503101 Biology (1)                                                                                                                         (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None ​

An introductory course to the science of life. It covers the basic concepts and principles of general biology, in particular, the general characteristics of life, the cell structure and function, cell membranes, cellular respiration, cell division,

molecular biology of the gene, regulation of gene activity, biotechnology, and genomics. ​

503105 Biology Laboratory (1)                                                                                                    (1:0-1)

Prerequisite: 503101 or Concurrently 

This course complements 503101, and it  involves a set of 12 experiments and practices on the basic concepts of introductory biology; such as the microscope, the cell, the plasma membrane, solutions and tonicity, enzymes, cellular respiration, fermentation, tissues, cell division, and genetics. 

503213 Physiology                                                                                                                         (3:2-1)

Prerequisite:  503102 

Provides students with an understanding of the structure and function of the human body, with emphasis on the underlying physiological and biochemical concepts. It includes an overview of the basic cells and tissues, their components and functions and their role in regulation of body homeostasis. Endocrine system, details of the digestive system and process of digestion, sexual reproduction, fertilization, pregnancy and parturition are also covered .The laboratory includes examining human body models, physiology exercises and experiments, and examination of microscopic slides of relevance, such as the blood and certain other tissues. It also includes computer simulation for all experiments, beside the wet lab traditional exercises. 

503305 Nutrition and Physical Fitness                                                                                        (3:3-0)

  Prerequisite: 503314 

This course studies the role of nutrition in health, fitness and sport perfomance. It also concerns with macro- and micronutrients,  - as fuels for physical activity, their requirements and some exercise metabolic aspects. The course also studies the role of some ergogenic aspects in physical performance. The effects of optimal nutrition, food, drugs and related supplements on exercise are also covered. 

503311 Food Chemistry                                                                                                                (3:3-0)

  Prerequisite: 502211 

The course involves the study of fundamental laws and theories of chemistry applied to foods : the chemical , physical and sensory characteristics of food and their relation to the chemical composition . It also involves various effects of environmental and processing factors on food composition. It also covers food additives , enzymes , contaminants , flavors and their composition. 

503312 Food Analysis                                                                                                                   (3:2-1)

  Prerequisite: 501241 

Laboratory standard methods for chemical analysis of nutrients and chemicals in foods and food products. The instruments are used in food analysis, sampling of food, data reporting, experimental errors and interpretation of the results. The factors that affect the results of analysis . The laboratory includes sampling techniques, food analysis, determination of food components such as moisture, protein, fat, vitamins and minerals. Various instruments, such as Kjeldahl, soxhlet, spectrophotometer, HPLC, atomic absorption spectroscopy and flame photometer to be utilized for various analyses. 

503313 Food Preparation                                                                                                             (3:2-1)

  Prerequisite :  503211 

Methods of food preparation and their properties. Study of the physical , chemical and nutritive value of different foods. The influence of different factors to which foods are subjected during the various preparation processes and storage on the nutritive value. Using the best methods of food preparation and planning to fit local markets and local establishments such as hotels, hospitals and food centers in order to preserve the nutritive value, and  to ensure  the safety and quality of food and food products. 

503314 Nutrition (2)                                                                                                                      (3:3-0)

  Prerequisite: 503212 

This course details the principles of planning a healthy diets and their tools. It also studies the dietary guidelines, food groups and the food exchange system. Studying the nutrient standards requirements and their uses. Syudying malnutrition classification, causes, prevention and treatment. Studying food-drug interaction and nutritional assessment tools. 

503315 Virology & Immunology                                                                                                 (3:3-0)

  Prerequisite: 502225 

This course includes the study of the fundamentals of virology, and the nature of viruses, their replications, classifications, and genetics. It also provides an overview of human viral diseases, vaccination, and the role of viruses in cancer development. The course, also, covers the basics of immunity, autoimmune diseases and allergic reactions. The course also emphasizes the effect of nutrition on prevention of some viral diseases, and on the immune system. 

