301712 Strategic Management                                                      (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course focuses on the study of the company overall strategy. The formulation and implementation of that strategy within the constraints of the external and internal environmental variables are the core of this course. In depth analysis of cases covering various types of strategies in different types of corporations is an integrated part of the course to blend theory and practice.
301721 Research Methodology in Business                                   (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course covers the essentials of research methods such as definition of scientific research, its importance, types, steps, and methods. It also covers sources and methods of data collection and analysis. Sampling and estimation in addition to all parametric and non-parametric statistical tests that might be used in analyzing data will also be covered.
301723 Production & Operations Management                             (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course contains many topics such as: Forecasting, Capacity Planning, Queuing theory, Facility location, Layout Planning, Job design, Production Standards and work measurement, Scheduling, Inventory control, Quality control, materials requirement planning, Maintenance and just-in Time System With concentration on Quantitative techniques.
302741 Financial Management                                                       (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course provides the main theme of corporate finance. Following the introduction to corporate finance and corporate accounting financial statements, the course describes how investment opportunities are valued in financial markets and introduces the basic measures of risk. The CAPM and APT are used to devise methods for incorporating risk in valuation. Finally, the course examines capital structure, dividends policy, corporate failure and forms of reorganization such as mergers and acquisitions.
303743 Managerial Accounting                                                       (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course discusses familiar topics in managerial accounting such as cost behavior analysis, budgeting and evaluating performance. In addition, the course shed the light on recent topics such as ABC (Activity Based Costing) system, cost volume profit relationship and strategic costing system.
306711 Consumer Behavior                                                           (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The goals of this course are to provide conceptual framework of consumer behavior, describe its theoretical and practical aspects, provide experience in applying consumer behavior concepts to marketing strategy and social policy decision-making through case analysis and develop experiential capability in using consumer research. This course also covers the major influences on the consumption process, including psychological, situational and socio-cultural factors. Specific topics include perception, attitudes, values, consumer decision-making and customer satisfaction, among others are also to be included in this course. Understanding the marketing implications of this course Behavior should be emphasized.
306712 Marketing Communications                                               (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
This course deals with fundamental concepts of marketing communications, including advertising, publicity, sales promotion, public relations, personal selling, direct marketing, including interactive media, sales promotion and public relations. Furthermore, the course examines how these may be managed as an integrated program to implement and support the marketing strategy. The course also covers the development of promotion budgets. The Course includes the assessment of the economic, social and legal impact on the development of the promotional campaigns.
306713 New Product Development                                                (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
This course emphasizes the marketing and product strategy-related activities required to create, develop and launch successful new products. Topics covered include identifying the market opportunity for new products, defining the product strategy, understanding customer requirements, developing and updating the product business plan, marketing's role in the firm's product development process, developing the marketing plan for launching new products, and managing the product life cycle. The main objectives of the course are (1) to familiarize students with the strategies, frameworks, conceptual tools, and types of marketing research that are considered best practices in the development of new products and (2) to give students the opportunity to apply these ideas and methods in the evaluation of a specific product concept, customizing the learning experience to their own needs and interests.
306721 Marketing Management                                                     (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The Course contains the study of the modern concepts and trends of marketing, in addition to the courses of actions required for managing the marketing activities. The course presents all these in an integrative and comprehensive framework. It deals with the marketing decision-making process, handling major marketing problems and cases, in addition to the application of the strategic concepts in the field of and marketing. The course implies a wide range of important topics such as, evaluation of marketing concepts, consumer behavior and its determinates, marketing environmental analysis, segmenting, targeting and positioning. Product strategy and product life cycle. It also deals with planning of pricing and distribution systems. Others topics such as product innovation and marketing research and information systems are also to be covered within the context of this course.
306722 International Marketing                                                     (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course deals with the concept of international marketing in its applications within a cross- cultural context. Identification of market potential. Development of strategies to suit cultural differences, management of multinational marketing efforts, the development of promotion policies, pricing strategies and distribution channels and methods. Environmental legal, political, economic, technological and social cultural aspects of international marketing are to be thoroughly discussed and analyzed. Strategic international coalitions are also will be covered. International trade regulations and impediments to technological innovation in developing countries.
