Home PDF File

 

University of Petra
 
Faculty of Information Technology
 
Computer Networks (2015 )
 
604261 Introductions to Data Communication & Networking    
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 9600102+602104
This course provides an introduction to data communications and networking. Topics covered : applications, industry and benefits of different communications systems and networks (LAN, WAN, MAN, WLAN, WWAN), the standards for communication protocols, the fundamentals of data communications and its role in computer networks, packet and circuit switching, transmission and communications systems, the OSI and TCP/IP models, the main functions and protocols' examples of all layers are discussed.
 
604262 Local & Wide Area Networks       
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604261
This course provides the concepts of Local and Wide area Networks: topics covered   Local Area Network overview including: Topologies, Transmission Media, and LAN's related protocols and technologies (Bridges, Switches. Fast Ethernet, Gigabit Ethernet) , Wireless LANs and IEEE 802.11,  Details of Connecting LANs and Virtual LANs , Protocols and characteristics required for Wide Area Network communication (TCP/IP) are also discussed.
 
604360 Wireless Networks  
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604261
This course gives an introduction to the wireless networking. Topics covered applications and technologies of mobile and wireless networks, advances in mobile and wireless protocols in the IETF, IEEE, and other standard bodies, new telephony protocols and communication systems such as UMTS, GPRS, Ad-Hoc, Internet Mobility, broadband wireless, satellite, and emerging wireless technologies. In addition, the course evaluates the challenges of deploying and internetworking of heterogeneous technologies.
 
604361 Information & Network Security
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604261
This course introduces mechanisms for network and data exchange security. Topics covered: encryption, fundamentals of cryptography & steganography, public/private keys, network firewalls, hashing and certificate authorities, secure practices, e-mail security, malicious software, intrusion systems, threats, vulnerabilities, and security methods.
 
604363 Multimedia Networking     
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604262
This course explains and discusses key concepts of multimedia networking. Topics covered Introduction: Digital Audio, Graphics and Video, Voice over IP (VOIP); Characteristics of multimedia. Multimedia Perceptual Quality: Frame rate, Delay, Jitter, Loss; Compression standards; an overview of current multimedia applications (Media-on-Demand, Internet Telephony, Online Gaming). Discuss the deployment problems. The course will also examine emerging technologies and open research problems such as Quality of Service (QoS), support for networked multimedia applications and streaming in peer-to-peer networks.
 
604364 Network Programming      
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604360 + 604262
This course builds skills in writing networking programs (socket programming). Topics covered: design: new network services, components, client’s applications, server programs, peer-to-peer services, and network maintenance. It provides details of exception handling and threading in the context of network programming
 
604460 Network Monitoring & Documenting       
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604462
This course gives the concepts of how to place strategically a monitoring sensor onto a network to capture and document traffic to and from a specific host. Topics covered: evaluate a network both physically and logically to determine proper sensor placement, filter network traffic to comply with wiretap authority, hide the presence of the monitoring workstation on the network, evaluate captured traffic for the proper content, configure Windows network monitoring AIS (Automatic Identification System), analyze and verify gathered data in a Windows environment, install and configure software including Wireshark, tcpdump, WinPcap, WinDump.
 
604462 Network Planning & Administration                    
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604364
This course focuses on network management attribute. Topics covered: fault management, configuration management, performance management, security management, accounting management, network planning requirements, scalability, protocols that are required to provide network management of networking and communication systems, protocol analysis, design and applicability in multi heterogeneous systems. The course also provides an understanding of existing network management tools.
 
604463 Advanced Network Protocols        
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604360
This course discusses the Internet Protocol (IP) Suite. Topics covered protocol principles and architecture; Internetworking; Internet addressing; Internet Protocol (IP) routing overview: static routing; dynamic routing; default routing; Access lists; route redistribution; RIP, OSPF, IGRP, EIGRP, IS-IS, and BGP protocols; Internet Control Message Protocol (ICMP); Internet Group Management Protocol (IGMP); User Datagram Protocol (UDP); Transmission Control Protocol (TCP); Client-Server Model; Domain Name System (DNS); Socket Interface; Internet Applications (TELNET, FTP, SNMP, HTTP, etc.); Internet Security; Internet Multicasting; Quality-of-Service in the Internet (RSVP, DiffServ, MPLS); Mobile IP; Next Generation Internet (IPv6).
 
