Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint
A Bridge Towards Knowledge
Overview

The field of Virtual and Augmented Reality (VR/AR) is concerned with creating interactive computer environments either augmented on the real world or totally immersive digital environment, as well as, creating intelligent simulations using sophisticated and intelligent IT technology. This has made it a promising area for building virtual environments for many applications and services that can improve the quality of individuals’ lives and businesses and institutions through the integration of environments into several industries such as: healthcare, tourism, advertising, entertainment, construction, gaming, education, and space industries.

As a result of the rapid development of Virtual and Augmented Reality, and the expected needs of the local and regional market for professionals in this area, the Faculty of Information Technology at University of Petra has introduced this program to provide the technical market with graduates holding the bachelor's degree who are able to design and develop VR/AR environments, and skilled in computer programming, and tools and applications of virtual and augmented reality.  

The study plan took into account the balance between the theoretical side and the practical side, which is supported by specialized modern laboratories. 

Areas of work:

  1. The graduate of this specialty can work in a variety of areas including:
  2. Designer of interactive and still 2D computer graphics.
  3. 3D graphics designer.
  4. Virtual & Augmented Reality environments designer.
  5. Virtual & Augmented Reality environments developer.
  6. Designer and Developer of games.
  7. Director of entrepreneur company in virtual reality industry.
  8. Programmer.
  9. Systems analyst.
  10. Project manager.


We seek to be leading in the area of Virtual and Augmented Reality locally, regionally, and globally; capable of attracting the best competencies, graduating outstanding students and innovators who are proficient in the theoretical aspect and have practical skills to be ready to work.
The mission is to provide students with up-to-date educational programs, and to equip them with the necessary knowledge and skills to become leaders and innovators in the field of Virtual & Augmented Reality, who will be successful professionals, engaged in lifelong lear​ning, and who will be committed to serve their community.  And establish a vibrant scientific environment respecting diversity, equality and inclusion.


  1. Professional Career: The ability to assume successful professional career in the Virtual & Augmented Reality Industry and Information Technology relying on the broad understanding of the fundamental concepts, methodologies and tools, and applications
  2. Lifelong Learning and Graduate Studies: Be able to adapt to new technologies and to remain at the leading edge of Virtual & Augmented Reality practices, and to be able to pursue advanced education and research opportunities.
  3. Leadership and Community Service: Be able to use effective communication skills, innovative thinking, and technical background to conduct themselves in a professional and ethical manner to provide services that support the community and the region.

  1. Analyze a complex computing problem and to apply principles of computing and other relevant disciplines to identify solutions.
  2. Design, implement, and evaluate a computing-based solution to meet a given set of computing requirements in the context of the program’s discipline.
  3. Communicate effectively in a variety of professional contexts.
  4. Recognize professional responsibilities and make informed judgments in computing practice based on legal and ethical principles.
  5. Function effectively as a member or leader of a team engaged in activities appropriate to the program’s discipline.
  6. Have a broad, comprehensive knowledge of the Virtual Reality (VR) and Augmented Reality (AR) discipline, with an extended practical knowledge of tools, development processes and applications of VR/AR to various areas.[VR].
  7. ​Apply computing knowledge and understanding of wide range of theoretical basics, principles, concepts, and advanced topics of information technology appropriate to the program's student outcomes and to the discipline​.



Department Chair's Message, Dr. Mohammed Abu-Arqoub
Event Calendar
<October 2022>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
SharePoint
جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
نبذة عامة

تخصص الواقع الافتراضي والمعزز يهتم بإنشاء بيئات حاسوبية تفاعلية، إما معززة للعالم الحقيقي، أو رقمية بشكل كامل وغامرة للمستخدم، بالإضافة إلى إنشاء بيئات محاكاة ذكية، وذلك باستخدام أنظمة وتقنيات ذكية ومتطورة. مما جعله مجالا واعدا لبناء تطبيقات وخدمات يمكن أن تجعل حياة الأفراد والمؤسسات أفضل وأسهل وذلك من خلال عملية دمج البيئات الافتراضية والمعززة في عدد من الصناعات مثل الرعاية الصحية والإعلان والسياحة والترفيه والبناء والألعاب والتعليم وصناعات الفضاء.