306723 Strategic Marketing                                                           (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course includes strategic analysis of a firm's activities from the marketer's point of view. Gives attention to marketing strategy formulation, implementation and control. Assesses strategies for the functional areas of marketing mix (product, pricing, distribution and promotion) and their relevant applications to E-commerce.
306724 Marketing Research                                                           (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course addresses the issues arising in the process of generating data and information in the area of marketing for decision making in the field of marketing. Emphasis are on the validity and reliability of the research techniques associated with exploratory, descriptive and causal research designs, methodologies in measurement and scaling, sampling and fieldwork. Basic parametric and nonparametric techniques of data analysis are to be explored. Students gain experience in analyzing real-life marketing research data using SPSS Package, which provides some exposure to the multivariate data analysis.
306725 Strategic Brand Management                                            (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The purpose of this course is to provide students with the knowledge in the latest branding theories and techniques. The course will cover the broad theories on branding and also the more specific do's and don'ts in the implementation. Significant amount of time will also be spent discussing actual branding success and failure stories to allow students better relate the theories to brands they are familiar with. Upon completion of the course, students will hopefully have a better idea of how to build and manage brands over time. The Course also is intended for students who want to gain a more in-depth understanding of marketing management issues.  This will be achieved within a branding framework designed not just to suit students but also managers of all types of organizations those who manage highly visible and non-visible brands.
306726 Supply Chain Management                                                (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course deals with maximizing the return on investment in the area dealing with the procurement of raw materials, management of operations and distribution of final products. The explosive growth of internet, E-commerce and Enterprise Resource Planning Systems has created an environment where an organization E-can reduce costs while improving quality and response time. This course will focus on designing E-commerce systems that manage interrelationships between obtaining materials, working on and storing, them internally and delivering them to their final destinations.
306731 Customer Relationship Management                                (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course Customer Relationship Management (CRM) deals with   the development of business strategy and a set of business processes and policies that are designed to acquire, retain, and customers. CRM includes the customer-facing business process of marketing, sales, and customer services. CRM technologies (like databases or data warehouses) and software are used to support these processes, storing information on current and prospective customers. Effective CRM is having the ability to determine, maintain or increase customer profitability and its drivers.
306732 E-Marketing                                                                        (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
This course deals with Common strategies for the marketing of goods and services via the Internet range from public relations and corporate communications to advertising and electronic commerce. Students investigate and evaluate various marketing and communication strategies and tactics for the World Wide Web. The course also serves as the capstone for the E-Marketing academic area as well as a bridge to the professional practice of E-Marketing. Three major components comprise the course: The analysis of a contemporary E-Marketing case, evaluation of alternative E-Marketing strategies and the preparation of a comprehensive E-Marketing plan for a client.
306741 Services Marketing                                                            (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course Service marketing presents unique challenges that reflect the fundamental differences between products and services. For instances, services involve greater intangibility, variability, consumer participation and so on. These give rise to singular problems in service design, delivery and control. Successful management of these challenges requires threading together the functional disciplines of marketing, operations and human resources.
306721 Business to Business Marketing                                        (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course is designed to provide the students with the functional knowledge and skills needed for the analysis, development, implementation and control of a business-to-business marketing strategy. This will be accomplished through an in-depth investigation of the relationships among suppliers, manufacturers, and distributers in the total supply chain. The students will gain a greater insight into how these organizations work together adding greater value to the consumer.
306798 Comprehensive Examination                                             (0:0-0)
Prerequisite: None
306799 Thesis                                                                                 (9:0-9)
Prerequisite: None
Event Calendar
<September 2017>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
301712 الإدارة الإستراتيجية                                                                                      (3:3-0)
Strategic Management
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
تتضمّن المادة دراسة استراتيجيات الشركة من حيث تصميمها وتنفيذها من خلال دراسة العوامل البيئية الداخلية والخارجية التي تواجهها والتي تؤثر على استراتيجية عملها. وتركّز المادة بشكل أساسي على دراسة الحالات المتعمّقة والتي تتضمن التحليل العلمي للإدارات الوظيفية المختلفة في تشكل تكامل واضح بين الجوانب النظرية والتطبيقية في بناء الإدارة الاستراتيجية في الشركة ونتائج الأبحاث والدراسات والقراءات الإضافية في هذا المجال.