503316 Food Microbiology                                                                                                           (3:2-1)

  Prerequisite: 502225 

This course introduces the student to a survey of microorganisms and their role in food deterioration, food poisoning and their beneficial utilization in food applications.  The role of microorganisms in food production, food spoilage and food borne diseases. The factors influence microbial growth in foods, the procedures and techniques used for the isolations and enumeration of microorganisms in foods, and techniques used in controlling microbial contamination of food. Studying microorganisms which are important in food industry and dairy products, the procedures used for reducing health hazards to prevent food borne diseases and for extending the shelf-life of food and dairy products. The laboratory introduces students to : Procedures and technique used for the isolation, identification and enumeration of microorganisms in food and milk / diary products, microbial contamination in raw and processed foods. The methods used for isolation and diagnosis of food and dairy borne disease microorganisms, and microbiological techniques for quality control tests. 

503318 Food Preservation                                                                                                            (3:2-1)

Prerequisite: 503311 and 502225 

The course includes the study of procedures that extend the shelf life of food and food products. Food preservation methods for plant and animals products to prevent food spoilage, includes high temperature, cooking , freezing , drying, concentration, fermentation , food additives , smoking, and radiation. Also it includes the study of agents that cause food deterioration. 

503320 Therapeutic Nutrition (1)                                                                                                (4:3-1)

Prerequisite: 503314 (or Concurrently). 

This course studies the use of nutritional care in health and disease. The concept of food plan management including types and modes of feeding are also covered. The course also studies the energy balance and weight mangement, healthy weight, obesity and underweight, diabetes, AIDS, and cancer and their diet therapy. The practical cessions cover the use of some tools for planning healthy diets for those diseases and studying some related clinical cases. 

503322 Therapeutic Nutrition (2)                                                                                                (3:2-1)

Prerequisite: 503320 

This course completes other diseases uncovered in therapertic nutition (1) . The course studies the diseases of the digestive system, the heart and the blood vessels, the liver and the gallbladder, the lungs and the kidneys; their causes, metabolic changes and diet therapy. The practical cessions cover the subjects of planning healthy diets for diseases covered in theortical part of the course, and studying some related clinical cases. 

503325 Selected Topics in Nutrition  and Dietetics                                                                    (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: Third year 

This course includes selected topics in nutrition science such as nutrition in exercise and energy metabolism, vitamin metabolism and bioavailability, gastroenterology and nutrition, nutritional epidemeology. 

503329 Food Biotechnology                                                                                                         (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: 502225 

This course introduces the concept of food biotechnology and its development . Principles of genetic engineering , fermentation, clonning  and other modern technique of biotechnology.

Using of biotechnology techniques in processing of different products such  as enzymes , proteins, vitamins . flavor compounds and others. Treatment of food plant wastes . 

503331 Nutrition Counseling                                                                                                       (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: 503314 

Provides understanding of the theory and practice of nutrition counseling. The basis of effective nutrition communication skills. In addition to theories in nutrition education, the course provides practical experiences in oral and written nutrition communications, interviewing skills, educational program development and health promotion. 

503390 Internship                                                                                                                         (6:0-6)

Prerequisite: Third year  

Practical preparation in the field of clinical dietetics. Clinical experience  provided with the cooperation of medical centers, hospitals, and other facilities. 

503423 Nutrition During Human’s Life Cycle                                                                           (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: 503212 

This course is a study of nutritional strategies during stages of human development, starting from the zygote to old age . Emphasis on normal growth and development without any nutritional problems. The stages include pregnancy,  lactation infancy, adolescence , adulthood , middle age , and elderly. The treatment of various nutrition related diseases of such stages. Study of certain problems and/or health concerns of each stage . Emphasizing the study of nutrition for exercise and sports performance. 

503424 Nutrition Information Systems                                                                                       (3:2-1)

Prerequisite:  9600101 

This course deals with designing and managing food service systems in hospitals, specialized centers, community nutrition programs, utilizing computer skills. Emphasis on procurement, delivery systems, layout and design quality control, financial management, and marketing food service. 

503425 Seminar                                                                                                                             (1:0-1)

Prerequisite: Fourth year 

Students choose to write about a subject from different topics related to nutrition problems in the local  society in comparison with other societies. Also, from nutrition problems in the world such as malnutrition, and some other food related problems and diseases. 

503427 Management of Nutrition Systems                                                                                 (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: 503212 

This course introduces basic principles of the administration of nutritional services system, methods of food selection, preservation, preparation, servicing and the factors affecting them. Also, servicing the foods in hotels and restaurants. Principle of choosing food menu, financial planning and supervision of food staff.   

