Overview
Civil Engineering is plausibly the oldest and most versatile division of all engineering disciplines. It is an engineering field that integrates planning, analyzing, designing, executing, monitoring, and maintaining projects in order to build, preserve, and improve all built environments on the planet. Civil engineers build cities, networks of highways and railroads, dams, industrial buildings, water distribution and sewage collection systems, and many more facilities that help improve the quality of life.
The Civil Engineering program at the Faculty of Engineering, University of Petra, Amman, Jordan, is carefully built using a diverse system of courses that is designed to provide our students with a well-rounded education. Students commence with preliminary engineering courses that deal with basic concepts in mathematics, physics, and fundamentals of engineering. Students are then required to complete a carefully sorted set of mandatory courses that broadens their horizons and eventually enables them to select from a wide range of advanced/elective courses in the civil engineering discipline at the senior student level. During their final year, students are required to complete a two-semester-span graduation project in the sub-specializations of civil engineering that they choose. Upon completion of a certain amount of design courses, students are also required to register for engineering training at a private or public engineering firm/organization, where they are given the chance to gain practical experience in civil engineering projects through direct interaction with experienced engineers, work forces and managers.
     Although our graduates are general civil engineers, the sub-specializations of civil engineering that our program includes are structural, geotechnical, water and wastewater, environmental, transportation, and construction engineering. Values such as ethics and integrity, skills such as managerial, communication, and leadership, are all promoted throughout the students’ courses of study. Upon completion of our program, our graduates are expected to land entry-level positions at engineering firms or become accepted in civil engineering graduate study programs.
In order to build our objectives on solid rock foundations, the civil engineering departmental strategy of resource development was set to the highest standards. The faculty members at the department are highly qualified academic individuals, finely selected as graduates of reputable academic institutions who are dedicated to teaching and research. Our Laboratory supervisors are well trained engineers equipped with the knowledge and skills necessary to cover the technical aspect of theoretical courses. Our laboratories include state of the art equipment and computer technology. Our lecture halls are well equipped with modern class presentation tools.
Finally, the enthusiasm that glows from our department and draws its power from our professors, staff, and students, is our driving force towards excellence.
To establish quality civil engineering program utilizing the latest in science and technology and to offer the students a world class engineering education to better serve the community with its needs in the area of civil engineering
  1. Preparing qualified and skilled civil engineers who meet the requirements of local and regional labor markets;
  2. Creating an environment stimulating effective learning and creative thinking;
  3. Helping students to acquire major skills and knowledge to pursue their higher studies and conduct scientific research;
  1. Helping students to acquire basic knowledge and problem solving skills and improving their engineering design capacities;
  2. Preparing graduates who have the required knowledge and skills for recognizing and evaluating the engineering alternatives and their social and economic implications related to the public safety;
  3. Preparing graduates who have speaking and witting skills for career success;
  4. Training students on teamwork skills and how to be effective team members;
  5. Training students to deal with ethical and professional issues related to their majors appropriately, educating them how to obtain professional licenses, improving their leadership skills and promoting their life-long learning skills;
Department Chair's Message, Dr. Ziad Taqieddin