301721 منهجية البحث العلمي                                                                                 (3:3-0)
Research Methodology
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
تتناول المادة أساسيات البحث العلمي المتعلقة بتعريف البحث العلمي وتوضيح أهميته وأنواعه وخطواته ومناهجه. كما تتناول مصادر وأساليب جمع البيانات وأساليب تحليل البيانات وكذلك أساليب المعاينة والتقدير وكافة الأساليب الإحصائية التي يمكن استخدامها في عمليات التحليل والبحث العلمي في مجال إدارة الأعمال.
301723 إدارة العمليات والإنتاج                                                                                  (3:3-0)
Operations Management
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يتناول المساق عدة مواضيع مثل التنبؤ، وتخطيط الطاقة الإنتاجية، واستخدامات نظرية الإنتظار وتحديد موقع التسهيلات، والترتيب الداخلي، وتصميم الوظيفة ومعايير العمل والإنتاج، والجدولة، والرقابة على المخزون، والرقابة على الجودة، وتخطيط احتياجات المواد، والصيانة والنظام الآني، مع التركيز على استخدام الطرق الكمية.
302741 الإدارة المالية                                                                                                (3:3-0)
Financial Management
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
تقدم هذه المادة الجوهر الرئيسي للإدارة المالية في الشركات المساهمة العامة. وبعد المقدمة المتعلقة بالمالية والقوائم المالية المحاسبية تتضمن المادة كيفية تقييم الفرص الاستثمارية في الأسواق المالية، وتقدم أيضاً المقاييس الأساسية للمخاطرة. كذلك سيتم استخدام النماذج المالية للمبادلة بين العائد والمخاطرة. أخيراً ستقدم المادة تحليلاً لسياسات توزيع الأرباح وهيكل رأس المال، وتعثر الشركات وأشكال إعادة تنظيمها كالدمج والسيطرة.
303743 المحاسبة الإدارية                                                                                         (3:3-0)
Managerial Accounting
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يناقش المساق الموضوعات التقليدية في المحاسبة الإدارية كتكلفة المنتج وسلوك المستهلك وتكلفة الأنشطة والموازنات التقديرية وتقييم الأداء والأسعار التحويلية بالإضافة إلى الموضوعات الحديثة مثل تكلفة الأنشطة وتحليل ربح العميل والتكلفة المستهدفة وإدارة التكلفة الاستراتيجية.
306711 سلوك المستهلك                                                                                         (3:3-0)
Consumer Behavior
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يتناول هذا المساق وصفاً عميقاً للسلوك الشرائي للمستهلك وتأثير ذلك على القرار الشرائي. وعليه فإنه يتناول المحاور النظرية والعملية للسلوك الشرائي ونظرياته ومجالات تطبيقه في الواقع العملي مما يساعد منظمات الأعمال على تصميم استراتيجيات وتكتيكات تسويقية فاعلة. ويركز المساق على الأسس النفسية للمستهلكين، معتقداتهم، مواقفهم، وتفضيلاتهم، نماذج اتخاذ القرار الشرائي، مفهوم الثقافة ودورها، التصنيف الإجتماعي، الدوافع، الشخصية، والسلوك الشرائي.
306712 الاتصالات التسويقية                                                                                    (3:3-0)
Marketing Communications
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يركز هذا المساق على المفهوم وكيفية التطبيق لدور كل من الإعلان، وسائل تنشيط المبيعات، العلاقات العامة، التسويق المباشر، البيع الشخصي، كلمة الفم المنطوقة، وباقي عناصر المزيج الترويجي في دعم استراتيجية التسويق الكلية. وكذلك كيفية بناء برنامج شامل ومتكامل للاتصالات التسويقية وباستخدام أدوات الإتصالات المتاحة، مع التركيز على قياس نتائج البرامج والاستراتيجيات الترويجية.
306713 تطوير المنتجات الجديدة                                                                               (3:3-0)
New Product Development
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يركز محتوى هذا المساق على تطبيق المعرفة بالمفاهيم والأفكار التسويقية الأساسية التي يكون الطالب قد اكتسبها الطالب من المساقات التسويقية الاخرى. وضمن هذا السياق فان المساق يتضمن دراسة تحليلية متعمقة للتوجهات الحديثة في مجال إبتكار وتطوير المنتجات الجديدة. وسيتم من خلال ذلك تناول المراحل الرئيسة في عملية إبتكار المنتج الجديد (سواء كان سلعة أو خدمة). كما يسلط الضوء على التحليل الإستراتيجي للفرص السوقية واختيار السانحة منها. كذلك، يتناول المساق للإجراءات البروتوكولية الخاصة بتوليد الأفكار السلعية والخدمية وتقييمها وعربلتها وصولاً إلى وضع الخطة الخاصة بالإختبارات الاولية للسوق وإطلاق المنتج الجديد هذا، وسيراعى في اعطاء المساق وضع الطالب قي إطار تطبيقي ومعملي يمكنه من اكتساب المهارات العملية في مجال إبتكار المنتجات الجديد.