503429 Community Nutrition                                                                                                      (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: 503314 

Introducing community nutrition programs executed by both public and private organizations. Provide understanding of the role of community nutritionist in assessing, designing, implementing and evaluation food and nutrition programs for target groups. Exploring issues facign community nutrition practitioners and factors that affect the successful implementaiton of nutrition programs. 

503431 Food Hygiene                                                                                                                    (3:3-0)

Prerequisite :   503316 

This course introduces the concepts of  food hygiene and its  importance, food borne infections and intoxication. The problem of residues in foods, hygienic requirements in food production and harvesting areas, and in food establishments with emphasis on hygienic food handling, processing, and storage. Personal hygiene  and health requirements, cleaning and disinfecting , pest control , and the application of hazard analysis critical control point (HACCP) system in food establishments. 

503432 Nutritional Assessment                                                                                                    (3:2-1)

Prerequisite: 503314 

This course introduces methods for assessing nutritional status, including: dietary intake assessment methods, biochemical indices and hematological techniques, anthropometric measurements, and clinical examination. The laboratory includes the practical application of various nutritional assessment tools and its use in the evaluaiton of both health and disease states. ​

Head of Department

Head of Department
It is with a great pleasure to welcome you to the Department of Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics website.
Event Calendar
<October 2016>

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
503101  علوم الحياة (1)                                                                                            (3:3-0)
Biology (1)
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
تشمل هذه المادة موضوعات تتعلق بدراسة الخلية كوحدة بناء للكائنات الحية، ويتضمن ذلك مدخلا يتناول نشأة الحياة ومميزات الأحياء، ثم أساسيات علم الخلية ودراسة الوظائف والمكونات الرئيسية في الخلية. كما تشمل مواضيع أخرى كالتنفس الخلوي والطاقة ومراحل الانقسام الخلوي والبيولوجيا الجزيئية للجينات وتنظيم عمل الجين والتقنيات الحيوية.
503105 مختبر علوم الحياة (1)                                                                                 (0:1-1)
Biology Lab (1)
متطلب سابق: 503101 أو متزامن
تعتبر هذه المادة متممة للمادة 503101 وتشتمل على 12 تجربة عن أساسيات العلوم الحياتية مثل دراسة المجهر وتركيب ووظيفة الخلايا والمحاليل والجزيئات العضوية، الأنزيمات، تطبيقات على الأغشية البيولوجية والتنفس الخلوي والتخمر والبناء الضوئي والأنسجة النباتية والحيوانية وانقسام الخلية والوراثة.
503102 علوم الحياة (2)                                                                                            (3:3-0)
Biology (2)
متطلب سابق: 503101
تعتبر هذه المادة متممة للمادة السابقة 503101، وتتعلق بدراسة تركيب الجسم الحي (نبات وحيوان) ومستويات تنظيمه المختلفة، ثم تركز على دراسة أجهزة أجسام الأحياء المختلفة، مع التركيز على دراسة أجهزة جسم الإنسان. كما يتم التطرق الى أهم المشاكل والأمراض التي تصيب الأجهزة وبعض الأمراض الأخرى كأمراض القلب والأمراض الجنسية ووسائل تنظيم الحمل والطرق الحديثة المستعملة للحمل.
