203105 Technical Drawing and Perspective                                   (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: None
This course examines using different drawing and designing tools and studying principles of drawing to produce new, innovative aesthetic and fine values through components and rules of drawing. The aforesaid will be applied to bidimensional designs based on engineering and free objects and improving the student ability to imagine points, lines, flats and spaces. The course covers introducing students to multidimensional drawings and different methods in drawing prospective, shade and shades, responding to exercises on all types and knowing concepts and terms. The student will learn how to draw projections and sections of various block objects.
203107 Free-Hand Drawing                                                            (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: None
Perception and conveyance of what is seen in the eye by emulating various objects from different angles by free drawing using  pencils, pens and coloring pens and recognition of percentage, touch and shape of objects and their relationship with shade and light through utilizing various constructing materials and expressing them through free drawing.
203111 Graphic Design Principles                                                   (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203105
Components, rules and principles of design and artistic values of visual communicative designs through comprehending psychological processes to be taken into consideration in implementation of the graphic designs in terms form and content. As a result, the students will develop simple projects to develop manual and technical skills, focusing on the principles of graphic and abstractive design through analysis, summarization and briefing. The course also focuses on tri-dimensional designs, visual components and technical terms and their relationship with the nature of the targeted service, good or product to be in consistent with the nature of the surrounding environment through specialized graphic design projects.
203122 Color Theory and Techniques                                            (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: None
Basic theories of color and its relationship with light and sight, including color-related applications in traditional methods and experiments in colors mixing and color degrees. The applications focus on knowing color values, hue and saturation and doctrines between them to develop technical expertise and manual skills required for the graphic designer.
203141 Computer-Applications in Graphic Design                         (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: None
Introducing design programs, their uses and applications in visual arts to students. That includes various exercises which help the student in creating many designs through identifying the features of these documents and their processors of photos, drawings and letters.
203205  Traditional and Electronic Illustration Design                   (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203111 + 203107
Training on creating illustrative drawings for literature, scientific and critical text and using them in different fields, such as: Posters, announcements, newspapers, magazines, books, illustrative means, etc... by using white, black, other colors, light or shadow to achieve the third dimension for di-dimensional drawings. Using computer potentials to work out illustrative graphic drawings.
203208 Graphic Art and Design                                                      (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: None
Learning about rules of designing guiding marks, symbols and announcements either movable or immovable and their role as complementary component in designing internal and architectural space using means of drawing and designing, stereo graphs and painting techniques on different surfaces.
203221 Aesthetics and Art Appreciation                                        (0-3:3)
Prerequisite: None
A brief history of beauty philosophy across old civilizations to modern theories. Addressing aesthetics in fine arts in general, including literature, music and visual Arts. Highlighting human and aesthetic needs and requirements throughout history. Explaining how arts are tasted and showing their aesthetic and visual values and their relationship with time and place.
203222 Visual Communication Theories                                         (0-3:3)
Prerequisite: None
Contemporary schools of psychology and their relationship with design and theories of recognition and visual communication. The relationship of recognition with visual environment and its features that subject to culture, habits, traditions and customs to provide success factors for realization and seeing graphic designs.
203223 Graphic Design Techniques, Materials and Tools              (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203122 and 203111
Studying different ores and means of design used in managing graphic work during design phase or post design phase and its relationship with outputs and environment in which design will be implemented and impact of this on selecting suitable design components, such as: Images and writings to be extracted optimally. That includes selecting dimensions and type of surfaces based on which design will be implemented either they are used internally or externally in the surrounding environment.
203232 History of Graphic Design                                                  (0-3:3)
Prerequisite: None
Graphic design throughout history, starting from old civilizations, beginning of printing invention as a graphic mean of communication, developments of printing - especially after paper invention - through different printing methods, development of printing letters, and ending with twentieth century developments of artistic schools, graphic techniques and modern graphic tools until now.
203233 Modern and Contemporary Art History                             (0-3:3)
Prerequisite: 201132
Studying modern and contemporary artistic schools and movements in the period of nineteenth century until the end of twentieth century. Addressing these aesthetic and intellectual reflections which was embodied by post-modernity aisle in the area of visual arts in particular and in the area of accompanying philosophical theories since of start in the United States of America in the last third of the twentieth century. Addressing social, political, economic and intellectual changes that impacted the trends of post-modernity and how to benefit from them in producing innovative graphic designs.
