Dear Visitors,
Welcome to the site of The Faculty of The administrative and Financial Sciences (FAFS), Petra University, Amman, Jordan.
Welcome to FAFS which is truly called Faculty of high performance, a description well deserved since it scored excellent results in the university proficiency tests; it scored the top position in all disciplines taught by the college, among the state and private universities in Jordan.
Welcome to FAFS which follows highly advanced plans of study in all its fields of specialization for the degree of Bachelor and is in par with the standard of reputable Arab and foreign universities. This high standard is confirmed by the experts of Al-Husain Fund for Creativity and Excellence. In a qualitative development, FAFS has been moving toward graduate studies through offering graduate programs leading to masters degrees in some majors. Indeed, FAFS started at the beginning of the academic year 2011-2012 an MBA program leading to Masters Degree in Business Administration and an MSc in Marketing program leading to masters degree in Marketing this year.
Welcome to FAFS has which started to progress with firm steps toward electronic education and technology involving the using a wide scale of the Blackboard Educational System in preparing teaching material, lectures, and examinations covering 65-70% percentage of the courses taught at the college. Also, FAFS was among the first to establish a link between one of its laboratories and the stock market of Amman to help its students to have a first- hand experience of how stock exchange works.
It is a success story, some of its chapters have been written with hard work and diligence, and there remain other chapters to be written, and hopefully they will be written soon.
It is hoped that the following pages will contain sufficient information in Arabic and English about the various aspects of The Faculty covering a brief bout scholarships offered by the university for candidates to study abroad for the Ph.D degree. The pages offer information about the staff members, the lecture halls, and the various laboratories. We hope that the visitor will find in these pages what he/she is looking for.
Faculty Dean          
Dr. Saheer Al-Jaghoub  
For further information, please contact us by email:
Faculty Dean

Faculty Dean
Welcome to the site of The Faculty of The administrative and Financial Sciences (FAFS), University of Petra.
Event Calendar
<October 2016>

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
أعزاءي الزائرين،، 
أهلاً وسهلاً بكم في صفحات موقع كلية العلوم الإدارية والمالية (FAFS) على الموقع الإلكتروني لجامعة البترا. 
أهلاً بكم في الكلية التي نسمّيها ـ ويسمّيها غيرنا " كلية الأوائل" منذ أن حقّقت نتائج متميّزة في إمتحانات الكفاءة الجامعية يوم كان، وحصلت على المراكز الأولى في جميع التخصّصات المعتمدة فيها بين جميع الجامعات الرسمية والخاصة في الأردن مسجّلة بذلك إنجازاً أضفناه إلى سجلّ إنجازات الجامعة، لتغدو بعدها جامعة البترا محطّ أنظار الباحثين عن تعليمٍ عالٍ ذي نوعية متميّزة. 
أهلاً وسهلاً بكم في الكلية التي تعتمد خططاً دراسية متطوّرة في جميع التخصّصات المعتمدة فيها لمرحلتي البكالوريوس والماجستير، تضاهي ما هو موجود في أرقى الجامعات الأجنبية والعربية وذلك بشهادة خبراء صندوق الحسين للإبداع والتفوق الذين قاموا بتقييم برامجنا التدريسية وأسلوب عملنا والإمكانات المتوفرة لدينا. وفي تطور نوعي بدأت الكلية في التوجه نحو الدراسات العليا من خلال تقديم برامج الماجستير في بعض التخصصات، حيث طرحت برنامج الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال MBA مع بداية العام الدراسي 2011 / 2012 وبرنامج الماجستير في التسويق مع بداية العام الدراسي 2012 / 2013.
أهلاً وسهلاً بكم في الكلية التي بدأت وتسير بخطىً ثابتة ومدروسة عمليّة التحوّل نحو التعلّم الإلكتروني وما يتضمّنه ذلك من استخدام واسع لنظام التعليم الإلكتروني Blackboard في إعداد المواد التعليمية والمحاضرات والإمتحانات المحوسبة في حوالي 65-70% من المواد المدرجة في الجداول الدراسية الفصلية للكلية. كما كانت سبّاقة إلى ربط أحد مختبراتها ببورصة عمان لإتاحة الفرصة لطلبتها لمشاهدة ودراسة عمليات تبادل الأوراق المالية في سوق عمان المالي كما تتمّ في الواقع لحظة حدوثها.  
إنها "قصة نجاح" كتبنا بعضاً من فصولها بتعبنا وعرقنا وإخلاصنا وصدق إنتمائنا. وما تزال هناك بقية من فصول فيها لتكتب. ونحن عازمون بعون الله وبجهود المخلصين من أبناء الكلية وبدعم وتوجيه القائمين على إدارة الجامعة على إكمالها.
وقد حرصنا على أن تتضمّن هذه الصفحات معلومات وافية باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية عن نشأة الكلية وتطورّها، بالإضافة إلى بيانات تفصيلية عن الأقسام فيها: الخطط الدراسية، توصيف المواد التي تقدمها أقسام الكلية، مؤهلات وخبرات وأنشطة أعضاء هيئة التدريس فيها والموفدين في بعثات للحصول على الدكتوراه، بالإضافة إلى بعض قصص النجاح التي حقّقتها الكلية خلال السنوات الماضية، كما تحتوي هذه الصفحات على بيانات عن مرافق الكلية من قاعدة بيانات خاصة بها ومختبرات حاسوب وبرامج حاسوبية وأجهزة عرض وشاشات في قاعات المحاضرات والإجتماعات والندوات. نأمل أن تجدوا فيها ما تبحثون عنه. 
 عميد كلية العلوم الإدارية والمالية
د.سهير الجاغوب
لمزيد من المعلومات يمكنك التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني
كلمة عميد الكلية

Dean
د.سهير الجاغوب
أهلاً وسهلاً بكم في صفحات موقع كلية العلوم الإدارية والمالية (FAFS) على الموقع الإلكتروني لجامعة البترا ...
التقويم
<أيار 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031