ونتيجة للتطور السريع في استخدامات الواقع الافتراضي والمعزز وحاجة السوق المحلي والإقليمي المرتقبة لكفاءات مدربه في هذا المجال، قامت كلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات في جامعة البترا بطرح تخصص الواقع الافتراضي والمعزز وذلك لرفد السوق التقني بخريجين حاملين لدرجة البكالوريوس قادرين على تصميم وتطوير بيئات الواقع الافتراضي، وماهرين في برمجة الحاسوب وأدوات وتطبيقات الواقع الافتراضي والمعزز لخدمة مجتمعاتهم. 

وقد تم تصميم خطة التخصص باستخدام أعلى المعايير المحلية والدولية، حيث راعت الخطة الدراسية التوازن بين الجانب النظري والجانب العملي المدعوم بمختبرات متخصصة ومتطورة. ​

مجالات العمل:

  1. ويمكن لخريج هذا التخصص العمل في مجالات متعددة منها:
  2. مصمم رسومات الحاسوب الثابتة والمتحركة والتفاعلية
  3. مصممي رسومات ثلاثية الأبعاد
  4. مصمم بيئات الواقع الافتراضي والمعزز
  5. مطور بيئات الواقع الافتراضي والمعزز
  6. مصمم ومبرمج العاب الكترونية.
  7. مدير شركة ريادية في مجال الواقع الافتراضي والمعزز في الصناعة
  8. مبرمج
  9. محلل نظم
  10. مدير مشروع​

نسعى لأَنْ نكون رائدين في مجال العالم الافتراضي والمعزز محليًا وإقليميا وعالميا، وقادرين على استقطاب أفضل الكفاءات، وتخريج طلبة متميّزين ورياديين يتقنون الجانب النظري ويمتلكون المهارات العملية ليكونوا جاهزين للعمل.

توفير برنامج دراسي متطور ومتجدد في مجال العالم الافتراضي والمعزز، وتسليح الطلبة بالمعرفة والمهارات الضرورية ليكونوا قادة مبدعين، قادرين على تطوير أنفسهم مواكبين للمستجدات ولديهم الدافع للتعلم مدى الحياة، وملتزمين بخدمة مجتمعهم.  وتأسيس بيئة علمية حيوية تحترم التنوع والمساواة وتحرص على الاندماج الاجتماعي.

يهدف برنامج العالم الافتراضي والمعزز الى إعداد خريجين يحققون الأهداف التالية:

  1. المستقبل الوظيفي المهني: القدرة على الحصول على مستقبل وظيفي في مجال العالم الافتراضي والمعزز وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، بالاعتماد على المعرفة الواسعة المكتسبة في أساسيات وتطبيقات العالم الافتراضي والمعزز، والمهارات العملية المكتسبة من استخدام الأدوات والمنهجيات.
  2. التعلم المستمر والدراسات العليا: القدرة على التكيف ومواكبة آخر المستجدات في مجال العالم الافتراضي والمعزز، كذلك القدرة على متابعة الدراسات العليا في أحد المجالات البحثية المتقدمة.
  3. القيادة وخدمة المجتمع: القدرة على ترسيخ مهارات الاتصال والتفكير الإبداعيّ والرياديّ بالإضافة إلى المهارات التقنيّة لبناء شخصية مهنيّة قياديّة تتحلّى بالأخلاق قادرةٍ على تطوير نفسها وعلى تقديم الخِدمات والدعم المتواصل للمجتمع المحلي والإقليمي.

البرنامج يُمكّن الطالب عند التخرج من:

  1. القدرة على تحليل المسائل وإيجاد الحلول المناسبة لحوسبتها.
  2. القدرة على تصميم الأنظمة المحوسبة وكافة مكوناتها، وتطبيقها، وتقييمها، بناءً على المتطلبات.
  3. القدرة على استخدام مهارات الاتصال للتواصل مع الآخرين.
  4. فهم المسؤوليات المهنيّة، والأخلاقيّة، والقانونيّة.
  5. إمكانية العمل ضمن فريق عمل لتحقيق الهدف المحدد.
  6. الحصول على معرفة شاملة بالواقع الافتراضي والواقع المعزز، مع المعرفة العملية بالأدوات وعمليات التطوير وتطبيقات العالم الافتراضي والمعزز في مجالات مختلفة
  7. تطبيق المعرفة الحاسوبية وفهم الأسس النظرية والمبادئ والمفاهيم المتقدمة في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات المناسبة للتخصص.

التقويم
<تشرين الأول 2022>
السبتالأحدالإثنينالثلاثاءالأربعاءالخميسالجمعة
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031