302101 Principles of Microeconomics                                                          (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

This course introduces the science of Economics and the economic problem with its implications for the use and allocation of economic resources. It also discusses value theories with particular emphasis on supply and demand, equilibrium, price determination, and elasticity. The course also discusses consumer behavior theory and consumer equilibrium through utility and indifference curve analysis. Finally, it discusses production theory and equilibrium through cost and revenue analysis in different markets in the short run and the long run, as well as distribution theory and factor price determination.


302102 Principles of Macroeconomics                                                         (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302101

This course introduces the macro aspects of economic theory and the government role in the current economic systems. It discusses the circular flow model and national income accounts. It also discusses the Classical and Keynesian theories of output and employment. Consumption and investment theories, aggregate demand, equilibrium and the multiplier and gap theories are analyzed in detail. These are followed by a discussion of fiscal and monetary policies and their implications for unemployment and inflation. The course concludes with an introduction to money and banking, economic development, and international trade.


302110 Mathematics for Business                                                                            (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : None

This course starts with a review of the basic concepts in mathematics such as relations, functions and their graphical representation. After that, it discusses differentiation and the derivatives of Algebraic, Logarithmic and Exponential Functions and their applications in administrative sciences. It also covers systems of linear equations, matrices and determinants as well as linear programming.


302111 Principles of Statistics                                                                      (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : None

This course introduces the science of Statistics and statistical research methods. It Also discusses sampling and sample data collection and classification. It covers various topics in descriptive statistics, correlation and regression analysis, time series, index numbers and an introduction to probability theory.


302213 Financial Management                                                                       (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102

This course provides a basic conceptual understanding of the financial management functions. Financial statements analysis and working capital policies are examined as financial tools and techniques used in the field of finance. It also analyzes the main sources of short - term and long - term financing  and the methods and principles of managing different assets cash, accounts receivable and inventory.

302221 Money and Banking                                                                                        (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302102

This course presents a comprehensive view of money, its nature, types and functions, as well as various monetary systems. It also presents the banking system with all its components and its role in credit creation and control. It also contains analysis of the economic effects of the central bank monetary policies on the local economy. In addition, it discusses various monetary theories and the need for coordination between monetary and fiscal policies.


302301 Principles of Insurance                                                                     (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302110

This course examines the concept of risk, its types, and how insurance is used as means of managing risk. It then discusses various insurance contracts; their legal foundations and the calculation of their premiums. It also presents an introduction of social insurance and a glimpse of re-insurance and its alternative methods.


302302 Banking Laws and Regulations                                                        (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 301221

The course covers the statutes which govern banking operations in Jordan. In particular, the course focuses on regulations of the Central Bank of Jordan, Bank of Industrial Development, Bank of Urban and Rural Development, and Bank of Agricultural Credit.


302315 Computer Applications in Finance                                                   (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 9600101 + 302213

The course provides computer applications of financial topics, such as financial analysis, cash budgets, forecasting, breakeven analysis, and capital budgeting.


302321 International Finance                                                                        (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302102

The course discusses theories of international trade and gains from trade. Commercial policies and their objectives are then discussed both in theory and practice. Foreign exchange rates are discussed together with the balance of payments and methods to correct its imbalance. Economic cooperation and integration in theory and practice concludes this course with reference to Arab countries.


302324 Public Finance                                                                                      (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302102

This course aims at defining public finance in both classical and modern economic thinking. Government revenues including public debt and government expenditure are discussed in detail. This is followed by a discussion of all aspects of government budget and its implications for economic activities and problems of inflation, unemployment, income distribution and resource allocation.


302325 Economic Development                                                                     (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302102

This course discusses the concepts of economic development and underdevelopment in terms of how and why the phenomenon of underdevelopment emerged and continued. The characteristics of developing countries and the obstacles faced by them are also analyzed. In addition, development theories, strategies and policies adopted by various developing countries with different economic systems are discussed in detail.