604469 Securing e-Transactions     
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604361
This course introduces the four essential elements of safe e-Commerce: the data transaction, the server, the client, and the host network. Topics covered encryption, firewalls, transaction security, securing Web commerce, and Web security risk management. Theoretical and practical foundation in the field of information security, E-Commerce and the Internet needed to better design, develop and manage E-Commerce resources. Define and describe the infrastructure components of E-Commerce, identify and describe the risks and vulnerabilities of E-Commerce,
 
604400 Field Training                    
(3:0-3)
Prerequisite: Dept. Approval
This course provides the ability to practice on using computer tools and applications in various fields, in either a public or private sectors under the supervision of the department members. The purpose of the supervised field training experiences is for students to synthesize the knowledge and skills developed during the academic portion of the program in a practical setting. Field training is both a learning experience for students and contributes to the work undertaken by the field-training site. The expectation is that the field training will provide learning opportunities unavailable in a classroom setting.
 
604499 Graduation Project 
(3:0-3)
Prerequisite: 603392 + 602302
This course gives the students the chance to demonstrate their intellectual, technical and creative abilities through developing projects in one of information technology fields. The Graduation Project challenges students to go beyond the learning that occurs as the result of their prescribed educational program. Students shall complete their projects in areas of concentrated study under the direction and supervision of faculty members. The projects will demonstrate the students' ability to apply, analyze, synthesize, evaluate information, and communicate significant knowledge and comprehension.
 
604365 Computer & Network Maintenance         
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604360
This course provides an introduction to computer and networking maintenance. Topics covered computer terminology, basic safety guidelines, superficiality knowledge on the measure instrumentations,  basic hardware building blocks,  I/O devices, diagnostics, repair and upgrade of computers and other commonly used peripheral devices, software set-up including: compare, install, manage, troubleshoot and optimize current operating systems , conflict resolution between devices and device drivers, recover computer data as a result of computer damage or a security incident, also the course gives an introduction to: network install and configure, troubleshoot a variety of commonly used local area networks, transmission media (cable standards), network protocols, and internetworking devices. Students will learn how to integrate PCs into local area networks.
 
604367 Wireless Application Programming          
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 602311 + 604360
This course provides theoretical foundation and practice in: design of wireless networks, mobility and tele-traffic modeling aspects, networking issues and state of the art performance evaluation methods of radio and system infrastructure applicable to wireless cellular and local networks. Topics covered include: analysis of mobility, handoff, control traffic loading, modeling of channel assignment and routing strategies, resource allocation techniques, multi-access protocols, admission policy and call control, network infrastructure and multi-layer configuration, wireless LANs and packet data systems, programming of wireless applications and wireless network configuration (Java, Android, Windows Phone (C#.NET), Objective C for IPhone applications).
 
604408 Selected Topics in Computer Networks    
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: Dept. Approval
This course provides topics that are selected by instructors according to the interest of the department and students and cover the novel areas in current advancements in various information technology fields. Suggested topics include: advance-programming languages not included in the degree plan, advance topics in networks, advance topics in database management information systems, advanced topics in internet and web, case study in different areas.
 
604433 Distributed Systems
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604261+ 601331
This course explores the issues to address in designing and implementing distributed systems with a particular emphasis on how to deal with the shared state between separate processes within such a system. Topics include: distributed shared memory, object-oriented structuring of distributed systems, real/logical/virtual time, directories and naming, distributed file systems, authentication and security, distributed process scheduling, presentation protocols and communication support for distributed systems.
 
604464 Design & Administration of ISP    
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604463
This course provides a complete hands-on experience in building a real-life like ISP. Issues of building an ISP service are learned through hands-on experience. The ability to design the network architecture, setup and administer all ISP network components such as modems, channels (T1, E1, Fiber Optics …), Remote Access Services (RAS), AAA (Authentication, Administration,  Firewalls, NAT, Gateways, DMZ, and Accounting), software and hardware upgrades, and real network issues such as caching, and load balancing.
 