Department Chair
Welcome to the Department of Civil Engineering; the first department in the newly established Faculty of Engineering at the University of Petra, Amman, Jordan. It is a pleasure of mine to ...
Event Calendar
<December 2019>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
نبذة عامة
الهندسة المدنية هي الهندسة الأقدم والأكثر تنوعا من بين جميع التخصصات الهندسية. تعرف بانها مجال هندسي يدمج التخطيط، التحليل، التصميم، التنفيذ، الاشراف، والصيانة للمشاريع من أجل بناء، حماية، وتطوير جميع البيئات المبنية على هذا الكوكب. يقوم المهندسون المدنيون ببناء المدن، شبكات الطرق السريعة، السكك الحديدية، السدود، المباني الصناعية، شبكات توزيع المياه ونظم جمع المجاري، والعديد من المرافق التي تساعد علي تحسين جودة الحياة.
تم تطوير برنامج الهندسة المدنية في كلية الهندسة، جامعة البتراء، عمان، الأردن، باستخدام نظام متنوع من المساقات التي صممت لتزويد طلبتنا بتجربة تعليمية متكاملة. يبدأ الطلبة دراستهم بمساقات الهندسة التحضيرية التي تتعامل مع المفاهيم الأساسية في الرياضيات، الفيزياء، والهندسة. ثم يكمل الطلبة مجموعة مختارة بعناية من المساقات الإلزامية التي توسع أفاقهم وتمكنهم في نهاية المطاف من الاختيار من بين مجموعة واسعه من المساقات المتقدمة/الاختيارية في مجالات الهندسة المدنية. وعند الانتهاء من قدر معين من مساقات التصميم، يقوم الطلبة بالتسجيل للتدريب الهندسي في شركه/مؤسسة هندسية خاصة أو عامة، حيث تتاح لهم الفرصة لاكتساب خبرة عملية في مشاريع الهندسة المدنية من خلال التفاعل المباشر مع المهندسين ذوي الخبرة وقوى العمل المختلفة. وخلال السنة الأخيرة، يتوجب على الطلبة إكمال مشروع تخرج على مدى فصليين دراسيين في التخصصات الفرعية للهندسة المدنية التي يختارونها.
يشتمل برنامجنا المتكامل للبكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية على التخصصات الفرعية التالية: الإنشاءات، الجيوتقنية، المياه والصرف الصحي، البيئة، المساحة، النقل، هندسه البناء، والادارة الهندسية. يتم تعزيز القيم مثل الأخلاق والنزاهة، والمهارات مثل الاتصالات والقيادة، في جميع المساقات الدراسية للطلاب. وعند التخرج، من المتوقع ان يتولى خريجونا مناصب في الشركات الهندسية أو أن يقبلوا في البرامج الاكاديمية للدراسات العليا.
ومن أجل بناء أهدافنا على أسس قوية صلبة، وضعت استراتيجية قسم الهندسة المدنية لتنمية الموارد وفقا لأعلى المعايير. فأعضاء هيئة التدريس في القسم هم من الأكاديميين المؤهلين تأهيلا عاليا، يتم اختيارهم بدقة كخريجين من المؤسسات الاكاديمية المرموقة. مشرفو المختبرات لدينا هم مهندسون مدربون تدريبا جيدا ومجهزون بالمعرفة والمهارات اللازمة لتغطية الجانب التقني للمساقات النظرية. مختبراتنا تشمل أحدث المعدات وتكنولوجيا الكمبيوتر، وقاعات المحاضرات الخاصة بالقسم مجهزه جيدا بأدوات العرض العلمي الحديثة.
وأخيرا، فان الحماس الذي يضيء من قسمنا ويستمد طاقته من أساتذتنا وموظفينا وطلابنا، هو القوة الدافعة لدينا نحو التميز.
استحداث برنامج هندسة مدنية بجودة عالية بحيث يوظف فيه كل ما هو جديد في مجالي العلوم والتكنلوجيا من أجل تقديم تعليم هندسي متميز للطلبة يرتقي إلى المستوى العالمي وذلك من أجل خدمة أفضل للمجتمع وتلبية حاجاته بكل ما يتعلق بالهندسة المدنية.
  1. تخريج مهندسين مدنيين مؤهلين ذوي مهارات مهنية متميزة لتلبي حاجة سوق العمل المحلية وللمنطقة المحيطة في مجال الهندسة المدنية.
  2. خلق بيئة تشجع وتحفز على التعلم الفعال والتفكير الخلاق.
  3. تقديم المهارات والتعليم الأساسيان والهامان للسير قدما في متابعة الخريجين لدراساتهم العليا والبحث العلمي المتقدم.
  1. إتقان طلبتها مبادئ المعرفة الأساسية، ومهارات حل المشكلات، إضافة الى تطوير قدراتهم الهندسية التصميمية والتطبيقية.
  2. إعداد الخريجين المتمكنين من المعرفة والمهارات اللازمة، لادراك وتقييم البدائل الهندسية التصميمية، وتأثيراتها الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والبيئية، وتلك المرتبطة بالسلامة العامة.
  3. إعداد خريجين يتمتعون بمهارات التواصل الشفوية والمكتوبة اللازمة لنجاحهم المهني.
  4. إعداد الطلبة ليكونوا أعضاء فاعلين، قادرين على العمل ضمن الفريق الواحد.
  5. إعداد الطلبة للتعامل بفاعلية مع جميع القضايا الأخلاقية والمهنية المتعلقة بتخصصاتهم، وتمكينهم من المعرفة الخاصة بالحصول على الرخص المهنية، وتشجيع المهارات القيادية لديهم، وتحفيز الرغبة في التعلم مدى الحياة.
 
كلمة رئيس القسم د. زياد تقي الدين

Department Chair
مرحباً بكم في قسم الهندسة المدنية. أول قسم في كلية الهندسة المنشأة حديثا في جامعة البتراء، عمان، الأردن. إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن ارافقكم خلال هذه ...
التقويم
<كانون الأول 2019>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031