302351 Mathematics for Finance                                                                   (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302110

This course examines thoroughly the concepts and applications of simple and compound interest rates methods, the time value of annuities and irregular payments, the use of time value tables and the valuation of bonds.


302353 Life Insurance                                                                                     (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302301

This course shows the significance of insurance to cover the risks related to human life. Wide ranges of life insurance contracts are available to suit individual needs. Premiums are subject to several factors such as; the individual life / death probability, therefore life/ death tables are prepared to measure such probabilities.  Finally methods of payments in case of death, handicap or aging are examined.


302354 Financial Institutions Management                                                 (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302221

This course introduces the main principles of managing financial institutions with regard to the services they offer, the risks they encounter and how to manage this risk. Topics also include assets and liability management and methods of evaluating financial institutions performance.


302412 Project Analysis and Appraisal                                                        (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302213

This course introduces sound training in the preparation of feasibility studies, especially the study of the market, demand forecasting, technical aspects of the project, projection of the financial statements, and the project worthiness.


302413 Advanced Financial Management                                                                (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302213

The focus of this course is on the theory and practice of how businesses raise funds. This includes sources of long - term financing, such as stocks, bonds, and Leasing. Other topics include optimal capital structure, dividend policy and its Impact on the value of the stock.


302422 Capital and Money Markets                                                               (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302213

This course deals with both local and international capital markets with respect to their organization and the laws that govern the participants in these markets. It also discusses the financial instruments (stocks and bonds) and the risks involved in dealing with them. It also covers the topics of margin trading and the efficient market hypothesis.


302431 Islamic Banks                                                                                       (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302221

This course introduces the concept of financing in Islam, particularly the Islamic principles in banking and the risk involved in Islamic banks compared to commercial banks. It also introduces the sources and uses of funds in Islamic banks compared to commercial banks.


302441 Portfolio Management                                                                        (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302213

defines the quantitative methods of measuring risk and return and methods of constructing efficient portfolios using the Capital Asset Pricing Model. The course also covers management of mutual funds and financial derivatives, such as options, and futures, as well as the efficient market hypothesis.


302450 Bank Operations Management                                                         (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302221

This course presents commercial bank operations and services of the banking industry with particular attention to international banking operations. It focuses on new trends gaining attention in banking circles in a global, competitive environment. Topics include E- banking, correspondent banking Eurocurrency accounts, import and export financing, documentary collection, letters of credit, and foreign trade guarantees.


302452 Risk Management                                                                                (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302213

This course analyzes the types of risk faced by financial institutions such as interest rate risk, credit risk, foreign exchange risk, and liquidity risk. It, then, examines the appropriate techniques for managing these risks.


302455 Topics in Finance (E)                                                                           (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 302213

The course covers recent issues in the field of finance. With the purpose of introducing students to the terminology in English. Topics may include time value of money, stock valuation, bond valuation, cost of capital, and dividend policy.


9300112 Fundamentals of Economics                                                           (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : None

This Course introduces a wide range of topics in Economics to non-major students. These topics include the definition of economics and the economic problem, theories of value with emphasis on supply, demand and market equilibrium, national income accounts and their uses, classical and Keynesian theories of output and employment, money and banking economic development, international trade, and current economic issues.​

Head of Department

Head of Department
It is my pleasure to welcome you to the Banking and Finance Department at Petra University in the academic year 2014/2015, In the department, we are committed to maintaining our heritage of academic quality while providing our graduates with the skills th
Event Calendar
<October 2016>