604465 IP Telephony           
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604463
This course introduces the Voice over IP (VoIP), its main applications and various implementations. The course also introduces a number of standards for VoIP, such as H.323, Session Initiation Protocol (SIP), Media Gateway Control Protocol (MGCP), and others. The course also covers the issues that need to be considered when deploying VoIP. An overview of the voice technologies and IP technologies relevant to VoIP will be introduced.
 
604466 Administration of Network Servers and Services
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604463
This course provides hands on experience installing and configuring Servers (e.g. Windows Server 2008). Topics covered: perform full and core standard:  installation, deployment, configuration and tuning of server and assign roles and services. Practice local and remote administration of: security, network, data and hardware in hands on labs. Installing an Active Directory domain controller, create and assign users, groups, permissions, rights, policies and profiles.Configure and troubleshoot the TCP/IP network, create custom consoles and Power-shell scripts, and implement a backup strategy. Investigate network products, such as Internet Information Server (IIS) 7.0, Terminal Services, and SharePoint. Local security such as group policy objects (GPO), Encrypting File System (EFS), Windows Server Update Services (WSUS), and Network Level Authentication. Use enterprise tools such as: clustering, virtualization, Distributed File System (DFS), and File System Resource Manager (FSRM). Deploying, managing and troubleshooting the Windows 2008 infrastructure.
 
604467 Network Security Programming
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604361
This course gives some important practical subjects in network security, and its programming aspects. Topics covered Aspects of security, threats and methods of network protections, vulnerabilities of source code programming, security implementation in applications. It addresses the programming methods of network protection such as firewalls, proxy servers, gatekeepers, intrusion detection, anti-viruses, certification authorities, key management protocols, authentication methods, hash functions, digital signatures and symmetric and asymmetric cryptography. In addition, some of the network security protocols like VPN, IPSec, HTTPS, and SSL are discussed.
 
604468 Network Forensics  
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 604361
This course introduces the concepts of computer and network forensics through studying:  cyber-attack prevention, planning, detection, and response with the goals of counteracting cybercrime, cyber terrorism, and cyber predators, and making them accountable. Topics covered fundamentals of computer and network forensics, analysis of duplicated forensics, network surveillance, intrusion detection and response, incident response, anonymity and pseudo-nimiety, cyber law, computer security policies and guidelines, court report writing and presentation, and case studies.
 
9600102 Computer Skills (compulsory for IT majors)
(3:3-0)
Prerequisite: 9601099/P.T
This course provides an overview of the Internet, Internet protocols, and WWW. Topics covered: overview of Internet Technology including the different services such as E-mail, File transfer (FTP), telnet, and chatting. Study of principles of web browsers, search engines and portals,  design Web sites using Hyper Text Markup Language (HTML)including : insert images, hyperlinks, lists, tables, forms and frames into Web pages, Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) and JavaScript.
 

 

 

