Overview

To keep pace with technological developments in the areas of animation movies’ industry and design of multimedia and digital games and to prepare well-qualified graduates, UOP launched Animation & Multimedia major at the Faculty of Architecture and Design starting from the Academic Year 2016/2017. The major launch aims to meet the needs of Jordanian and regional markets under the vast popularity of animation movies and multimedia among children or families, which are broadcasted on televisions and social media websites.

UOP provides the necessary infrastructure for Animation and Multimedia major such as: Computer labs, painting rooms, recording studios, animation studios, lectures’ halls, theaters and Wi-Fi service to ensure converting creative ideas to high quality animation movies and digital games. UOP library provides books, periodicals and specialized studies on animation and multimedia to improve the students academically and practically. 
Undergraduate student will learn about methods of designing animation and multimedia videos and steps of designing an animation video starting from using pencils to using animation design programs. The students will learn how to produce 2d and 3d animation movies and how to design characters and setting creatively. The major also includes courses on different techniques used in developing multimedia applications, including: Digital games, websites and visual and sound effects.
Learning Outcomes:
  1. An understanding of the key principles of animation history, techniques and processes such as scriptwriting, character and background design, animation, editing, lighting, compositing, sound, music and marketing.
  2. The ability to apply knowledge gained with originality and create successful animation films to be screened for both Arab audiences and international audience with a different cultural awareness.
  3. The confidence to study independently and collaborate within the field of animation and Multimedia, as this is key to successful projects.
  4. A demonstrable understanding of the difference between written language and visual language.
  5. The ability to identify a project’s target audience whether that is children, adults or families.
  6. An ability to manage workloads and production schedules and meet deadlines in order to achieve defined goals.
The Department of Animation and Multimedia Design aims to enrich the domestic and regional marketplaces with high quality graduates in Animation and Multimedia and become an important part of the creative industry in the Middle East.
The popularity of animation cinema and multimedia is growing every day and sustains both adult and child audiences across a range of platforms, from feature films to internet web-episodes. The Department is committed to being part of this growth to helping students increase their knowledge base and providing students with the confidence to take their place in the field of Animation and Multimedia.
  1. Provide students with a high quality program and encourage them to develop their own creativity at an advanced level in contemporary animation and digital media practice.
  2. Build students’ creative confidence and give them the opportunity to promote their work to reach both domestic and international animation marketplaces.
  3. Provide students with a broad understanding of practical and theoretical tools, technical skills, knowledge and methods used in Animation and Multimedia production.
  4. Encourage students to explore and promote their Arabic identity and culture through animation films.
  5. Provide students with the opportunity to attend international events related to Animation and Multimedia in order to improve their knowledge as animation filmmakers and to develop an international network of animation professionals.
  6. Establish an official archive and library of Arab animation films to be an open source for students, professionals and researchers.
  7. Encourage students to gain real experience with live client briefs and internships.
  8. The production of a short animated film each year of the course, including the student’s name in the film credits, through collaborative workshops with Arab and international filmmakers. 
Department Chair's Message