503106 مختبر علوم الحياة (2)                                                                                 (0:1-1)
Biology Lab (2)
متطلب سابق: 503102 أو متزامن
تعتبر هذه المادة متممة للمادة 503102 وتشتمل على 12 تجربة عن أساسيات العلوم الحياتية والتشريح. وتشمل دراسة أعضاء النبات وأمثلة عن الثمار والأوراق والتحورات النباتية، وتصنيف الكائنات الحية وإعطاء أمثلة لأهم الأصناف والأنواع في كل واحدة من الممالك الحياتية الخمس. ويشمل تشريح جسم الأرنب كنموذج للثدييات، ومراحل النمو الجنيني في عدد من الأحياء.
503211 مبادئ الغذاء والتغذية                                                                                  (3:3-0)
Principles of Food and Nutrition
متطلب سابق: 503102
يعتبر هذا المساق مقدمة للمساقات الأخرى في علوم الغذاء والتغذية ويعرض بصورة موجزة تعريف التغذية والغذاء ومصطلحات اخرى. وتتم دراسة العناصر الغذائية من حيث طبيعتها الكيميائية وأقسامها وهضمها وامتصاصها وتمثيلها والتوصيات العالمية لها. كما يتعرض المساق للأمور الصحية المتعلقة بكل عنصر غذائي وأعراض النقص والزيادة ومصادره الغذائية. يتم كذلك دراسة مبادئ علم الغذاء من حفظ وتصنيع وسلامة ومعرفة المجموعات الغذائية.
503212 تغذية (1)                                                                                                      (3:3-0)
Nutrition (1)
متطلب سابق: 503211
دراسة العناصر الغذائية والماء والطاقة من حيث طبيعتها الكيميائية والفيزيائية وتصنيفاتها ومصادرها الغذائية والعمليات الحيوية لها داخل الجسم وأعراض نقصها وزيادتها والتوصيات الغذائية وبعض الأمور الصحية المتعلقة بها.
503213 علم وظائف الأعضاء                                                                                      (2:3-1)
Physiology
متطلب سابق: 503102
تشتمل هذه المادة على دراسة تركيب ووظائف أعضاء وأجهزة جسم الإنسان مع التركيز على الآلية الفسيولوجية والبيوكيميائية لتلك الوظائف على مستوى التنظيم الخلوي والنسيجي وكيفية تنظيم التوازن الجسمي. ويجري التأكيد على جهاز الغدد الصماء والجهاز الهضمي وتنظيم عمليات الأيض وعلى عملية التكاثر الجنسي والإخصاب والحمل والولادة. ويشتمل الجزء العملي من المادة على بعض التجارب الفسيولوجية المتعلقة بالمواضيع المذكورة وعلى فحص نماذج لجسم الإنسان، وفحص شرائح للأنسجة ذات العلاقة مثل الدم والأنسجة الضامة والجهاز العصبي. كما يشمل على تجارب يجريها الطالب باستعمال الحاسوب.
503305 التغذية واللياقة البدنية                                                                                (3:3-0)
Nutrition and Physical Fitness
متطلب سابق: 503314
يتم دراسة دور التغذية في الصحة واللياقة البدنية والأداء الرياضي. كما يتم استعراض كافة المغذيات (كربوهيدرات وبروتينات ودهون وفيتامينات ومعادن والماء) من حيث دورها في انتاج الطاقة أثناء الأداء الرياضي والاحتياجات الغذائية للرياضيين وفهم الأمور الأيضية لهذه المغذيات وعلاقتها بالرياضة. كما يتم دراسة دور بعض مساعدات الشغل في التأثير على الأداء الرياضي.
يتم كذلك التركيز على دراسة التغذية الجيدة أثناء التمرين والمباراة وقبلا وبعدها. يوتم كذلك استعراض بعض الأغذية والأدوية والمكملات الغذائية التي لها علاقة بالأداء الرياضي.
503311 كيمياء الغذاء                                                                                                  (3:3-0)
Food Chemistry
متطلب سابق: 502211
دراسة المركبات والمكونات الأساسية في الأغذية. ودراسة الصفات الكيميائية والفيزيائية والحسية وعلاقتها بالتركيب الكيمياوي وكذلك تأثرها بالعوامل البيئية وطرق الحفظ والتصنيع المختلفة، المواد الحافظة والأنزيمات والملوثات والنكهات والألوان وتركيبها الكيماوي.
503312   تحليل الأغذية                                                                                             (2:3-1)
Food Analysis
متطلب سابق: 503241