306721 إدارة التسويق                                                                                              (3:3-0)
Marketing Management
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يتضمن المساق دراسة للمفاهيم والإتجاهات التسويقية الحديثة وأساليب التصرف الخاصة لعملية إدارة النشاط التسويقي بما ينطوي عليه ذلك من إتخاذ القرارات ومعالجة المشكلات والحالات التسويقية وتطبيق المفاهيم الاستراتيجية في التسويق وتطويعها لخدمة ظروف المؤسسة، مثل الإتجاهات الفكرية المعاصرة في التسويق، السلوك الإستهلاكي ومحدداته، التفكير الإستراتيجي ومنهجيته في التسويق، البيئة التسويقية وتحليل عناصرها، تحديد السوق المستهدفة وتحليل فرص الدخول فيها، تخطيط المنتج ودورة حياته، التطوير السلعي وإبتكار المنتجات الجديدة، تخطيط السياسة السعرية، التوزيع، الترويج وتخطيط الجهد البيعي، التفاوض وعمليات المساومة، بحوث التسويق ونظم المعلومات التسويقية.
306722 التسويق الدولي                                                                                          (3:3-0)
International Marketing
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يركز هذا المساق على تصميم وتنفيذ استراتيجية التسويق العالمي من خلال تفحص الفرص والتحديات التي تواجه المنظمات في سعيها لتسويق منتجاتها في بلد أجنبي. وعليه فإن المساق يبدأ في التفريق بين التسويق الدولي والتسويق العالمي، والتعرف على البيئة الإقتصادية العالمية، خصائص الأسواق الإقليمية، اتفاقيات التجارة بين الدول. وكذلك دراسة البيئة السياسية والقانونية، الإجتماعية الثقافية والتشريعية. كما يركز المساق على تصميم المزيج التسويقي الموجة للبيئة العالمية، التحالفات الإستراتيجية، أنظمة المعلومات العالمية، وكيفية القيام بتجزئة السوق، استهداف ووضع المكانة الذهنية لتلك المنظمات.
306723 التسويق الاستراتيجي                                                                                (3:3-0)
Strategic Marketing
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يركز هذا المساق على كيفية تصميم وإدارة الإستراتيجيات التسويقية التنافسية المبتكرة. لهذا يتناول ويجمع المساق الأطر والمفاهيم والأدوات من علم التسويق التي تساعد على تطوير وتصميم الإستراتيجيات التسويقية المختلفة في ظل الظروف البيئية المتغيرة، والتي يمكن من خلالها تحقيق قيمة متميزة لكل من الزبائن وذوي المصالح في المؤسسة وعلى المدى البعيد.
306724 بحوث التسويق                                                                                             (3:3-0)
Marketing Research
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يهدف هذا المساق إلى التركيز على جميع أساليب وطرائق البحث التسويقي، فهو يساعد الطلبة على فهم واستيعاب مناهج البحث المناسبة لتسهيل إمكانية إجراء بحوث تطبيقية على البيئة التسويقية مع التأكيد على قدرتهم من تقييم مخرجات البحث. ولهذا، يتناول المساق تصميم البحث، وأساليب جمع البيانات وتحليلها، وتأثير البحث التسويقي ومخرجاته على استراتيجية المنظمة والمستهلكين والمجتمع ككل.
306725 الإدارة الإستراتيجية للعلامات التجارية                                                        (3:3-0)
Strategic Brand Management
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يهدف هذا المساق لتزويد الطلبة بالمعرفة والمهارة اللازمتين لكيفية بناء وإدارة العلامة التجارية. والتعرف على الإستراتيجيات المتاحة لبناء، قياس، وإدارة قيمة العلامة التجارية والتي تمكن مدير التسويق من تعظيم المنافع والقيمة لكل من المنظمة والزبائن على حد سواء. وكذلك يسلط هذا المساق الضوء على العلامة التجارية من حيث: مفهومها وأهميتها، دورها، أنواعها، وكذلك الطرق التي تساعدها في حماية تلك العلامات من التقليد.