203251 Etching Techniques                                                            (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203107
This course covers major traditional printing methods (relief printing, surface printing, raised printing) and familiarize students with the methods of sculpture on the surface of different materials (linoleum, wood and zinc) to produce different graph works and silkscreen printing.  Either directly, indirectly, manually or visual.  Moreover, it familiarizes students with copying from printing form.
203252 Digital Photography                                                           (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: None
Distinguishing between types of digital cameras, their internal parts, types as well as features of lens and carrying out applications based on methods and techniques of digital photography. It also covers using digital photography in the areas of graphic design with focus on the principles of digital photography and its relation to immovable and movable graphic design through digital photos and processing them using various computer programs.
203280 Typography                                                                        (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203141
Learning about Arabic and English letters, types and families of Arabic and English letters, their anatomical and designing ratios in terms of their suitability to various designs and conditions of selecting letters in a way that suits the nature of design product. It also covers using graphic design programs in producing typography forms and patterns to be used in letters-based designs.
203281 Arabic Calligraphy and Ornamentation                             (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203111
This course is an introduction to the types of Arab and Islamic calligraphy (Kufic, Naskh, Riq'ah, dewani, etc...) and types of pattern units to prepare the students technically and provide them with advanced experience and skill to employ traditional Arabic calligraphy and pattern in graphic publications and designs that keep pace with the requirements of new age.
203283 Book Design and Modern Printing Techniques                  (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203280
Distinguishing between different types of books, materials used in the production of books, methods and techniques of books design, starting from introduction, text, tables of content through the chapters of books and addressing modern forms of design.
203301 Pottery                                                                               (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: None
Learning about types of local clay and techniques used in shaping bas, internal or relief pottery and training on the way of making pottery designs and how to shape and implement them from technical point of view and types of stoves and ways to deal with glazed materials.
203302 Research Skills in Arts                                                       (0-3:3)
Prerequisite: 203233
In this course, students will learn about the concept and nature of research methods in graphic design, techniques and foundations of graphic design research, research problem, sources of research problem, defining and formulating research problem and conditions and significance of research problem. It also covers research information and research tools: Library, research sources, Methods of scientific research and types of scientific research. The student will practice steps of writing research, including quotation, printed references, electronic references, role and significance documentation and footers and dividing research into sections and chapters.
203303  Graphical Presentation                                                     (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: None
Basic and manual techniques used in producing graphic designs through touch, color and shape. This course also presents how to use traditional and untraditional materials by juxtaposition, combining or intersecting in small-scale graphic design projects carried out by students.
203306 Animation (1)                                                                    (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203205
Introduction to the concepts and techniques of animation, including: Methods of drawing, key frames and story boards in order to implement small animation projects that serve applications of graphic design.
203315 Advertisement and Promotion Design                              (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203223
Definitions of marketing and advertising and differences between them in terms of form, content and meaning when graphic designs are produced and implemented and various methods for marketing and advertising campaigns, such as introductions and conclusions and understanding practical and psychological aspects in designing announcement in different methods.
203316  Design of Permanent and Mobile Exhibitions                   (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203223
This course provides technical experiences to students for creating graphic designs that can be used in commercial, advertising and marketing campaigns in international forums and local events. Moreover, it presents specifications for designing roadside and building announcements, either they are immovable or movable or extent to which these designs are consistent with surrounding environment to show it aesthetically.
203317 Web Design                                                                        (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203315
This course will introduce standards and principles of website design and development and review ergonomic requirements for selecting components of websites, success and failure factors of any website through carrying out analytical study of local and global websites and highlighting programs used in designing websites and training on websites development.
203321  Design Psychology and Methodology                               (0-3:3)
Prerequisite: None
Introducing theories of visual perception science and reactions related to them by perceiving form, shape and color, impact of this on graphic designs and its role in the success of the designs. Moreover, this course presents the concepts of objective criticism of graphic design, finds various graphic solutions and discusses methodologies, processes and concepts of graphic design.
203341 Animation (2)                                                                    (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203306
Computer applications in using animation programs and knowing the rules to be followed in designing and implementing short videos through combining sound, image and actions in a harmonious arrangement based on production and mixing for collecting, preparing and directing.