دراسة الطرق التحليلية القياسية المختلفة للأغذية والأجهزة المختلفة المستعملة في التحليل. وتشمل كذلك طرق أخذ العينة وتدوين النتائج وتفسيرها. والعوامل المؤثرة في نتائج تحليل مكونات الأغذية. أما مختبر تحليل الأغذية فيشتمل على تجارب عملية عن طرق اخذ العينات وتحليل مكونات الأغذية المختلفة مثل الرطوبة والبروتين والدهون والفيتامينات، والعناصر المعدنية  باستخدام الأجهزة المختلفة مثل جهاز كلدال، سكسوليت، كروماتوغرافيا السائل العالي الكثافة، وجهاز الامتصاص الذري، وجهاز قياس اللهب.
503313 تحضير الأغذية                                                                                              (2:3-1)
Food Preparation
متطلب سابق: 503211
دراسة طرق الطهي وخصائص كل منها. الخصائص الكيميائية والفيزيائية والقيمة الغذائية للأطعمة المختلفة، وتأثير الظروف التي تتعرض لها الأطعمة أثناء التحضير؛ من إعداد وطبخ وخزن على القيمة الغذائية، واستخدام أفضل الأساليب للمحافظة على قيمتها الغذائية وضمان سلامتها وجودتها. إضافة إلى إجراء التطبيقات العملية في اختيار وتحضير الأطعمة بما يلائم وحاجة السوق المحلية والخدمية كالمطاعم والمستشفيات والفنادق وغيرها مما يؤدي إلى تطوير المنتجات الغذائية بما يفيد حاجة المستهلك.
503314 تغذية (2)                                                                                                      (3:3-0)
Nutrition (2)
متطلب سابق: 503212
تشمل دراسة مبادئ تخطيط الوجبات الصحية والأدوات المستخدمة لذلك. دراسة تفصيلية لأدلة الارشادات الغذائية والمجموعات الغذائية ولنظام بدائل الأطعمة. كما يفصل المعايير التغذوية والاحتياجات وطرق قياسها. يستعرض سوء التغذية بأنواعها من حيث أسبابها وطرق الوقاية والعلاج. كما يتم دراسة التداخل ما بين الغذاء والدواء وطرق تقييم الوضع التغذوي.
503315 علم الفيروسات وعلم المناعة                                                                     (3:3-0)
Virology and Immunology
متطلب سابق: 502225
تتضمن هذه المادة دراسة علم الفيروسات التي تشمل دراسة طبيعة الفيروسات وطرق تكاثرها وتصنيفها، مع دراسة لأهم أمراض الإنسان التي تسببها الفيروسات. التطعيم، دور الفيروسات في نمو السرطان. كما تتضمن دراسة علم المناعة والذي يشمل دراسة أساسيات المناعة، والأمراض المناعية الذاتية وتفاعلات الحساسية مع التركيز على دور الغذاء في منع بعض الأمراض الفيروسية وتأثيره على الجهاز المناعي.
6 الأحياء الدقيقة والأغذية                                                                                            (2:3-1)
Food Microbiology
متطلب سابق 502225
تهدف هذه المادة إلى تعريف الطالب بتأثير الأحياء الدقيقة على الطعام ومعرفة الظروف التي تساعدها في ذلك والطرق المستعملة لعزلها وتشخيصها وعدها. دراسة الأحياء الدقيقة المهمة في صناعة الطعام والطرق المستعملة لمنع تلوث الطعام والأجهزة المستعملة لتحضيره. الطرق المختلفة لتعقيم ومنع نمو الجراثيم في الطعام المصنع والطبيعي والطرق المستعملة لتقليل الضرر الصحي على الإنسان. دراسة الأمراض التي تنتقل مع الطعام وتشمل الأمراض البكتيرية والأمراض الطفيلية والديدان، ودراسة التقنيات الحيوية لصناعة الأطعمة المصنعة مثل الأجبان والخل والإنزيمات والأدوية وطرق فحص السيطرة النوعية على الأطعمة. كما يشمل دراسة الأحياء التي تتواجد في الحليب ومنتجاته، وكيفية السيطرة على الأمراض التي تنتقل بواسطة الحليب ومنتجاته. أما المختبر فقد صمم لكي يتعرف الطالب على الطرق والتقنيات المستعملة لعزل وكشف وفحص وتعداد الأحياء الدقيقة المتواجدة في الأطعمة والحليب ومنتجاته وعلى الطرق المستعملة لعزل وتشخيص الأحياء التي تنقل الأمراض بواسطة الطعام والحليب ومنتجاته. ومعرفة طرق السيطرة النوعية على الأطعمة.
503318 حفظ الأغذية                                                                                                 (2:3-1)
Food Preservation
متطلب سابق: 503311 و 502225 