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
 302101 مبادئ الإقتصاد الجزئي                                                                              (3:3-0)
Principles of Microeconomics
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بعلم الإقتصاد والمشكلة الإقتصادية ودلالتها بالنسبة لاستخدام وتخصيص الموارد الإقتصادية. كما تتناول المادة نظريات القيمة بصورة عامة وتركز على كيفية تحديد الأسعار في إطار تحليلات نظرية العرض والطلب وما يرتبط بها من مفاهيم كالتوازن والتغيرات في العرض والطلب والمرونة. ثم تستعرض المادة نظرية رسم سلوك المستهلك وكيفية الوصول إلى التوازن من خلال أسلوبي المنفعة ومنحنيات السواء، ونظرية سلوك المنتج من خلال دراسة مفاهيم الإنتاج والإيرادات والتكاليف في الأجلين القصير والطويل وكيفية الوصول إلى التوازن في مختلف أشكال السوق وتناقش المادة كذلك نظرية التوزيع وتحديد أسعار عناصر الإنتاج.
302102 مبادىء الإقتصاد الكلي                                                                                (3:3-0)
Principles of Macroeconomics
متطلب سابق: 302101
تهدف هذه المادة إلى دراسة الجوانب الكلية للنشاط الإقتصادي ودور الحكومة في النشاط الإقتصادي من خلال مختلف الأنظمة الإقتصادية المعاصرة. يلي ذلك استعراض التدفقات الدائرية للنشاط الإقتصادي وتحليل تفصيلي للحسابات القومية، ثم تتناول المادة نظريات التوظف حيث تستعرض بأسلوب مقارن كلاً من النظرية الكلاسيكية والنظرية الحديثة (الكينزية) في تحديد مستوى النشاط الإقتصادي كما تدرس نظرية الإستهلاك والإستثمار وتحليلاتها المختلفة بهدف التعرف على التوازن في الدخل القومي وما يرتبط به من مفاهيم كالطلب الكلي والمضاعف والفجوات. وتتناول المادة موضوعات السياسات المالية والنقدية وآثارهما على النشاط الإقتصادي، والبطالة، والتضخم، والنقود والبنوك، والتنمية الإقتصادية والتجارة الخارجية.
302110 رياضيات للعلوم الإدارية                                                                               (3:3-0)
Mathematics For Business
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
تتضمن هذه المادة مراجعة عامة للمفاهيم الأساسية في الرياضيات كالعلاقات والاقترانات ورسمها البياني. ثم تتناول موضوعات الإشتقاق، ومشتقات الإقترانات الجبرية واللوغاريتمية والأُسِّـيَّة وتطبيقاتها في العلوم الإدارية والمالية. كما تتناول المادة نظم المعادلات الخطية، والمصفوفات والمحدّدات والبرمجة الخطية.
302111 مبادىء الإحصاء                                                                                            (3:3-0)
Principles of Statistics
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بعلم الإحصاء والبحث الإحصائي، وأساليب جمع العينات والبيانات وتبويبها. كذلك تتناول المادة موضوعات مقاييس النزعة المركزية والتشتت والإلتواء، وتحليلات الإرتباط والإنحدار، والسلاسل الزمنية، والأرقام القياسية، إضافة إلى مقدمة أولية في نظرية الإحتمالات.
302213 الإدارة المالية                                                                                                (3:3-0)
Financial Management
متطلب سابق: 303102
تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بمفهوم الإدارة المالية ووظائفها وإلى إعطاء فكرة مبسطة عن دراسة القوائم المالية الختامية للشركات باستخدام التحليل المالي، ثم التعريف بأساليب التمويل قصيرة الأجل وطويلة الأجل في الشركات المساهمة العامة، وكذلك كيفية إدارة الأصول المختلفة في الشركات كالنقدية والذمم والمخزون السلعي بغرض زيادة قيمة المنشأة وربحيتها.
302221 نقود وبنوك                                                                                                    (3:3-0)