Department Chair
Dr. Tariq Alrimawi
It is with a great pleasure to welcome you to the Department of Animation & Multimedia website. During this four ..
Event Calendar
<March 2017>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
Skip Navigation Links الرئيسية : أكاديمي : كلية العمارة والتصميم : التحريك و الوسائط المتعددة
نبذة عامة
حرصاً على مواكبة التطورات التقنية والفنية في صناعة أفلام الرسوم المتحركة وتصميم الوسائط المتعددة والألعاب الرقمية، والحاجة إلى إعداد خريجين مؤهلين اكاديمياً ومهنياً في هذه المجالات. فقد استحدثت جامعة البترا للعام الجامعي 2016 / 2017 تخصص التحريك والوسائط المتعددة (Animation & Multimedia) في كلية العمارة والتصميم وذلك لتلبية إحتياجات سوق العمل محلياً وإقليمياً للهذا التخصص في ظل شعبية الرسوم المتحركة والوسائط الرقمية سواءاً عند الأطفال أو العائلة وعبر مجموعة من المنصات كالأفلام السينيمائية والتلفاز إلى شبكة الإنترنت ومواقع التواصل الإجتماعي.
توفر جامعة البترا البنية التحتية المناسبة لتخصص فنون الرسوم المتحركة وتصميم الوسائط المتعددة كاحدث مختبرات الحاسوب والمراسم، واستديوهات التصوير وإستديوهات متخصصة للرسوم المتحركة، وقاعات المحاضرات والمسارح وخدمة الإنترنت الاسلكي وذلك لضمان تحويل الأفكار الإبداعية إلى أفلام تحريكية والعاب رقمية بجودة عالية. وأيضاً تمتلك جامعة البترا مكتبة غنية بالكتب والمجلات الدورية والبحوث العلمية المتخصصة بتصميم الرسوم المتحركة والوسائط الرقمية لتوفير أكبر قدر ممكن للطالب من المراجع للإستفاده منها اكاديمياً وعملياً.
سيستفيد طالب درجة البكالوريوس من مجموعة متنوعة من أشكال وأساليب الرسوم المتحركة وتصميم الوسائط الرقمية، وفهم كيفية عملها وتطبيقاتها ابتداء من إستخدام أقلام الرصاص إلى استخدامات الحاسوب والتكنولوجيا الخاصه بهذا المجال. وسيكتسب الطلاب الخبرة  في كيفية إنتاج أفلام الرسوم المتحركة ثنائية الأبعاد وثلاثية الأبعاد، وكيفية تصميم الشخصيات والبيئات المختلفة بطرق ابداعية ومميزة. البرنامج يشمل ايضا التقنيات المختلف في تصميم الوسائط الرقمية بما في ذلك تصميم الألعاب الرقمية، المواقع الإلكترونية، والمؤثرات البصرية والصوتية.
أن يكون القسم جزءا مهما من الصناعة الإبداعية ورائداً في مجال قسم الرسوم المتحركة وتصميم الوسائط الرقمية في أسواق العمل المحلية والاقليمية، مع تخريج طلاب بجودة عالية من ناحية الفكر والتطبيق في كيفية إنتاج الرسوم المتحركة وتصميم الوسائط الرقمية.
مواكبة التطورات التقنية والفنية في إنتاج الرسوم المتحركة وتصميم الوسائط والألعاب الرقمية، وإعداد خريجين مؤهلين وفق برامج دراسية تخصصية نظرية وعملية لإظهار المهارات والمعارف ذات الصلة المطلوبة للعمل في هذه المجالات. وذلك في ظل شعبية الرسوم المتحركة والوسائط الرقمية التي ترتفع كل يوم سواءاً عند البالغين أو الأطفال وعبر مجموعة من المنصات كالأفلام السنيمائية والتلفاز إلى شبكة الإنترنت.
  1. تزويد الطلاب ببرنامج ذات جودة عالية وتشجيعهم على تطوير قدراتهم الإبداعية الخاصة على مستوى متقدم في الرسوم المتحركة المعاصرة وتصميم الوسائط الرقمية.
  2. بناء الثقة الإبداعية لدى الطلاب لتعزيز فرصهم في العمل في أسواق الرسوم المتحركة المحلية والاقليمية.
  3. تزويد الطلاب في صقل مهاراتهم من النواحي العملية والنظرية والمهارات التقنية والمعرفة بالأساليب المستخدمة في إنتاج الرسوم المتحركة والوسائط الرقمية.
  4. إعداد الطلاب لتصدير هويتهم وثقافتهم العربية من خلال أفلام الرسوم المتحركة.
  5. حضور الفعاليات الدولية المتعلقة بصناعة الرسوم المتحركة وتصميم الوسائط الرقمية من أجل توسعة قاعدة المعرفه لدى الطلاب ومواكبة آخر التطورات في مجال الرسوم المتحركة وتصميم الوسائط الرقمية. بالإضافة إلى التفاعل المباشر مع فناني ومخرجي الرسوم المتحركة ومن جنسيات مختلفة.
  6. إنشاء أرشيف ومكتبة رسمية لأفلام الرسوم المتحركة العربية بحيث تكون مصدراً مفتوحاً ومتاحاً للطلاب والمهنيين والباحثين.
  7. تشجيع الطلاب في الحصول على تجربة مع العملاء بشكل مباشر من خلال اعطائهم مهام واقعية
  8. توفير ورش عمل تعاونية مع صنّاع الأفلام العربية والدولية من أجل إنتاج أفلام رسوم متحركة قصيرة كل عام ووضع اسم الطالب في الأفلام المنتجة بغرض دعم الطالب في سوق العمل بعد التخرج.
كلمة رئيس القسم

Department Chair
د. طارق الريماوي
انه لمن دواعي سروري أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الخاص بقسم التحريك والوسائط المتعددة...
التقويم
<تشرين الثاني 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930