تتضمن هذه المادة دراسة لكيفية حفظ الأغذية والمنتجات الغذائية بصورة صحيحة لمنع التلوث، مع التركيز على أفضل الطرق المستعملة لتطهير وتعقيم المواد الغذائية.  وتتضمن دراسة العوامل المسببة لتلف الأغذية المختلفة وطرق حفظ الأغذية والمنتجات النباتية والحيوانية من التلف. وتشمل الحفظ بالحرارة العالية والتبريد والتجفيف والتركيز والتجميد وإضافة المواد الكيماوية والتدخين والإشعاع. كما تشمل القيام بعدد من الزيارات العلمية إلى مصانع إنتاج وحفظ الأغذية.
503320 التغذية العلاجية (1)                                                                                    (3:4-1)
Therapeutic Nutrition (1)
متطلب سابق 503314 (أو متزامن)
تهتم هذه المادة بدراسة استخدام الرعاية التغذوية في حالات الصحة والمرض. ويتم كذلك دراسة مبادئ خطط الغذاء والتي تتضمن أنواع وطرق الاطعام. كما تدرس مفهوم توازن الطاقة في الجسم وتدبير الوزن والأمور المتعلقة بالسمنة والنحافة. كما يتم دراسة مرض السكري ومعالجته التغذوية بالإضافة الى مرض فقدان المناعة المكتسبة والسرطان والمعالجة التغذوية لهما.
أما المختبر فيتضمن دراسة حالات مرضية للأمراض والأوضاع المدروسة في الجزء النظري ومعالجتها وتخطيط الحميات المناسبة لها.
503322 التغذية العلاجية (2)                                                                                    (2:3-1)
Therapeutic Nutrition (2)
متطلب سابق: 503320
تستكمل هذه المادة مواضيع التغذية العلاجية التي لم تغطي في مادة التغذية العلاجية (1)، وتشمل دراسة أمراض الجهاز الهضمي والقلب والأوعية الدموية والكبد والمرارة والرئتين والكلى من حيث فهم اسبابها والتغيرات الأيضية منها ومعالجتها التغذوية. أما المختبر فيغطي كيفية تصميم الحميات الغذائية المناسبة لهذه الأمراض ودراسة بعض الحالات المرضية وفهمها.
503325 مواضيع خاصة في التغذية والحمية                                                            (3:3-0)
Selected Topics in Nutrition & Dietetics
متطلب سابق: مستوى سنة ثالثة
تتضمن اختيار مواضيع مختلفة في مجالات التغذية، كالتغذية عند الرياضيين وعمليات أيض الطاقة والفيتامينات والوفرة الحيوية التغذوية والجهاز الهضمي ووبائيات التغذية.
503329 التقانات الحيوية للأغذية                                                                              (3:3-0)
Food Biotechnology
متطلب سابق: 502225
مفهوم التقانات الحيوية للمواد الغذائية وتطوراتها. أسس التقانات الحيوية المستخدمة من هندسة وراثية، تخمرات، استنساخ، وغيرها. استخدام وسائل التقنات الحيوية في إنتاج الإنزيمات، البروتينات، الفيتامينات، المواد المضافة للأغذية، ومواد أخرى. معالجة فضلات معامل التغذية قبل التخلص منها.
503331 الإرشاد التغذوي                                                                                           (3:3-0)
Nutrition Counseling
متطلب سابق: 503314
يمكن المساق الطالب من فهم الجانب النظري والعملي في الاستشارة التغذوية. بالإضافة إلى دراسة النظريات في تعليم التغذية. ويغطي المساق مهارات التواصل الفعال في الاستشارات التغذوية والتي تشمل المهارات الشفوية والكتابية، وإجراء المقابلات، وتطوير البرامج التعليمية والارشادات في مجال الصحة والتغذية.
503390 تدريب عملي                                                                                                (0:6-6)
Internship
متطلب سابق: مستوى سنة ثالثة
يتم التدريب في المستشفيات والمؤسسات ذات العلاقة من أجل تزويد الطلبة بالمهارات العملية في مجال التغذية والحميات.
503423 التغذية خلال مراحل الحياة                                                                          (3:3-0)
Nutrition during Human’s Life Cycle
متطلب سابق: 503212
دراسة الخصائص والأساليب والمتطلبات التغذوية لجميع مراحل عمر الإنسان بداية بالخلية المخصبة وحتى المراحل المتقدمة من العمر من اجل التأكيد على تطور ونمو سليم خال من المشاكل التغذوية، وتشمل هذه المراحل: الحمل، الرضاعة، الطفولة، المراهقة، البلوغ، متوسط العمر، والشيخوخة. وكذلك دراسة الوقاية ومعالجة الأمراض ذات العلاقة بالتغذية لتلك المراحل. الإشارة إلى بعض المشاكل والاهتمامات الصحية الخاصة بكل مرحلة والتركيز على دراسة التغذية والتمارين الرياضية.