Money and Banking
متطلب سابق: 302102
تهدف هذه المادة إلى إعطاء فكرة شاملة مبسطة عن النقود وتطورها والنظم النقدية المعدنية والورقية، إضافة إلى التعريف بالنظام المصرفي والجوانب المختلفة لنشاط البنوك التجارية ومقدرتها على خلق الإئتمان المصرفي والتعريف بالبنك المركزي ووظائفه ووسائل وأدوات السياسة النقدية المتاحة له للتأثير في النشاط الإقتصادي. وكذلك التعريف بالنظريات النقدية وبمفهوم كل من السياسة النقدية والسياسة المالية.
302301 مبادىء التأمين                                                                                             (3:3-0)
Principles of Insurance
متطلب سابق: 302110
تتناول هذه المادة التعريف بالخطر وأنواعه وكيفية استخدام التأمين كوسيلة للإحتياط ضد المخاطر ، ثم التعريف بعقود التأمين المختلفة وتشمل تأمين السيارات، والحوادث الشخصية، والتأمين البحري، والحريق، والتأمين المصرفي، والتأمين على الحياة، والتأمين الصحي، والضمان الإجتماعي والأسس القانونية لعقد التأمين وكيفية احتساب قسط التأمين. كذلك التعريف بمعنى إعادة التأمين والطرق المختلفة المتبعة في عمليات إعادة التأمين.
302302 التشريعات المصرفية                                                                                   (3:3-0)
Banking Laws and Regulations
متطلب سابق: 302221
تشتمل هذه المادة على التشريعات التي تتعلق بالعمل المصرفي والمصارف والتسهيلات المصرفية والتعامل بالعملة الأجنبية وبيان لسرية أعمال المصارف والمؤسسات المالية في الأردن، وماهية أعمالها والرقابة القانونية عليها.
وتتعرض المادة كذلك لتشريعات البنوك الحكومية وأهما قانون البنك المركزي، قانون بنك الإنماء الصناعي، قانون بنك تنمية المدن والقرى وقانون مؤسسة الإقراض الزراعي وتشريعات البنوك الخاصة وقانون مراقبة العملة الأجنبية، وقانون أعمال الصرافة. وقوانين مؤسسات ضمان المخاطر المتعلقة بالعمل المصرفي المعمول بها في الأردن والدول المتقدمة وقوانين تشجيع الإستثمار.
302315 تطبيقات الحاسوب في المالية                                                                    (3:3-0)
Computer Applications in Finance
متطلب سابق: 9600101 + 302213
تهدف هذه المادة إلى تعريف الطالب بكيفية استخدام الحاسوب في بعض مواضيع المالية والمصرفية باستخدام برامج الحاسوب ويشمل ذلك التحليل المالي والميزانيات النقدية وتحليل التعادل والتنبؤ المالي وتقييم الإستثمارات.
302321 المالية الدولية                                                                                              (3:3-0)
International Finance
متطلب سابق: 302102
تستعرض المادة نظريات التبادل التجاري بين البلدان المختلفة والمكاسب التي تحققها من ذلك. ثم تتناول السياسات التجارية والأهداف المراد تحقيقها منها. يلي ذلك استعراض لشروط التبادل التجاري مع دراسة تطبيقية عن الأردن. أما الجوانب النقدية للمالية الدولية فتشمل دراسة لأسواق العملات الأجنبية وكيفية تحديد أسعار الصرف في ظل الأنظمة المختلفة وميزان المدفوعات وكيفية تصحيح الإختلالات فيه. كما تتناول موضوع التكامل الإقتصادي مع إشارة خاصة إلى جهود التكامل الإقتصادي بين البلدان العربية.
302324 المالية العامة                                                                                                (3:3-0)
Public Finance
متطلب سابق: 302102
تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بالمالية العامة في كل من الفكر الكلاسيكي والفكر الحديث، بعد ذلك تستعرض المادة بالتفصيل أنواع الإيرادات بما فيها الدين العام والمصروفات الحكومية وما يترتب عليها من فائض أو عجز في الموازنة العامة للدولة وآثار السياسات المالية على النشاط الاقتصادي الكلي من توظف وتضخم وتوزيع الدخل من ناحية وعلى تخصيص الموارد الإقتصادية المتاحة بين مختلف الإستخدامات من ناحية أخرى.