Head of Department

Head of Department
Welcome to the Department of Computer Networking & Computer Information System at the Petra University.The Computer Networking (CN) & Computer Information System (CIS) Department promotes student success and lifelong learning by..
Event Calendar
<May 2017>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
604261 مدخل إلى الشبكات وتراسل البيانات                                                         (3:3-0)
Introduction to Data Communication & Networking
متطلب سابق: 602104 + 9600102
هذا المساق يوفر مقدمة في تراسل البيانات واشبكات وتشمل: تطبيقات، صناعة، وفوائد أنظمة التراسل والشبكات المختلفة (الشبكات المحلية، الواسعة، المتوسطة، المحلية اللاسلكية والواسعة اللاسلكية)، نماذج بروتوكولات التراسل، أساسيات تراسل المعلومات ودورها في شبكات الحاسوب، التبديل بأسلوب الدارة وبأسلوب الحزمة، أنظمة النقل والتراسل، نماذج ترابط الانظمة المفتوحة والتحكم بالإرسال والانترنت، كما ويتم مناقشة وظائف وأمثلة على بروتوكولات الطبقات المكونة للشبكات.
604262 الشبكات المحلية والواسعة                                                                        (3:3-0)
Local & Wide Area Networks
متطلب سابق: 604261
هذا المساق يعطي المفاهيم الخاصة بالشبكات المحلية والواسعة ويشمل: نظرة إلى الشبكات المحلية وتتضمن: الهياكل، وسائط النقل، وبروتوكولات وتقنيات الشبكات المحلية (االجسور، المفاتيح. الإيثرنت سريعة، جيجابت إيثرنت)، الشبكات المحلية اللاسلكية ومواصفة IEEE 802.11. تفاصيل ربط الشبكات المحلية والشبكات الافتراضية، البروتوكولات والمواصفات اللازمة للإتصال عبر الشبكات الوسعة.
604360 الشبكات اللاسلكية                                                                                      (3:3-0)
Wireless Networks
متطلب سابق: 604261
هذا المساق يعطي مقدمة عن الشبكات اللاسلكية وتشمل: التقنيات والتطبيقات للشبكات اللاسلكية والأجهزة النقالة، التقدم في بروتوكولات الشبكات اللاسلكية والنقالة من منظور IET، IEEE والهيئات القياسية الأخرى، بروتوكولات الاتصالات الهاتفية وأنظمة الإتصالات الجديدة مثل: يوام تى اس، جي بي آر إس، ادهوك، وشبكة الإنترنت المتنقلة، الشبكة اللاسلكية عريضة النطاق، الأقمار الإصطناعية والتقنيات اللاسلكية الحديثة، بالاضافة الى تقييم للأهداف من استخدام وتشبيك تقنيات غير متجانسة.
604361 أمن المعلومات والشبكات                                                                           (3:3-0)
Information & Network Security
متطلب سابق: 604261
هذا المساق يقدم آليات حماية تبادل المعلومات على الشبكات ويشمل: التشفير، أساسيات علم تشفير وإخفاء المعلومة، التشفير باستخدام المفتاح الخاص والعام، استخدام الجدار الناري، استخدام البعثرة وشهادة الصلاحيات، الممارسات الأمنية، أمن البريد الألكتروني، البرمجيات الخبيثة، نظم الاختراق. تعريف التهديدات الأمنية، نقاط الضعف وطرق الحماية.
604363 شبكات الوسائط المتعددة                                                                           (3:3-0)
Multimedia Networking
متطلب سابق: 604262
هذا المساق يشرح ويناقش المفاهيم الأساسية في شبكات الوسائط المتعددة وتتضمن: مقدمة عن: الصوت الرقمي، الرسومات والفيديو، نقل الصوت عبر شبكات الانترنت، خصائص الوسائط المتعددة. متطلبات جودة الاستقبال للوسائط المتعددة مثل: معدل الإطار، التأخير، الارتعاش والفقدان، معايير ضغط المعلومات. عرض لتطبيقات الوسائط المتعددة الحالية (الوسائط عند الطلب، الإتصال الهاتفي، الألعاب عبر الإنترنت)، دراسة مشاكل النشر. المقرر سيعرض التطبيقات المستحدثة ومسائل البحث العلمي مثل: جودة الخدمة، دعم تطبيقات الوسائط المتعددة عبر الشبكات والتدفق المعلوماتي في شبكات ند إلى الند.