203354  Traditional and Electronic Publication Design                   (1-2:3)
Prerequisite: 203280
Technical and scientific principles for producing and finalizing printed newspapers by training students on how to prepare the initial plan, format pages, arrange all kinds of titles and illustrative photos on different topics with texts in columns and measuring the printing letter. The student will be trained on the possibility of making design and finalizing pages by manual means or computer. Furthermore, the student will study different sizes of pages and different types of printing.
203356  Textile Design and Printing Techniques                            (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: None
The history of textile manufacture and printing throughout ages to the present time. This course addresses practical applications for creating designs related to textile printing and introduces printing on continued textile or separate parts, arranges field visits for local traditional and modern textile factories.
203358  Package Design                                                                 (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203223
Different methods and techniques used in packaging taking the type of the product to be packed into account, identifying whether packaging is intended for protection or conservation and knowing the specifications of the used packaging materials to avoid chemical interaction. This course also addresses production techniques in various packaging phases and relation of packaging to the method of storing the product And how to make use of computer software in completing packaging projects
203410  Multimedia Design                                                             (2-1:3)
Prerequisite: 203341 and 203317
Presenting concepts of multimedia, importance of multimedia, theories related to digital multimedia programs, including: Calligraphy, techniques of sounds, drawings, photos, video techniques, computerized animation, pressing data, means of storing sounds as well as programming multimedia in a suitable environment, animation techniques, innovating animated drawings and photos, colors boards, engineering the third dimension and adding sound and music to produce various graphic projects.
203422  Theory of Semiotics in Design                                          (0-3:3)
Prerequisite: None
Science of cues and symbols in creativity process development throughout different ages as well as sensual and emotional meanings of those cues and symbols in the human life to control standards of artistic appreciation and coordinate relationships among community members on one hand and other communities on the other. 
203425  Marketing and Consumer Psychology                              (0-3:3)
Prerequisite: 203321
The course addresses techniques and methods of promoting and marketing goods and carrying out surveys to understand market, environment and consumer. It also relates to training the students on visual and verbal skills to market products. Moreover, it covers buyer's behavioral features, steps of decision-making and reviewing factors affecting consumer's accepting or rejecting of the products.  
203440 Design History and Theories                                              (0-3:3)
Prerequisite: None
Understanding the most significant theories and concepts of all types of design (graphic design, interior design, architectural design, fashion design, industrial design), movements of modern and old-time design, major theories and approaches of design and comparison between the thoughts of philosophical design schools and its relation to social and economic changes.
203491  Graduation Project Research                                           (0-2:2)
Prerequisite: 203302 + 203321
Each student submits a proposal for graduation project in one of graphic design areas. Thereafter, the proposals are discussed and approved at the end of the third year. The department council may propose a set of contemporary graphic design issues that are related to environmental and local issues in order to find graphic and innovative solutions for them.
203492  Graduation Project                                                            (5-1:6)
Prerequisite: 203491
Apply the practical points of theoretical research in cooperation with the specialized supervisor. The final graphic design project must be uploaded via various media means or burnt out in a CD or DVD.
Department Chair's Message, Dr. Maria Abu Risha

Department Chair
The Graphic Design program was established in the Faculty of Architecture and Design at UOP ...
Event Calendar
<December 2017>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
203105 الرسم التقني والمنظور                                                                              (1:3-2)
Technical Drawing and Perspective
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
إستخدام أدوات الرسم والتصميم المختلفة، ودراسة أسس الرسم لتحقيق القيم الجمالية والتشكيلية الجديدة والمبتكرة من خلال عناصر وقواعد الرسم وتطبيق ذلك على تصميمات ثنائية البعد تعتمد علي الأشكال الهندسية والحرة، وتطوير قدره الطالب على تخيل النقاط والخطوط والسطوح والفراغات، كما يتضمن المساق تعريف الطالب على الرسم ثلاثي الأبعاد والأساليب المختلفة في رسم المنظور والظل والظلال، مع عمل تدريبات على كل نوع ومعرفة المسميات والمصطلحات وتنفيذ تمارين مختلفة، كما يتعلم الطالب كيفية رسم المساقط والمقاطع للتشكيلات الكتلية المختلفة.
