الخطية بإستعمال طريقة جاوس وقاعدة كرامر. 
103201 تفاضل وتكامل (3)                                                                                      (3:3-0)
(3) Calculus
متطلب سابق: 103102
القطوع المخروطية. المعادلات الوسيطية. الإحداثيات والبيانات القطبية. مشتقات وتكاملات الإقترانات في نظام الإحداثيات القطبية. المتجهات والهندسة التحليلية في الفضاء. الإقترانات متعددة المتغيرات والتفاضل الجزئي. التكامل المتعدد. 
103211 جبر خطي                                                                                                    (3:3-0)
Linear Algebra
متطلب سابق: 103102
نظم المعادلات الخطية. المصفوفات ومعكوساتها. المصفوفات المصغرة. المحددات وقانون كرامر. الفضاءات المتجهة والجزئية. الأسس والأسس المتعامدة. التحويلات الخطية. القيم والمتجهات الذاتية.
103222 معادلات تفاضلية                                                                                          (3:3-0)
Differential Equations
متطلب سابق: 103201 
المعادلات التفاضلية من الرتبة الأولى والدرجة الأولى. المعادلات التفاضلية المتجانسة بمعاملات ثابتة. طرق المعاملات غير المحددة وتقليل الرتبة وتغيير المعلمات (البارمترات). حلول متسلسلات القوى. تحويلات لابلاس.
103231 مبادئ الإحصاء                                                                                              (3:3-0)
Principles of Statistics
متطلب سابق: 103101 
مقدمه في الإحصاء، الإحصاء الوصفي، الجداول التكرارية، التكرار التراكمي، مقاييس التمركز والتشتت، المئينات، متباينة تشبيشيف والقاعدة التجريبية، الإرتباط والإنحدار للبيانات ثنائيه المتغير، مقدمة في الإحتمالات، قوانين الإحتمالات، قواعد العد، الحوادث المتباعدة، الإحتمال المشروط وإستقلال الحوادث، المتغيرات العشوائية المنفصلة والمتصلة، التوزيعات الإحتمالية، التوقع والانحراف المعياري للمتغير العشوائي، توزيع ذات الحدين، التوزيع الطبيعي، توزيعات المعاينة ونظرية النزعة المركزية.
103250 رياضيات متقطعة                                                                                       (3:3-0)
Discrete Mathematics
متطلب سابق: 103101
المنطق الإفتراضي والإسنادي والعمليات عليهما: الفرضيات، جداول الخطأ والصواب، البديهيات، التناقض، المسورات. الاستقراء الرياضي والإستدعاء الذاتي التراجعي. طرق العد: التباديل، التوافيق، عد المجموعات المنتهية. المجموعات والعلاقات والإقترانات. نظرية المخططات: المسارات، المخططات المترابطة والموزونة، تمثيل المصفوفات، الأشجار الممتدة، الزيارة الشاملة للمخططات والمخططات الشجرية.
103331 طرق الإحصاء (1)                                                                                        (3:3-0)
(1) Statistical Methods
متطلب سابق: 103102
مدخل إلى علم الإحصاء. الإحتمال. المتغيرات العشوائية وتوزيعها. التوزيع ذو الحدين والطبيعي. الإستدلال الإحصائي في العينات الصغيرة والكبيرة. مقارنة وسطين.
103333 إحصاء حيوي                                                                                                (2:2-0)
Biostatistics
متطلب سابق: 103101
التوزيعات التكرارية. مقاييس النزعة المركزية والتشتت. توزيع ذات الحدين وبواسون والتوزيع الطبيعي. فترات الثقة وإختبارات الوسط والنسبة من عينات كبيرة. معامل إرتباط بيرسون وسبيرمان. إختبار كاي وإختبارات الإستقلالية. الإحصاء الحيوي.
103342 تحليل عددي (1)                                                                                         (3:3-0)
(1) Numerical Analysis
متطلب سابق: 103102
نظرية تيلور وتطبيقاتها. الأخطاء. إيجاد الجذور عدديا. الإستكمال. التفاضل والتكامل العددي. حل نظم المعادلات الخطية عددياً. 
104101 فيزياء عامة (1)                                                                                                    (3:3-0)
(1) General Physics
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
المتجهات. علم الحركة المجردة (كينماتيكا) للأجسام النقطية. ديناميكا الأجسام النقطية (قوانين نيوتن). علم السكون، العزم. الحركة الدائرية. الشغل والطاقة والقدرة. الزخم الخطي. خصائص مرونة المادة. الحركة الإهتزازية؛ الحركة التوافقية البسيطة. 
