Skip Navigation Links Home : Academics : Faculty of Engineering
Overview

The Faculty of Engineering was to be established at Petra University in September 2016. It started with Civil Engineering Department only and is expand in the future to contain more engineering divisions. Enrolling students in is the Civil Engineering department has started. The faculty will be offering a bachelor degree in Civil Engineering at the time being. The study in the faculty will be based on the system of credit hours and semesters. The faculty will follow the policy of offering scholarships to distinguished students and sending them abroad to proceed with their postgraduate studies in any of the Civil Engineering disciplines. 

The faculty will provide what is needed, monetary and otherwise, to encourage the teaching staff to do scientific research and to participate in local and international scientific conferences. The faculty with all its capabilities will be open to the local community and will be in contact with the industry. 

The vision of the Faculty of Engineering is to graduate highly qualified engineers, maintain nationally recognized research and provide quality professional and community service to the region and the world.

The mission of The Faculty of Engineering is to  provide its graduates with top quality education in engineering, preparing them to practice their professions competently to meet the ever-changing needs of society and to continue learning their discipline, allowing them to move into other related fields. It also strives to provide a learning environment that promotes excellence and innovation, ethical practice and responsibility towards society.     ​

The objectives of the Faculty of Engineering are:

1.  To ensure that graduates will have a mastery of fundamental knowledge, problem solving skills, engineering experimental abilities and design capabilities necessary for entering engineering career.

2.  To produce graduates that have the knowledge and skills necessary for identifying and assessing design alternatives and the related social, economic, environmental and public safety impacts.

3.  To produce graduates who have verbal and written communication skills necessary for successful professional practice.

4.  To prepare graduates to function effectively on teams.

5.  To prepare graduates to deal with ethical and professional issues.

6.  To prepare graduates for professional licensure, leadership roles and life-long learning.

Department
Department

Civil Engineering

The vision of the Civil Engineering Department is to establish quality Civil Engineering program utilizing the latest in Science and Technology and to offer the students a world class engineering education to better serve the community with its needs in
Event Calendar
<March 2017>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
Skip Navigation Links الرئيسية : أكاديمي : كلية الهندسة
نبذة عامة
سيجري تأسيس كلية الهندسة في جامعة البترا في شهر أيلول/سبتمبر 2016. لقد بدأت كلية الهندسة بقسم واحد وهو قسم الهندسة المدنية فقط، حيث سيجري تأسيس المزيد من الأقسام الهندسية في المستقبل. لقد بدأ قبول الطلاب في قسم الهندسة المدنية. تقدم كلية الهندسة برنامج البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية في الوقت الحالي.  ستكون الدراسة في الكلية حسب نظام الساعات المعتمدة والفصول الدراسية. كما ستتبع كلية الهندسة سياسة تقديم بعثات دراسية للطلاب المتميزين عن طريق ابتعاثهم لاستكمال دراساتهم العليا في حقول الهندسة المدنية خارج الأردن. 
كما ستوفر كلية الهندسة جميع احتياجات أعضاء هيئة التدريس المالية وغير المالية؛ لتشجيعهم على إجراء أبحاث علمية والمشاركة في المؤتمرات العلمية المحلية والدولية. وستتواصل كلية الهندسة بجميع كفاءاتها مع المجتمع المحلي وقطاع الهندسة المدنية. 
تتمثل رؤية كلية الهندسة في تخريج مهندسين مؤهلين تأهيلاً عالياً، وإجراء أبحاث معتمدة محلياً، وتقديم خدمات مهنية ومجتمعية ذات جودة لدول المنطقة والعالم.

تتمثل رسالة كلية الهندسة في تزويد خريجيها بمعارف ومهارات رفيعة المستوى في مجال الهندسة، وإعدادهم لممارسة الوظائف الهندسية بكفاءة لتلبية الحاجات المتغيرة على الدوام للمجتمع، والاستمرار في التعلم في مجالهم، وتمكينهم من الانتقال إلى تخصصات أخرى ذات صلة. كما تسعى كلية الهندسة إلى توفير بيئة تعلم تشجع على التميز، والابتكار، والممارسات الأخلاقية والمسؤولية تجاه المجتمع.

تشمل أهداف كلية الهندسة ما يلي:
  1. ضمان اكتساب خريجي كلية الهندسة المعارف الأساسية، ومهارات حل المشاكل، والقدرات التجريبية الهندسية، وكفاءات التصميم الضرورية لبدء العمل في مجال الهندسة.
  2. إعداد خريجين لديهم المعرفة والمهارات الضرورية لتحديد وتقييم وتصميم البدائل والتأثيرات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والبيئية ذات الصلة والتأثيرات في مجال السلامة العامة.
  3. إعداد خريجين لديهم مهارات الاتصال الشفوية والكتابية الضرورية لممارسة عملهم بشكل ناجح.
  4. إعداد خريجين لديهم القدرة على العمل على كفريق بصورة فعالة.
  5. إعداد خريجي الكلية للتعامل مع القضايا الأخلاقية والمهنية.
  6. إعداد الخريجين للحصول على الرخص المهنية، وتولي وظائف قيادية، وللتعلم مدى الحياة.
الأقسام
الأقسام

الهندسة المدنية

ان الرؤية لقسم الهندسة المدنية هي إستحداث برنامج هندسة مدنية بجودة عالية بحيث يوظف فيه كل ما هو جديد في مجالي العلوم والتكنلوجيا من أجل تقديم تعليم هندسي متميز للطلبة يرتقي إلى المستوى العالمي وذلك من أجل خدمة أفضل للمجتمع وتلبية حاجاته بكل ما يتعلق.. المزيد
التقويم
<تشرين الأول 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031