The Faculty of Information Technology (FIT) seeks to be recognized as a national and regional center of excellence for learning and research in the field of Information Technology.
FIT mission is to provide students with up-to-date educational programs, and to equip them with the necessary knowledge and skills to become leaders and innovators in the field of computing and information technology disciplines, and to produce graduates who will be successful professionals, be engaged in lifelong learning, and who will be committed to serve their community. 
The General educational objectives for the Bachelor of Science programs in Information Technology are:
Professional Career: The ability to assume successful professional career in the computing and Information Technology Industry relying on the broad understanding of Computer Science and related Information and Communication Technology Fundamentals.
Lifelong Learning and Graduate Studies: Be able to adapt to new technologies and to remain at the leading edge of ICT practice, and to able to pursue advanced education and research opportunities.
Leadership and Community Service: Be able to use effective communication skills, innovative thinking, and technical background to conduct themselves in a professional and ethical manner to provide services that support the community and the region.
Professor Ghassan F. Issa, Dean

 Professor Ghassan F. Issa, Dean
It is with a great pleasure to welcome you to the Faculty of Information Technology (FIT) website.
Event Calendar
<October 2016>

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
الرؤية:
تسعى كلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات لأن تكون في طليعة الكليّات المتميزة محليًأ وإقليميًأ على المستويين التعليميّ والبحثي في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات.
الرسالة:
تقوم كليّة تكنولوجيا المعلومات بدورٍ رئيسي في تطوير مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات محليًا ودوليًا، وذلك بتوفير مستوىً عالٍ من التعليم وفق المعايير الدوليّة لإعداد خريجين متميّزين ومؤهلين للعمل والبحث العلمي محليّاً ودوليّاً، وقادرين على المساهمة الإيجابية في خدمة المجتمع.
الأهداف:
  • المستقبل الوظيفي المهني: القدرة على الحصول على مستقبل وظيفي في مجال مهنة الحوسبة، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات بالاعتماد على المعرفة الواسعة المكتسبة في أساسيات علم الحاسوب، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.
  • التعلم المستمر والدراسات العليا: القدرة على التكيّف والتّعامل مع التّكنولوجيا الحديثة، وآخر المستجدات في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتّصالات، كذلك القدرة على متابعة الدراسات العليا، واختيار المجالات البحثيّة المتقدمة.
  • القيادة وخدمة المجتمع: القدرة على ترسيخ مهارات الاتصال، والتّفكير الإبداعيّ والرياديّ، بالإضافة إلى المهارات التقنية لبناء شخصية مهنيّة تتحلى بالأخلاق، وقادرةً على تقديم الخدمات والدعم المتواصل للمجتمع المحليّ والإقليميّ.
كلمة العميد

 Professor Ghassan F. Issa, Dean
انه لمن دواعي سروري أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الخاص بكلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات. تعتبر كلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات من الكليات الفاعلة على مستوى جامعة البترا وتعتبر حاضنة للعديد من الإبداعات والانجازات التكنولوجية التي تخدم التعليم
 
التقويم
<كانون الثاني 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031