203107 رسم حر                                                                                                        (1:3-2)
Free-Hand Drawing
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
إدراك ونقل ماتراه العين والطلاقة في التعبير عنه من خلال المحاكاه للأشكال المتعددة من زوايا مختلفة بالرسم الحر باستخدام أقلام الرصاص والحبر والألوان، وإدراك نسب وملمس ومظهر الأجسام وعلاقتها بالظل والنور من خلال المواد والخامات الانشائية المختلفة، والتعبير عن ذلك كله بالرسم الحر.
203111 مبادئ التصميم الجرافيكي                                                                         (1:3-2)
Graphic Design Principles
متطلب سابق:
203105
عناصر وقواعد وأسس التصميم والقيم الفنية الخاصة لتصميمات بصرية إتصالية من خلال إدراك العمليات السيكولوجية التي يجب مراعاتها عند تنفيذ تلك التصميمات الجرافيكية من حيث الشكل والمضمون واللون بتنفيذ مشاريع بسيطة لتنمية المهارات اليدوية والفنية، مع التركيز على مبادئ التصميم الجرافيكية والتجريدية عن طريق التحليل والتلخيص والإيجاز، كما يتضمن المساق التركيز على التصميمات ذات الثلاثة أبعاد، وكذلك إدراك العناصر البصرية والمفردات الفنية وعلاقتها بطبيعة الخدمة أو السلعة أو المنتج المستهدف التعريف به، ليتناسب ويتلائم مع طبيعة البيئة المحيطة به، من خلال مشاريع جرافيكية متخصصة.
203122 نظرية اللون وتطبيقاتها                                                                              (1:3-2)
Color Theory and Techniques
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
النظريات الأساسية للون وعلاقته بالضوء والرؤية، مع تطبيقات لونية بالطرق التقليدية وتجارب في خلط الألوان والدرجات اللونية تركز على معرفة القيم اللونية وكنه اللون والتشبع والفرق بينهما وذلك لإكساب الطالب الخبرات التقنية والمهارات اليدوية اللازمة للمصمم الجرافيكي.
203141 تطبيقات الحاسوب في التصميم الجرافيكي                                              (1:3-2)
Computer – Applications in Graphic Design
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
التعرّف على البرامج الرقمية الجرافيكية المختلفة وإستعمالاتها وتطبيقاتها فى الفنون البصرية مع تمارين مختلفة تتيح للطالب إبداع تصميمات متعددة من خلال التعرف على خواص ومميزات تلك البرامج وما يمكن أن تتيحه من معالجات للصور والرسوم والحروف.
203205 الرسوم التوضيحية التقليدية الرقمية                                                         (1:3-2)
Traditional and Electronic Illustration Design
متطلب سابق: 203111 + 203107
التدرب على كيفية عمل الرسوم الإيضاحية المصاحبة للنصوص الادبية والعلمية والنقدية واستخدامها في المجالات المتعددة كالملصقات والإعلانات والجرائد والمجلات والكتب ووسائل الإيضاح... ألخ، باستخدام الأبيض والأسود أو الألوان، والضوء والظل للحصول على البعد الثالث للرسم ثنائي الأبعاد. وإستثمار استخدام إمكانيات الحاسوب المتعددة لعمل رسوم جرافيكية إيضاحية.
203208 التصميم والفنون الجرافيكية                                                                       (1:3-2)
Graphic Art & Design
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
التعرّف على قواعد تصميم العلامات الإرشادية والشارات والإعلانات سواء كانت ثابتة أو متحركة ودورها الهام كعنصر مكمل لتصميم الفراغ الداخلي والمعماري، وذلك باستخدام وسائل الرسم والتصميم والمجسمات وتقنيات الطباعة على أسطح الخامات المختلفة.
203221 علم الجمال والتذوق الفني                                                                         (3:3-0)
Aesthetics and Art Appreciation
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
موجز في تاريخ فلسفة الجمال عبر الحضارات القديمة وحتى النظريات الحديثة. ومع التطرق إلى الجماليات في الفنون الجميلة بشكل عام بما فيها الأدب والموسيقى، والفنون البصرية. وإتاحة الفرص لمعرفة الحاجات والمتطلبات الإنسانية والجمالية عبر التاريخ. مع كيفية تذوق الفنون وإبراز ما فيها من قيم جمالية وتشكيلية، وعلاقتها بالزمان والمكان اللذين وجدت فيهما.