604364 برمجة الشبكات                                                                                            (3:3-0)
Network Programming
متطلب سابق: 604360 + 604262
هذا المساق يبني مهارات في كتابة برامج الشبكات (برمجة المنافذ) ويشمل: تصميم خدمات جديدة للشبكات، مكونات، تطبيقات المستخدمين، برامج الخوادم، خدمات المستخدمة في الشبكات من نوع الند للند، وصيانة الشبكات. وكذلك المساق يعطي بالتفصيل كيفية إدارة الإستثناءات و وسلاسل التعليمات المتعددة في إطار برمجة الشبكات.
604460 مراقبة الشبكات وتوثيقها                                                                            (3:3-0)
Network Monitoring & Documenting
متطلب سابق: 604462
هذا المساق يعطي المفاهيم في كيفية تثبيت أجهزة استشعار (مراقبة) الشبكات لالتقاط وتوثيق حركة مرور المعلومات من والى جهاز محدد على الشبكة بشكل استراتيجي وتشمل: طرق تقييم الشبكة من الناحية المادية والمنطقية لتحديد مواقع تثبيت أجهزة الاستشعار (المراقبة)، تصفية حركة مرور المعلومات امتثالا لسلطة التصنت الإلكتروني، إخفاء وجود محطة المراقبة على الشبكة، تقييم المحتوى المناسب لحركة مرور المعلومات الملتقطة، تكوين مراقبة شبكة ويندوز باستخدام نظام التعرف الآلي، تحليل والتحقق من البيانات التي تجمع في بيئة ويندوز، تثبيت وضبط برمجيات مثل: برنامج التنصت واير شارك، برنامج تحليل بروتوكولات الشبكات في بيئة ويندوز (وندامب)، برنامج تحليل بروتوكولات الشبكات في بيئة يونيكس (تي سي بي دامب) والمشغل لها برنامج (ون بي كاب).
604462 تخطيط وإدارة الشبكات                                                                                (3:3-0)
Network Planning & Administration
متطلب سابق: 604364
هذا المساق يركز على سمات إدارة الشبكات ويشمل: إدارة الأخطاء، إدارة التكوين، إدارة الأداء، إدارة الحماية، إدارة المحاسبة، متطلبات التخطيط لبناء الشبكات وتوسعتها المستقبلية، دراسة البروتوكولات اللازمة لتجهيز أنظمة الإتصال والتراسل بإدارة الشبكة، تحليل وتصميم وتطبيق البروتوكولات في الأنظمة المتعددة غير المتجانسة. كما تقدم المادة تعريفا بالأدوات المستخدمة لإدارة الشبكات.
604463 بروتوكولات الإنترنيت المتقدمة                                                                   (3:3-0)
Advanced Network Protocols
متطلب سابق: 604360
هذا المساق يناقش بروتوكولات الإنترنت وتشمل: مبادئ ومعمارية البروتوكولات وكيفية استخدامها في الشبكة، عنونة الإنترنت، لمحة عن تمرير المعلومات بأنواعه: الثابت، المتغير والضمني. قوائم الوصول، إعادة توزيع البيانات، وبروتوكولات: RIP ،OSPF ،IGRP ،ELGRP ،IS-IS ،BGP وبروتوكول رسائل التحكم ICMP، وبروتوكول إدارة المجموعات IGMP، وبروتوكولات التحكم بالإرسال UDP وTCP. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك نموذج الخادم والمستخدم Client-Server ونظام DNS وتطبيقات الانترنت مثل Telnet، HTTP وأمن الانترنت وجودة الخدمة وبروتوكولات الأجهزة المتنقلة ونظام IPV6.
604469 امن المعاملات الإلكترونية                                                                           (3:3-0)
Securing E-Transactions
متطلب سابق: 604361
