/En/Academics/FacultyOfEngineering/CivilEngineering/PublishingImages/Department's%20Head.jpg
Welcome to the Department of Civil Engineering; the first department in the newly established Faculty of Engineering at the University of Petra, Amman, Jordan. It is a pleasure of mine to guide you through this brief introduction to our department, its objectives and future plans.
I joined the department at the beginning of the academic year (2018-2019) to serve as a structural engineering faculty member, and thus had the chance to witness, along with my colleagues, the growth of this marvelous department in terms of faculty, staff (administrative and lab. supervisors), students, and facilities. The faculty members are highly qualified academic individuals, finely selected as graduates of reputable academic institutions who are dedicated to teaching and research in various fields of civil engineering. Our Laboratory supervisors are well trained engineers equipped with the knowledge and skills necessary to cover the technical aspect of theoretical courses. Our laboratories include state of the art equipment and computer technology. Our lecture halls are well equipped with modern class presentation tools and our faculty is furnished with a central heating/air conditioning system that provides a comfortable teaching and learning environment throughout the year.
     Civil Engineering is a broad and versatile engineering discipline that stems from various fields of science and technology (including math, physics, and computer science) and blossoms to provide safe, economic, and sustainable designs with guaranteed constructability and long term maintenance of the built environment that surrounds us. It is therefore our mission at the Civil Engineering Department to provide a distinguished academic and research environment that enables the transformation of our students into successful engineers capable of making significant contributions to the development of civil engineering structures and infrastructure in Jordan and the neighboring countries.
The department offers a rigorous and comprehensive curriculum that has been approved by Jordan’s Higher Education Accreditation Commission and is in the process of meeting the requirements of internationally recognized accreditation bodies. The program covers a wide spectrum of civil engineering courses that equip the students with the proper knowledge, morality, and skills to face real life challenges with momentum, confidence and optimism.
To all of our current students and those to be, the best of luck.
Head of Department: Dr. Ziad N. Taqieddin
Associate Professor of Structural Engineering
Department Chair's Message, Dr. Ziad Taqieddin

Department Chair
Welcome to the Department of Civil Engineering; the first department in the newly established Faculty of Engineering at the University of Petra, Amman, Jordan. It is a pleasure of mine to ...
Event Calendar
<May 2020>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
/En/Academics/FacultyOfEngineering/CivilEngineering/PublishingImages/Department's%20Head.jpg
مرحباً بكم في قسم الهندسة المدنية. أول قسم في كلية الهندسة المنشأة حديثا في جامعة البتراء، عمان، الأردن. إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن ارافقكم خلال هذه المقدمة الموجزة الى قسم الهندسة المدنية، أهدافه، وخططه المستقبلية.
انضممت إلى القسم في بداية العام الدراسي (2019-2018) للعمل كعضو هيئة التدريس في مجال هندسة الانشاءات، وبالتالي أتيحت لي الفرصة لأشهد مع زملائي نمو هذا القسم الرائع من حيث أعضاء هيئة التدريس، الموظفين (اداريين ومشرفو مختبرات)، الطلاب، والمرافق. أعضاء هيئة التدريس في القسم هم من الأكاديميين المؤهلين تأهيلا علميا عاليا، تم اختيارهم بدقة من بين خريجي الجامعات المصنفة ذات السمعة الطيبة الذين يكرسون أنفسهم للتعليم والبحث، وذلك في مختلف مجالات الهندسة المدنية. مشرفو مختبراتنا هم مهندسون مدربون ومجهزون بالمعرفة والمهارات اللازمة لتغطية الجانب العملي للمساقات النظرية. مختبراتنا العملية على قدر عال من الجاهزية حيث تشتمل على معدات حديثة في مختلف مجالات المعرفة التخصصية، كما ويوجد في القسم مختبرات حاسوب مجهزة بأحدث الأجهزة وبرامج الحاسوب الهندسية. قاعاتنا مجهزة بأدوات حديثة لعرض المادة العلمية وكليتنا مزودة بتدفئة/تكييف هوائي مركزي لضمان توفير البيئة المناسبة للتعليم والتعلم على مدار العام.
الهندسة المدنية تخصص هندسي واسع ومتنوع ينهل من مختلف مجالات العلم والتكنولوجيا (بما في ذلك الرياضيات والفيزياء وعلوم الكمبيوتر) لتوفير تصاميم آمنة، اقتصادية، ومستدامة مع ضمان امكانية الانشاء والصيانة على المدى الطويل للبيئة المبنية التي تحيط بنا. لذلك مهمتنا في قسم الهندسة المدنية هي توفير بيئة أكاديمية وبحثية متميزة تمكن من تحويل طلابنا إلى مهندسين ناجحين قادرين على تقديم مساهمات كبيرة في تطوير المنشأت والبنية التحتية في الأردن والدول المجاورة.
يعتمد القسم منهجاً دراسياً شاملاً وافقت عليه هيئة اعتماد مؤسسات التعليم العالي الأردنية، وهو بصدد تلبية متطلبات عدد من هيئات الاعتماد المعترف بها دولياً. يغطي البرنامج مجموعة واسعة من مساقات الهندسة المدنية التي تزود الطلاب بالمعرفة والمهارات وأخلاقيات المهنة لمواجهة تحديات الحياة الحقيقية بثقة وعزم وتفاؤل.
مع تمنياتي لجميع طلبتنا الحاليين والمستقبليين بدوام التقدم والنجاح
رئيس القسم: د. زياد تقي الدين
استاذ مشارك، هندسة الانشاءات
كلمة رئيس القسم د. زياد تقي الدين

Department Chair
مرحباً بكم في قسم الهندسة المدنية. أول قسم في كلية الهندسة المنشأة حديثا في جامعة البتراء، عمان، الأردن. إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن ارافقكم خلال هذه ...
التقويم
<أيلول 2020>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930