104101م مختبر فيزياء عامة (1)                                                                              (1:0-1)
(1) General Physics Laboratory
متطلب سابق: 104101 (أو متزامن)
تجارب القياسات وحساب الخطأ. المتجهات والقوى. الحركة المجردة (كينماتيكا) في بعد واحد. الحركة والقوة (قانون نيوتن الثاني). الحركة الدائرية. الزحم الخطي وطاقة الحركة. الحركة التوافقية البسيطة (البندول البسيط والزمبرك الحلزوني). قانون بويل للموائع المثالية. لزوجة سائل. الحرارة النوعية.
104102 فيزياء عامة (2)                                                                                         (3:3-0)
(2) General Physics
متطلب سابق: 104101
الكهرباء الساكنة. التيار الكهربائي. نظريات في الكهرباء والمغناطيسية. وصف حركة الأمواج. الصوت.  
104102م مختبر فيزياء عامة (2)                                                                              (1:0-1)
(2) General Physics Laboratory
متطلب سابق: 104101م و (104102 أو متزامن).
تجارب قانون أوم. قنطرة ويتستون. تخطيط المجال الكهربائي. مجزىء الجهد الكهربائي. قياس مواسعة مكثف. الشحنة النوعية لأيونات النحاس. قانون جول. قوانين كيرشوف. قياس المجال المغناطيسي الأرضي. الحث الكهرومغناطيسي.
104103 فيزياء عامة للعلوم الطبية                                                                          (3:3-0)
General Physics for Medical Sciences Laboratory
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
المتجهات. علم الحركة المجردة (كينماتيكا) في بعد وبعدين للأجسام النقطية. علم الديناميكا للأجسام النقطية (قوانين نيوتن للحركة). الحركة الدائرية. الشغل والطاقة والقدرة. الزخم الخطي. خصائص المرونة للمادة؛ الإجهاد والتجاوب له. ميكانيكا الموائع واللزوجة. الكهرباء الساكنة؛ المجال والجهد والطاقة الكهربائية. التيار المباشر. المغناطيسية. حركة الأمواج والأمواج الصوتية. البصريات. الخواص الموجية والجسمية للضوء. أشعة X.
104103م مختبر فيزياء عامة للعلوم الطبية                                                             (1:0-1)
General Physics for Medical Sciences
متطلب سابق: 104103 (أو متزامن)
تجارب القياسات وحساب الخطأ. المتجهات والقوى. الحركة المجردة (كينماتيكا). القوة والحركة (قوانين نيوتن). كمية الحركة الخطية وطاقة الحركة. الحركة الإهتزازية البسيطة (البندول البسيط). لزوجة سائل. قانون أوم. رسم خطوط المجال الكهربائي. قوانين كيرشوف.  قانون جول. المغناطيسية.
104104 فيزياء الكترونية                                                                                            (3:3-0)
Electronic Physics
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
دارات التيار المباشر. دارات التيار المتردد. الإشارات الرقمية. أشباه الموصلات. الصمامات الثنائية. المقومات. بوابات الصمام الثنائي كبوابات منطقية. ترانزستور الوصلة ثنائية القطبية. دارات جهدنة تزانزستور الوصلة. الترانزستور كبوابة منطقية. أصناف الدارات المنطقية. الأنظمة الرقمية الثنائية. الجبر البولي والبوابات المنطقية.
104105 مختبر فيزياء الكترونية                                                                                (1:0-1)
Electronic Physics Laboratory
متطلب سابق: 104104 (أو متزامن)
تجارب في النبائط الإلكترونية. قوانين كيرشوف. تشغيل المشواف ومولد الذبذبات. خصائص الصمام الثنائي. تقويم نصف الموجه وكامل الموجه. الصمام الثنائي كبوابة منطقية. خصائص ترانزستور الوصلة ثنائية القطبية. جهدي الإنحياز الثابت والمجزأ للترانزستور. مضخم ترانزستور الباعث المشترك. الترانزستور كدارة منطقية. خصائص ترانزستور تأثير المجال. دارة المضخم التشغيلي الخطي.
104106 مختبر فيزياء عامة                                                                                       (1:0-1)
General Physics Laboratory
متطلب سابق: 104101 و (104102 أو متزامن)
يحتوي هذا المختبر تجارب على: القياسات وحساب الخطأ، قانون هوك، والحركة التوافقية البسيطة، الحرارة النوعية، قانون أوم، مجزيء الجهد الكهربائي، وقنطرة ويتستون، تخطيط المجال الكهربائي، الشحنة النوعية لأيونات النحاس، قياس مواسعة مكثف، قانون جول، المجال المغناطيسي لتيار كهربائي، والحث الكهرومغناطيسي.
كلمة رئيس القسم

Department Chair
د.فارس بدوي
بالنيابة عن جميع العاملين في قسم الرياضيات، يسرني أن أرحب بكم الى هذا الموقع.
التقويم
<آذار 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031