هذا المساق يوضح العناصر الأربعة الأساسية للتجارة الإلكترونية الآمنة: نقل البيانات، الخادم، العميل، والشبكة المضيفة ويشمل: التشفير، الجدران النارية، وأمن المعاملات، تأمين التجارة باستخدام الويب، إدارة المخاطر الأمنية للويب، الأسس النظرية والعملية في مجال أمن المعلومات، التجارة الإلكترونية والإنترنت اللازمة لتصميم أفضل وتطوير وإدارة موارد التجارة الإلكترونية، طرق تحديد ووصف مكونات البنية التحتية للتجارة الإلكترونية، تحديد ووصف المخاطر ونقاط الضعف للتجارة الإلكترونية، إظهار الكفاءة في التقنية المضادة لمعالجة مواطن الضعف في التجارة الإلكترونية، تحديد ومناقشة الأنظمة الحكومية والتوجيهات الخاصة بالتجارة الإلكترونية، تحديد ومناقشة الخصوصية والمسائل القانونية المتعلقة بالتجارة الإلكترونية، وإظهار الكفاءةً في تَطوير برامجِ إدارةِ أمنِ التجارة الإلكترونيةِ.
604400 تدریب میداني                                                                                               (0:3-3)
Field Training
متطلب سابق: Dept. Approval
هذا المساق يوفر امكانية التدرب على استخدام ادوات الحاسوب وتطبيقاته في المجالات المختلفة، يتم التدريب في مؤسسات القطاع العام أو الخاص وبإشراف اعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في القسم. ان الغرض من التدريب الميداني بإشراف خبرات عملية هو تجميع الطلاب للمعارف والخبرات والمهارات المقدمة خلال الجزء الأكاديمي للبرنامج في بيئة عملية. التدريب الميداني هو خبرة تعلم للطلاب واسهام في العمل في موقع التدريب. المتوقع من التدريب الميداني ان يوفر فرص للتعلم غير متوفرة في قاعات الدرس.
604499 مشروع تخرج                                                                                                (0:3-3)
Graduation Project
متطلب سابق: 603392 + 602302
هذا المساق يعطي الطلبة إمكانية إظهار قدراتهم الفكرية، الفنية والابداعية من خلال تطوير مشروع في احدى مجالات تكنولوجيا المعلومات. مشروع التخرج يعتبر تحديا للطلاب لتجاوز التعلم الذي يتعلمونه في برامجهم التعليمية المقررة، سيقوم الطلاب بإكمال مشاريعهم في مجالات دراسية مركزة تحت توجيه وإشراف أعضاء الهيئة التدريس. سوف تظهر هذه المشاريع قدرة الطلاب على: تطبيق، تحليل، تجميع، تقييم المعلومات وربط المعرفة بالفهم.
604365 صيانة الحواسيب والشبكات                                                                        (3:3-0)
Computer & Network Maintenance
متطلب سابق: 604360
هذا المساق يوفر مقدمة في صيانة الحواسيب والشبكات. الموضوعات التي يتم تناولها: مصطلحات الكمبيوتر، المبادئ التوجيهية الأساسية للسلامة، المعرفة السطحية لأدوات القياس، المكونات الأساسية لأجهزة الحاسوب، أجهزة الادخال والاخراج، التشخيص، إصلاح وتحديث أجهزة الكمبيوتر وغيرها من الأجهزة الطرفية، تنصيب البرمجيات ويتضمن: المقارنة، التثبيت، الإدارة، الاصلاح وتحسين أنظمة التشغيل الحالية، حل المشاكل بين الأجهزة الطرفية وبرامج تشغيلها، استعادة بيانات الكمبيوتر نتيجة للأضرار البرمجية أو المادية أو الأمنية. المقرر ايضا يعطي مقدمة في: تثبيت وبناء الشبكات، اصلاح الشبكات المحلية الأكثر شيوعاً، وسائط النقل (الكابلات المعيارية)، بروتوكولات الشبكات، أجهزة وادوات الاتصال وكيفية ربط أجهزة الكمبيوتر بالشبكات المحلية.
604367 برمجة التطبيقات اللاسلكية                                                                        (3:3-0)
Wireless Application Programming
متطلب سابق: 604360 + 602311