306726 إدارة الإمداد والتزويد                                                                                    (3:3-0)
Financial Management
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يهدف هذا المساق الى دراسة حركة المواد الأولية وشبه المصنعة وتامة الصنع والأشخاص من مصادر توريدها إلى نقاط انتاجها وتخزينها ومن ثم إلى نقاط البيع. ولهذا يساعد المساق متخذ القرارات على تبني قراره السليم عند حصول التغيرات في الطلب ولهذا يقتضي الأمر دراسة أساليب التنبؤ بالطلب وفهم متطلبات الإنتاج.
306731 إدارة العلاقة مع العملاء                                                                                (3:3-0)
Customer Relationship Management
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يركز المساق على الجوانب السلوكية والتكنولوجية للتسويق بالعلاقات، ولهذا فهو سيتناول موضوعات عدة مثل: استراتيجية المحافظة على الزبون واستراجعه، تحليل دورة حياة الزبون، تحليل الربحية مدى الحياة، وولاء الزبائن. ولهذا سيتمكن الطلبة من الإلمام بمفهوم إدارة علاقات الزبائن مع التركيز على الإستفادة من تكنولوجيا مواقع الإنترنت، وكذلك الإستراتيجيات المتكاملة للتسويق بالعلاقات.
306732 التسويق الإلكتروني                                                                                    (3:3-0)
E-Marketing
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يهدف هذا المساق لتعريف الطالب بالمفاهيم الأساسية والنواحي التطبيقية لتسويق المنتجات والخدمات عبر الوسائط الالكترونية. يتضمن المساق المواضيع التالية: البنى التحتية التكنولوجية، نماذج الأعمال الإلكترونية، عناصر المزيج التسويقي الإلكتروني، العلامة التجارية، أنظمة الدفع الإلكتروني، المزادات، المجتمعات الإفتراضية، التخصيص، الخصوصية والأمن. كما يتم التطرق للقوانين الجديدة للتسويق الإلكتروني وأخلاقياته، مع توضيح عملية إدارة علاقة العملاء وشرح أهميتها للعملاء والمؤسسة. كذلك يتم استعراض العوامل البيئية المهمة للتسويق الإلكتروني وكيفية التعامل معها. وشرح الفرص الاستراتيجية للتسويق الإلكتروني.
306741 تسويق الخدمات                                                                                          (3:3-0)
Services Marketing
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يهتم هذا المساق بمعالجة الخصائص التي تتصف بها الخدمات والتحديات التي تواجه منظمات الأعمال الخدمية وسبل معالجتها في تسويق القطاعات الخدمية المختلفة. وكذلك التعرف على دور أنظمة التخطيط والتنفيذ للخدمة في بناء منتجات خدمية مربحة. ويتناول المساق أيضاً موضوعات متعددة كاقتصاد الخدمة، وتصميم وتحليل الخدمة، جودة الخدمة، طرق تسعيرها وتوزيعها وترويجها، ادارة توقعات الزبائن، استراتيجيات إنعاش الخدمة، والإستراتيجيات التي تحقق النمو والإبتكار للمؤسسات الخدمية.
306742 التسويق لمؤسسات الأعمال                                                                      (3:3-0)
Business-to-Business Marketing
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
يتضمن هذا المساق دراسة وفهم زبون قطاع الأعمال حتى يمكن مؤسسات الأعمال إتخاذ القرارات المناسبة لتسويق منتجات الأعمال وخدماتها المختلفة كونها أكثر تعقيداً وأعلى قيمة. كما يركز على دراسة خصائص سوق الأعمال وهيكلته والقوى والعوامل المؤثرة على القرارات التسويقة مع استعراض لسلوك الشراء والنظريات والنماذج الحاكمة للمؤثرات لذلك السلوك.
306798 امتحان شامل                                                                                               (0:0-0)
Comprehensive Examination
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
306799 رسالة                                                                                                            (0:9-9)
Thesis
متطلب سابق: لا يوجد
التقويم
<أيار 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031