203222 نظريات الإتصال البصري                                                                              (3:3-0)
Visual Communication Theories
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
مدارس علم النفس المعاصر وعلاقتها بالتصميم، ونظريات الإدراك والاتصال البصري. وعلاقة الإدراك بالبيئة البصرية وما تتميز به من صفات خاصة تخضع للثقافة والعادات والتقاليد والمعتقدات، مما يعمل على توافر عوامل النجاح لإدراك ورؤية التصميمات الجرافيكية.
203223 تقنيات وخامات وأدوات التصميم الجرافيكي                                              (1:3-2)
Graphic Design Techniques, Materials and Tools
متطلب سابق: 203122، 203111
دراسة خامات وأدوات التصميم المختلفة المستخدمة في إدارة العمل العمل الجرافيكي في مرحلة التصميم وما بعد مرحلة التصميم وعلاقة ذلك بالمخرجات والإرتباطات التي سوف ينفذ بها التصميم، وأثر ذلك على إختيار العناصر التصميمية المناسبة المستخدمة كالصور والكتابات كي يمكن إستخراجها  في صورتها المثلى، وإختيار مقاسات ونوعية الأسطح التي سوف يتم من خلالها تنفيذ التصميم سواء كانت تستخدم داخلياً أو خارجياً في محيط البيئة المحيطة.
203232 تاريخ التصميم الجرافيكي                                                                            (3:3-0)
History of Graphic Design
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد 
تاريخ التصميم الجرافيكي منذ فجر التاريخ، مروراً بالحضارات القديمة، وبداية إختراع الطباعة كوسيلة إتصال جرافيكية والتطورات التي مرت بها – خصوصا بعد إختراع الورق- من خلال الطرق الطباعية المختلفة وتطور الحرف الطباعي والمطبعة، ونهايةً بالقرن العشرين وما استحدثه من مدارس فنية وأساليب جرافيكية وأدوات ووسائل جرافيكية حديثة حتى وقتنا هذا.
203233 تاريخ الفن الحديث والمعاصر                                                                       (3:3-0)
Modern and Contemporary Art History
متطلب سابق: 201132
دراسة الحركات والمدارس الفنية الحديثة والمعاصرة في الفترة من بداية القرن التاسع عشر حتى نهاية القرن العشرين. تتناول الإنعكاسات الجمالية والفكرية التي جسّدها تيار ما بعد الحداثة في مجال الفنون البصرية بشكل خاص، ومجال النظريات الفلسفية والفكرية المواكبة لها، منذ إنطلاقتها الأولى في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في الثلث الأخير من القرن العشرين. كما تتناول التغييرات الإجتماعية، السياسية، االإقتصادية، والفكرية التي أثرت على إتجاهات ما بعد الحداثة وكيفية الإستفادة من تلك الحركات والمدارس في إنتاج تصميمات جرافيكية مبتكرة.
203251 تقنيات الطباعة                                                                                             (1:3-2)
Etching Techniques
متطلب سابق: 203107
تغطي هذه الماده الطرق الطباعية الرئيسية التقليدية – البارزة والغائرة والمسطحة والنافذة – وتعرّف الطالب بأساليب الحفر على أسطح المواد المختلفة (الليولنيم، الخشب، الزنك) لإنتاج أعمال جرافيكية متنوعة، وأساليب الطباعة بالشاشة الحريرية Silkscreen. سواء كانت مباشرة أو غير مباشرة، يدوية أو تصويرية. كما تعرف الطالب بعملية الإستنساخ من القالب الطباعي.
203252 التصوير الرقمي الدعائي                                                                             (1:3-2)
Digital Photography
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
التعرّف على أنواع الكاميرات الرقمية وتركيب أجزائها الداخلية وأنواع العدسات وخصائصها، والقيام بتنفيذ تطبيقيات من خلال طرق وأساليب التصوير الضوئي الرقمي وإستخدامها في مجالات التصميم الجرافيكي، مع التركيز على أسس التصوير الرقمي وإتصاله بالتصميم الجرافيكي، الثابت والمتحرك من خلال إستخدام الصور الرقمية وإخراجها بإستخدام برامج حاسوبية متنوعة.