302325 التنمية الإقتصادية                                                                                        (3:3-0)
Economic Development
متطلب سابق: 302102
يهدف هذا المساق إلى التعريف بمفاهيم التخلف والتنمية الإقتصادية من خلال لدراسة أسباب نشوء ظاهرة التخلف واستمرارها ومؤشراتها وخصائص الدول النامية ومشاكلها والصعوبات التي تواجهها في عملية التنمية الإقتصادية. كما يتناول المساق مناقشة نظريات واستراتيجيات التنمية الإقتصادية بالإضافة إلى السياسات التنموية المتبعة في كثير من الدول النامية ذات الأنظمة الإقتصادية المختلفة.
302351 الرياضيات المالية                                                                                          (3:3-0)
Mathematics for Finance
متطلب سابق: 302110
تتناول هذه المادة الموضوعات الرئيسية التالية: الفوائد البسيطة والفوائد المركبة، الخصم والقيمة الحالية لدفعة واحدة أو دفعات منتظمة وكيفية استخدام الجداول المالية الخاصة بهذه العمليات، وكذلك تقييم السندات واستهلاكها.
302353 التأمين على الحياة                                                                                       (3:3-0)
Life Insurance
متطلب سابق: 302301
تتناول هذه المادة عمليات التأمين التي تغطي الأخطار المتعلقة بحياة الإنسان والعقود المختلفة التي تتناسب مع الغرض النهائي الذي يسعى إليه المؤمن عليه. وكيفية احتساب قسط التأمين وجداول الحياة وكيفية إعدادها والإحتمالات المختلفة الممكن قياسها من هذه الجداول. وكذلك كيفية دفع قيمة عقد التأمين في ظلال الإحتمالات المختلفة كالوفاة، العجز أو الشيخوخة.
302354 إدارة المؤسسات المالية                                                                              (3:3-0)
Financial Institutions Management
متطلب سابق: 302221
تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بالمؤسسات المالية وطبيعة الخدمات المالية التي تقدمها وأدوات الإئتمان التي تتعامل بها والمخاطر التي تواجهها وكيفية التغلب عليها. كما تتناول هذه المادة بالتحليل إدارة الأصول وإدارة الخصوم في المؤسسات المالية وأساليب تقييم أداء هذه المؤسسات.
302412 تحليل وتقييم المشاريع                                                                               (3:3-0)
Project Analysis and Evaluation
متطلب سابق: 302213
تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بأهمية دراسة الجدوى الإقتصادية للمشروع، وكيفية إعدادها والجوانب المختلفة التي تتضمنها. حيث يتم التعرف على كيفية إعداد دراسات السوق وأساليب التنبؤ بالطلب المستقبلي، ودراسة الجوانب الفنية المتعلقة بإقامة المشاريع، ومن ثم كيفية إعداد التقييم المالي لتقرير مدى الجدوى.
302413 الإدارة المالية المتقدمة                                                                               (3:3-0)
Advanced Financial Management
متطلب سابق: 302213
تركز هذه المادة على دراسة أساليب تمويل الشركات المساهمة، ويشمل ذلك دراسة مصادر التمويل طويلة الأجل مثل أدوات أسواق رأس المال طويلة الأجل كالأسهم والسندات والتأجير التمويلي، إختيار هيكل رأس المال الأمثل، حساب تكلفة رأس المال، سياسة توزيع الأرباح وتأثير ذلك على القيمة السوقية للأسهم، والمشاكل المرتبطة بهذه الأساليب.
302422 الأسواق المالية والنقدية                                                                             (3:3-0)
Capital and Money Markets
متطلب سابق: 302213
تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بالأسواق المالية محلياً وعالمياً من حيث تنظيمها والتشريعات التي تحكم أعضاءها والأدوات المالية المتداولة من خلالها كالأسهم والسندات والجهات المختلفة المتعاملة بالأسواق المالية، والمخاطر التي يتعرضون لها، إضافة إلى عمليات المتاجرة بالهامش وكفاءة الأسواق.
302431 البنوك الإسلامية                                                                                          (3:3-0)
Islamic Banks
متطلب سابق: 302221
تهدف هذه المادة إلى دراسة الأسس الفقهية والتشريعية التي ترتكز عليها فلسفة البنوك الإسلامية وأوجه إختلافها عن فلسفة البنوك التجارية. وكذلك التعرف على مصادر الأموال المتاحة للبنوك الإسلامية وكيفية إستثمارها لهذه الأموال، ومقارنة ذلك بمثيلاتها من البنوك التجارية.
302441 إدارة محافظ الإستثمار                                                                                 (3:3-0)
Portfolio Management
متطلب سابق: 302213
تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعرف إلى أوجه الإستثمار المختلفة المتاحة أمام المدخرين، ودراسة الأساليب الكمية المعتمدة في حساب العائد والمخاطرة للمحافظ الإستثمارية، وكذلك إدارة صناديق الإستثمار، وأسواق عقود الخيارات والعقود المستقبلية، والنظريات المتعلقة بإدارة المحافظ الإستثمارية.
302450 إدارة العمليات المصرفية                                                                             (3:3-0)
Bank Operations Management
متطلب سابق: 302221
تبحث هذه المادة في العمليات المصرفية الرئيسية الدولية والمحلية للبنوك التجارية مع التركيز على العمليات البنكية الدولية، وهي تركز في هذا الإطار على الإتجاهات الحديثة التي تلقى إهتماماً واسعاً من القطاع المصرفي. وتشمل الموضوعات التي يتم التركيز عليها في هذا الإطار العمليات البنكية الإلكترونية، والعلاقات مع البنوك المراسلة، وتمويل التجارة الخارجية، وبوالص التحصيل، والإعتمادات المستندية والكفالات المصرفية.
302452 إدارة المخاطر المالية                                                                                    (3:3-0)
Risk Management
متطلب سابق: 302213
تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بمفهوم الخطر وأنواع المخاطر المختلفة التي تتعرض لها المؤسسات المالية مثل مخاطر سعر الفائدة ومخاطر السيولة ومخاطر سعر الصرف ومخاطر الإئتمان ومخاطر التشغيل وكيفية قياس هذه المخاطر، والتعرف على أساليب إدارة هذه المخاطر.
302455 دراسات مالية باللغة الإنجليزية                                                                   (3:3-0)
Topics in Finance (E)
متطلب سابق: 302213
تتعرض هذه المادة إلى دراسة مواضيع متنوعة في المالية والمصرفية باللغة الإنجليزية. والهدف من ذلك هو تعريف الطالب بالمصطلحات الإنجليزية المستخدمة في المالية مثل القيمة الزمنية للنقود، وتقييم الأسهم، وتقييم السندات، وتكلفة رأس المال وسياسة توزيع الأرباح.
9300112 مبادىء الإقتصاد                                                                                         (3:3-0)
Fundamentals of Economics
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
تحتوي هذه المادة على موضوعات أولية في علم الإقتصاد كتعريف علم الإقتصاد والمشكلة الإقتصادية ونظرية العرض والطلب في تحديد الأسعار وعوامل الإنتاج. كما تتضمن دراسة للنشاط الإقتصادي الكلي وحسابات الدخل القومي ونظريات التوظف والإنتاج وموضوعات متفرقة كالبطالة والتضخم والنقود والبنوك والتنمية الإقتصادية والتجارة الخارجية
كلمة رئيس القسم

Department Chair
د. خلف البقاعين
أرحب بكم في قسم العلوم المالية والمصرفية للعام الدراسي 2014/2014. التزمنا في هذا القسم بالمحافظة على جوده العملية التعليمية التي نقدمها ...
التقويم
<أيار 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031