503424 نظم المعلومات التغذوية                                                                              (2:3-1)
Nutrition Information Systems
متطلب سابق: 9600101
تتضمن هذه المادة التدريب على استخلاص المعلومات التي تخص الغذاء والتغذية والمنتجات الغذائية، وتقييم المعلومات المتوافرة من نظم المعلومات في هذه المجالات، وكذلك تشمل استخدامات الحاسوب في إعداد قوائم الطعام والوجبات في المستشفيات ومراكز الأمومة وبرامج تغذية المجتمع المختلفة وبما يتناسب مع كل حالة.
503425 ندوة                                                                                                               (0:1-1)
Seminar
متطلب سابق: مستوى سنة رابعة
تتضمن اختيار مواضيع مختلفة تخص مشاكل الغذاء في المجتمع ومقارنتها مع المجتمعات الأخرى والنظرة المستقبلية للغذاء في العالم، مثل سوء التغذية ونقص الغذاء والمجاعات وغيرها. ويقوم الطلاب بإعداد بحث مكتبي أو مختبري حول موضوع يتعلق بأمور التغذية والحمية.
503427 إدارة النظم التغذوية                                                                                     (3:3-0)
Management of Nutrition Systems
متطلب سابق: 503212
تتضمن مبادئ النظم التغذوية، وطرق اختيار وتحضير وحفظ وتقديم الطعام، والعوامل المؤثرة عليها. كما تشمل تقديم الطعام في المؤسسات الغذائية كالمطاعم والفنادق. وأسس اختيار قائمة الطعام. والتخطيط المالي والأشراف على طاقم العمل في الخدمات.
503429 تغذية المجتمع                                                                                              (3:3-0)
Community Nutrition
متطلب سابق: 503314
تعريف الطالب ببرامج التغذية المجتمعية التي تنفذها مؤسسات القطاعين العام والخاص. فهم دور أخصائي التغذية المجتمعية في تقييم وتصميم وتنفيذ برامج الغذاء والتغذية للفئات المستهدفة. استكشاف ودراسة القضايا التي تواجه ممارسي التغذية المجتمعية والعوامل التي المؤثرة في نجاح هذه البرامج.
503431 صحة وسلامة الأغذية                                                                                  (3:3-0)
Food Hygiene
متطلب سابق: 503316
أهمية صحة وسلامة الأغذية، ثم الأمراض التي تنتقل إلى الإنسان بواسطة الطعام وبقايا المواد الغريبة في الأطعمة، متطلبات صحة وسلامة الأغذية، أساليب حماية الأغذية من التلوث والفساد والتلف، المتطلبات الصحية الشخصية والعامة للعاملين في إعداد وتصنيع الأغذية. أهمية وسائل التنظيف والتطهير والتعقيم ومكافحة الآفات. التعريف بنظام تحليل المخاطر ونقاط الضبط الحرجة وتطبيقه في مؤسسات الأغذية.
503432 تقييم الحالة التغذوية                                                                                   (2:3-1)
Nutritional Assessment
متطلب سابق: 503314
مقدمة في الأساليب المستخدمة في تقييم الحالة التغذوية، بما في ذلك طرق تقييم الحالة الغذائية، والمؤشرات الحيوية والتقنيات المستخدمة في تحليل الدم، وقياسات الجسم البشري، والفحص السريري. يشمل المختبر على التطبيق العملي لمختلف أدوات التقييم التغذوي واستخدامها في تقييم الصحة والمرض على حد سواء. 
9500111 الغذاء والتغذية في حياتنا                                                                          (3:3-0)
Food and Nutrition in Our Life
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بالعناصر الغذائية وأهميتها ومصادرها. كما توضح علاقة التغذية بالصحة والمرض. وتتطرق المادة إلى التعريف بمبادئ التغذية السليمة والمجموعات الغذائية وأسس اختيار الغذاء الصحي. كما تشرح مواضيع مختارة في الغذاء والتغذية والحميات وحالات أمراض العصر والأمراض المزمنة، وتغذية الانسان خلال مراحل الحياة المختلفة وفي النشاط البدني للإنسان.
رئيس القسم

Head of Department
انه لمن دواعي سروري أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الخاص بقسم -التغذية.
التقويم
<أيلول 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30