هذا المساق يعطي الاسس النظرية والعملية لتصميم الشبكات اللاسلكية ومبادئ التنقل وطرق تقييم أداء الشبكات اللاسلكية والبنى التحتية لأنظمتها سواء الخلوية أو المحلية. ويشمل: تحليل التنقل من خلية إلى أخرى، أداة القنوات، مراقبة والتحكم بحركة البيانات، نمذجة القنوات واستراتيجيات التوجيه للبيانات، تقنيات الاستخدام الأمثل للمصادر، بروتوكولات الدخول المتعدد، سياسات التسجيل والتحكم بالمكالمات الخلوية، البنية التحتية وضبط الطبقات المتعددة للشبكة، الشبكات اللاسلكية المحلية. برمجة التطبيقات اللاسلكية بلغات متعددة مثل: جافا، اندرويد، سي-الكائنية لتطبيقات الاي فون وسي-شارب في بيئة وندوز فون.
604408 مواضیع مختارة في الشبكات                                                                      (3:3-0)
Selected Topics in Computer Networks
متطلب سابق: Dept. Approval
هذا المساق يوفر مواضيع يتم إختيارها من قبل المدرس وفقا لمصلحة القسم والطلبة والتي تغطي مواضيع مختلفة في مجالات تكنولوجيا المعلومات المتقدمة. ومن الموضوعات المقترحة: لغات برمجة متقدمة ليست مغطى في خطة التخصص، الشبكات المتقدمة، قواعد البيانات المتقدمة، إدارة نظم المعلومات، مواضيع متقدمة في الانترنت، حالات دراسية في مجالات مختلفة.
604433 النظم الموزعة                                                                                              (3:3-0)
Distributed Systems
متطلب سابق: 601331 + 604261
هذا المساق يوضح المسائل المتعلقة بتصميم وتنفيذ النظم الموزعة وبالأخص موضوع المشاركة بين المعالجات التي تعمل تحت إطار النظم الموزعة وتشمل: الذاكرة المشتركة للنظم الموزعة، هيكلية الكينونات في النظم الموزعة، الوقت الحقيقي والمنطقي والإفتراضي، طرق تسمية دليل الملفات، نظم الملفات الموزعة، أمن المعلومات في النظم الموزعة، جدولة عملية المعالجة، بروتوكولات ونظام الإتصالات الداعم للنظم الموزعة.
604464 تصميم وإدارة مزود خدمة الإنترنت                                                              (3:3-0)
Design & Administration of ISP
متطلب سابق: 604463
يهدف المقرر إلى تقديم خبرة عملية كاملة لبناء مزود خدمة الإنترنت. حيث يتم تعلم المواضيع الخاصة ببناء مزود خدمة الإنترنت وبشكل عملي. ويكتسب الطلبة الخبرة على تصميم معمارية الشبكة، إعداد وإدارة جميع مكونات شبكة مزود خدمة الانترنت مثل: أجهزة الإتصال ووسائط النقل، الإتصال عن بعد، التحقق من الهوية، إدارة الشبكة، استخدام الجدار الناري...، تطوير البرمجيات والأجهزة، كما ويتعرف الطلبة على مواضيع عملية مثل Cashing و Load Balancing
604465 الإتصال الهاتفي عبر بروتكول الانترنت                                                       (3:3-0)
IP Telephony
متطلب سابق: 604463
يوضح هذا المساق الإتصال الهاتفي عبر الإنترنت (VoIP) واهم تطبيقاته وطرق تنفيذه المختلفة. كما يتم التعريف بعدد من المعايير التي تتعلق بهذه التكنولوجيا مثل: H.323، برتوكول بدء الجلسة (SIP)، برتوكول (MGCP)، وغيرها. كما ويغطي المساق المواضيع ذات العلاقة الواجب إتخاذها بالإعتبار في حال تنفيذ هذه التقنية. ويقدم المساق لمحة عامة عن التقنيات الصوتية وتقنيات برتوكول IP ذات العلاقة بخدمة الإتصال الصوتي عبر الإنترنت.
604466 إدارة خوادم وخدمات الشبكات                                                                    (3:3-0)
Administration of Network Servers and Services
متطلب سابق: 604463