203280 التايبوغرفي                                                                                                  (1:3-2)
Typography
متطلب سابق: 203141
التعرف على الحروف العربية والإنجليزية وأنواعها وعائلتها ونسبها التشريحية والتصميمية من حيث ملاءمتها للتصميمات المختلفة وما هي شروط إنتقاء الحروف بما يتلاءم مع طبيعة المنتج التصميمي وإستخدام برامج الجرافيك لإنتاج وإستحداث أشكال وأنماط تايبوغرافيه مختلفة يتم إستخدامها في عمل تصاميم تعتمد على الحروف في التشكيل.
203281 خط عربي وزخرفة                                                                                       (1:3-2)
Arabic Calligraphy and Ornamentation
متطلب سابق: 203111
تعتبر هذه الماده مدخلاً للطالب للإطلاع الفني على أنواع الخطوط العربيه والإسلامية (الخط الكوفي، النسخ، الرقعه، الديوانى ... الخ) والوحدات الزخرفية بأنواعها وذلك لإعداده فنياً وإكسابه خبره ومهارة متطورة لتوظيف الخطوط والزخرفة العربية التقليدية في المطبوعات الجرافيكية في تصميمات تناسب متطلبات العصر الحديث.
203283 تصميم الكتاب والطباعة الحديثة                                                                 (1:3-2)
Book Design and Modern Printing Techniques
متطلب سابق: 203280
التعرف على أنواع الكتب المختلفة والخامات المستخدمة في إنتاج الكتاب وطرق وأساليب تصميم الكتابة بدتية بتشريح الكتاب، فالمقدمة، ثم المتن والفهارس من خلال الملازم التي يمكن عن طريقها تجميع الكتاب. مع التطرق إلى الأشكال التصميمية الحديثة.
203301 خزف                                                                                                              (1:3-2)
Pottery
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
التعرف على أنواع الطينات المحلية والتقنيات المستخدمة في تشكيل الخزف سواء كان مجسماً أو بارزاً أو غائراً، والتدرّب على عمل تصاميم خزفية وطرق تشكيلها وتنفيذها فنياً والتعرف إلى الأفران وطرق التعامل مع المواد المزججة.
203302 مهارات البحث في الفنون                                                                            (3:3-0)
Research Skills in Arts
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد 203233
مفهوم منهاج البحث العلمي الخاص بالعمل التصميمي الفني وطبيعته، وكذلك أساليبه وركائزه، المشكلة، مصدرها، وتعريفها وصياغتها، شروطها، أهميتها. والمعلومات البحثية، وأدوات البحث: المكتبة، المصادر البحثية. ومناهج البحث العلمي وأنماطه المختلفة. مع التدرب على كيفية عمل البحث وما يشتمل عليه من إقتباسات من المراجع المطبوعة والإلكترونية، ودور واهمية عمل التوثيق والهوامش، وما يحتويه تقسيم البحث من أبواب وفصول.
203303 إظهار جرافيكي                                                                                            (1:3-2)
Graphical Presentation
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
التقنيات الأساسية واليدوية في إنتاج تصميمات جرافيكية بالإستعانة بالملمس، واللون، والشكل، والتعرف إلى المواد والخامات المتنوعة سواء كانت تقليدية أو غير تقليدية من خلال توظيفها اما بالتجاور أو التراكب أو التداخل في صورة مشاريع جرافيكية صغيرة يقوم الطالب بتنفيذها.
203306 الرسوم المتحركة (1)                                                                                  (1:3-2)
(1) Animation
متطلب سابق: 203205
مدخـل إلى مفاهيـم وتقنيـات الرسـوم المتحركـة بمـا فيهـا طرق عمل الرسوم والـ Key Frames والـ Story boards من أجل عمل مشاريع رسوم متحركة بسيطة تخدم تطبيقات التصميم الجرافيكي.
203315 تصميم الدعاية والإعلان                                                                               (1:3-2)
Advertisement and Promotion Design
متطلب سابق: 203223
مفاهيم الدعاية والإعلان والفرق بينهما من حيث الشكل والمضمون والمعنى عند إخراج وتنفيذ التصميمات الجرافيكية، وكذلك الأساليب المختلفة التي يمكن أن تتخذها الحملات الإعلانية والدعائية من مقدمات ونهايات، مع فهم وإدراك النواحي العملية والنفسية في تصميم الإعلان بالأساليب والمخرجات المختلفة.
203316 تصميم المعارض الثابتة والمتحركة                                                             (1:3-2)
Design of Permanent and Mobile Exhibitions
متطلب سابق: 203223
تكسب هذه المادة الطالب خبرات فنية في التصميمات الجرافيكية التي يمكن توظيفها خلال العروض التجارية الإعلانية والدعائية، في المحافل الدولية والمناسبات المحلية، وتعرّفه الطالب بالمواصفات الخاصة لتصميمات الإعلانات الخارجية في الطرقات وعلى الأبنية، سواء كانت ثابتة أو متحركة، ومدى ملائمة تلك التصميمات مع البيئة المحيطة لتعمل على إظهارها بشكل جمالي.
203317 تصميم المواقع الإلكترونية                                                                           (1:3-2)
Web Design
متطلب سابق: 203315
التعريف بمعايير وأساسيات تصميم وإنتاج المواقع الإلكترونية وما هي المتطلبات الأرجنومية المختلفة لإختيار عناصر الموقع وعوامل نجاح وفشل أي موقع إلكتروني وذلك من خلال دراسة تحليلية للمواقع المختلفة العالمية والمحلية مع توضيح بعض البرامج المستخدمة في تصميم مواقع الإنترنت والتدريب على كيفية إنتاج بعض مواقع الإنترنت.
203321 سيكولوجيا التصميم ومنهجيته                                                                   (3:3-0)
Design Psychology and Methodology
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
التعريف بنظريات علم الإدراك البصري وردود الفعل المرتبطة بها من حيث إدراك الشكل والهيئة واللون وأثر ذلك في التصميمات الجرافيكية وتأثيرها في إنجاح التصاميم والتعريف بمفاهيم النقد الموضوعي للتصاميم الجرافيكية وإيجاد الحلول الجرافيكية المتنوعة كما يناقش المساق منهجيات وعمليات ومفاهيم التصميم الجرافيكي.
203341 الرسوم المتحركة (2)                                                                                  (1:3-2)
(2) Animation
متطلب سابق: 203306
تطبيقات أساسية في إستخدام برامج التحريك بالحاسوب ومعرفة القواعد التي يجب مرعاتها عند تصميم وتنفيذ مواد فيلمية مختصرة، من خلال الدمج بين الصوت والصورة والحركة في تتابع متجانس بالاستعانة بفكرة المونتاج والمكساج للتوليف والإعداد والإخراج.
203354 التصميم والنشر التقليدي والإلكتروني                                                      (1:3-2)
Traditional and Electronic Publication Design
متطلب سابق: 203280
الأسس الفنية والعلمية لإخراج وإنتاج الصحف المطبوعة، من خلال تدريب الطالب على كيفية عمل التخطيط الأولي وتنسيق الصفحات، وكيفية تنظيم العناوين بأشكالها المختلفة والصور الإيضاحية الخاصة بالموضوعات المختلفة مع النصوص في صورة اعمدة وقياس الحرف الطباعي، كما يتدرب الطالب على إمكانية عمل تصميم وإخراج الصفحات بالمونتاج اليدوي أو بالحاسوب. مع دراسة القياسات المختلفة للصفحات وطبيعتها مع أنواع الطباعة المختلفة.
203356 تقنيات تصميم وطباعة النسيج                                                                   (1:3-2)
Textile Design and Printing Techniques
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
تاريخ تطور تقنيات صناعة وطباعة النسيج عبر العصور حتى يومنا هذا. مع تناول تطبيقات عملية لعمل التصميمات الخاصة بطباعة النسيج، والتعريف بالطباعة على نسيج متصل أو قطع مفصولة، ثم زيارات ميدانية لبعض مصانع النسيج المحلية التقليدية والحديثة.