هذا المساق يعطي الخبرة العملية في تنصيب وتكوين الخوادم (خادم ويندوز 2008) ويشمل: اجراء وبشكل كامل وقياسي: تنصيب، نشر، تكوين وضبط الخادم وتحديد المسؤوليات والخدمات الأساسية للخادم. الممارسة العملية للإدارة المحلية وعن بعد لما يلي: الشبكة، الأمن، البيانات والتجهيزات المادية في المختبر. تنصيب الدليل النشط، إنشاء وتحديد: المستخدمين، المجموعات، الصلاحيات، الحقوق، السياسات وملفات تعريفهم. تكوين وصيانة شبكة التي تعمل بحزمة بروتوكولات الإنترنت، إنشاء وحدات تحكم وبرامج نصية لإستخدامها بواسطة سطر الأوامر وعمل استراتيجية للنسخ الإحتياطية. دراسة مجموعة من المنتجات الخاصة بالخوادم مثل: خادم معلومات الإنترنت، الخدمات الطرفية والمشاركة. الحماية المحلية مثل: كائنات سياسات المجموعة، نظام تشفير الملفات، تحديث خادم النوافذ والتوثيق والمصادقة على مستوى الشبكة. استخدام الأدوات مثل: التجزئة، الإفتراضية، نظام الملفات الموزعة، وإدارة ملف موارد النظام. من خلال المختبر يتم إدارة وصيانة بيئة خادم ويندوز 2008.
604467 برمجة أمن الشبكات                                                                                    (3:3-0)
Network Security Programming
متطلب سابق: 604361
هذا المساق يعطي بعض المواضيع العملية المهمة في أمن الشبكات والجوانب البرمجية المتعلقة بها وتشمل: جوانب الحماية والتهديدات وطرق حماية الشبكات، نقاط الضعف في البرامج المصدرية، تنفيذ الامن في التطبيقات. يعنى المساق بالوسائل البرمجية لحماية الشبكات مثل: الجدار الناري، خوادم بروكسي، حماية بوابات الشبكة، وأنظمة كشف الإختراق، برامج الحماية من الفيروسات، برامج تصدير الشهادات المصدقة، بروتوكولات إدارة المفاتيح، وسائل تحديد الهوية، الحماية بالتجزئة، التوقيعات الرقمية والتشفير المتماثل وغير المتماثل. بالإضافة إلى مناقشة بعض البروتوكولات في أمن الشبكات مثل: شبكة خاصة إفتراضية، بروتوكول نقل النص التشعبي الآمن، بروتوكول الإنترنت الأمن، بروتوكول طبقة المنافذ الآمنة.
604468 تحليل الأدلة الجنائية للشبكات                                                                    (3:3-0)
Network Forensics
متطلب سابق: 604361
هذا المساق يعطي مقدمة في مفاهيم الادلة الجنائية من خلال دراسة: الوقاية من الهجوم الإلكتروني، التخطيط، الكشف والإستجابة بهدف الرد العكسي للجريمة الإلكترونية، الإرهاب الإلكتروني والإفتراس الإلكتروني وجعلهم مسؤولية يحاسب عليها، وتشمل: أساسيات الأدلة الجنائية للحاسوب والشبكات، التحليل للأدلة الجنائية المكررة، مراقبة الشبكات، كشف الإختراقات وطرق الإستجابة، الرد حسب الحالة، مجهول الهوية أو الزائفة (المستعارة)، قوانين استخدم الإنترنت الإلكتروني، سياسات ودليل أمن الحاسوب، كتابة وتقديم التقرير القضائي وحالات دراسية.
 9600102 مهارات حاسوبية (إجباري لهذا التخصص)                                              (3:3-0)
Computer Skills (compulsory for IT majors)
متطلب سابق: 9601099/P.T
هذا المساق يعطي لمحة عامة عن الإنترنت، برتوكولات الإنترنت والشبكة العنكبوتية العالمية وتشمل: تكنولوجيا الانترنت وخدماتها المختلفة مثل الرسائل الإلكترونية، بروتوكول نقل الملفات، بروتوكول التحكم عن بعد والدردشة. دراسة مبادئ التصفح، محركات البحث والبوبات، تصميم وتفيذ مواقع انترنت باستخدام لغة توصيف النص التشعبي وتشمل كيفية اضافه: الصور، الروابط الإلكترونية، اللوائح، الجداول، النماذج، الإطارات إلى صفحات الويب. ويتعلم الطلبة أيضاً استخدام لغتي صفحات الأنماط المتتالية والجافا سكريبت.
رئيس القسم

Head of Department
إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الخاص بقسم شبكات الحاسوب
التقويم
<تموز 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031