203358 تصميم التغليف                                                                                             (1:3-2)
Package Design
متطلب سابق: 203223
الطرق والأساليب المستخدمة في عملية التغليف مع إعتبار نوعية المنتج المراد تغليفه، ومعرفة اذا كان التغليف بغرض الحماية أو الحفظ، والإشتراطات الواجب توافرها في المواد التي يتم تغليف المنتج بها حتي لا تتفاعل معه. وتتطرق المادة إلى تقنيات الإنتاج في مراحل التغليف المختلفة، وعلاقة التغليف بطبيعة تخزين المنتج. وكيفية الإستفادة من تقنيات الحاسوب في إنجاز بعض مشاريع التغليف.
203410 تصميم الوسائط المتعددة                                                                            (1:3-2)
Multimedia Design
متطلب سابق: 203341، 203317
تعريف بمفهوم الوسائط المتعددة وأهميتها والنظريات المرتبطة بإنتاج برامج الوسائط المتعددة والرقمية، ما تشمله من خطوط، تقنيات الوسائط الصوتية، الرسوم والصور، تقنيات الفيديو، الرسوم المتحركة المحوسبة، عملية ضغط البيانات، وسائط التخزين الضوتية بالإضافة إلى برمجة الوسائط المتعددة بإستخدام بيئة مناسبة، تقنيات الرسوم المتحركة، إبتكار الرسوم والصور المتحركة، لوحات الألوان، هندسة البعد الثالث، إضافة الأصوات والموسيقى وذلك من خلال إنتاج مشاريع جرافيكية منوعة.
203422 النظرية السيميائية في التصميم                                                                (3:3-0)
Theory of Semiotics in Design
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
علم الدلالات والرموز في عملية الإبداع عبر العصور الزمنية المختلفة وتطورها، وما تحمله تلك الدلالات والرموز من معانٍ حسية ومعنوية في حياة الإنسان للتحكم في ضبط معايير التذوق الفني والعمل علي تنسيق العلاقات بين أفراد المجتمع الواحد من جهة وبين المجتمعات الأخرى من جهة أخرى.
203425 التسويق وسيكولوجية المستهلك                                                              (3:3-0)
Marketing and Consumer Psychology
متطلب سابق: 203321
أساليب وطرق ترويج وتسويق السلع ودراسات مسحية لفهم السوق، البيئة، المستهلك. مع تدريب الطالب على المهارات البصرية واللفظية لتسويق المنتج. كما تغطي المادة المظاهر السلوكية للمشتري وخطوات إتخاذ القرار أو دراسة العوامل المؤثرة على سلوكه نحو إنجذابه أو أعراضه عن المنتج المعلن عنه 
203440 تاريخ التصميم ونظرياته                                                                               (3:3-0)
History and Theories Design
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
التعرّف على أهم النظريات والمفاهيم المتعلقة بكل أنواع التصميم (الجرافيكي، الداخلي، المعماري، الأزياء، والصناعي) والحركات التصميمية القديمة والحديثة والمعاصرة وأهم النظريات والمناهج المتّبعة في التصميم قديماً وحديثاً والمقارنة بين أفكار مدارس التصميم الفلسفية وعلاقتها بالتغير الإجتماعي والإقتصادي.
203491 بحث مشروع التخرج                                                                                     (2:2-0)
Graduation Project Research
متطلب سابق: 203302 + 203321
يقدم كل طالب مقترحاً لمشروع التخرج في صورة بحث لأحد مجالات التصميم الجرافيكي ويتم مناقشة المقترحات وإجازتها في نهاية السنة الثالثة، كما يمكن لمجلس القسم إقتراح مجموعة قضايا فنية جرافيكية معاصرة لها علاقة بمشكلات بيئية ومحلية ما زالت في مرحلة البحث وايجاد حلول جرافيكية جديدة ومبتكرة لها.
203492 مشروع التخرج                                                                                             (1:6-5)
Graduation Project
متطلب سابق: 203491
تطبيق الجزء العملي الخاص بالبحث النظري بالتعاون مع المشرف المختص. ويقدم المشروع بشكله الفني المتكامل في التصميم الجرافيكي منفذاً من خلال الوسائط والوسائل الإعلانية المختلفة، أو مسجلاً على فيديو أو من خلال الأقراص الصلبة CD، DVD.
رئيس القسم

Head of Department
إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن أرحب بكم في موقع التصميم الجرافيكي فأهلا وسهلا بكم
التقويم
<كانون الثاني 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031