Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint
A Bridge Towards Knowledge
Skip Navigation Links Home : Academics : Faculty of Administrative & Financial Sciences : Business Intelligence and Data Analytics
Overview
From the point of view of business major, Business Intelligence is a branch of data science, as it is based on combining insights from Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence and its applications in Business, Economics and Statistics. It improves how companies use their data, as well as obtaining insights about the work that can lead to improved decision-making in organizations and reaching their strategic superiority.
The business environment is constantly changing and increasing in complexity, as organizations are under pressures that force them to respond quickly to changing circumstances and in an innovative manner. In order to raise the organizations' ability to respond and make the right decisions, it requires analyzing large amounts of data and information, and coming out of it with results and predictions that is contained in the materials of the program’s study plan. The study plan consists of (132) credit hours that include materials in the fields of Statistics and Information Technology, and Business Administration in an integrated system in order to train a graduate who can fulfill this role through the use of modern tools in the sector of Business Intelligence and Data Analysis.
The Department should be a center for business development and creativity by providing graduates who are qualified to excel in the entrepreneurial business environment and are able to move the business market from the classic form to smart business at the local and global level.
Providing knowledge and building entrepreneurial skills for graduates to meet the needs of the local, regional and global market, and following up on the development and modernization of methodologies and research in the field of specialization so that developments in the labor market are approved, presented and provided with appropriate specialists for the market’s needs.
  1. Preparing graduates to work in developing the business sector in the local and global markets.
  2. Training graduates on modern tools and technologies that enhance how companies use their data.
  3. Keeping abreast of developments and updates as well as contributing to publishing scientific research that enriches smart business applications.
  4. Preparing graduating wishing to enroll in postgraduate studies in Business Intelligence.
Event Calendar
<October 2021>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
نبذه عن القسم
ذكاء الأعمال هو أحد فروع علم البيانات ولكن من وجهة تخصص الأعمال، بحيث يقوم على الجمع بين الأفكار المستقاة من علوم الحاسوب، الذكاء الاصطناعي وتطبيقاته في الأعمال، والاقتصاد والإحصاءات لتحسين كيفية استخدام الشركات لبياناتها، وكذلك الحصول على رؤى حول الأعمال التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تحسين اتخاذ القرار في المنظمات والوصول إلى تفوقها الاستراتيجي.
 ان بيئة الأعمال تتغير باستمرار وتزداد تعقيدًا، حيث تتعرض المنظمات لضغوط تجبرها على الاستجابة بسرعة للظروف المتغيرة وبطريقة مبتكرة، ومن اجل رفع قدرة المنظمات على الاستجابة واتخاذ القرارات الصحيحة، يتطلب تحليل كميات كبيرة من البيانات والمعلومات، والخروج منها بنتائج وتنبؤات، وهو ما تحتويه مواد الخطة الدراسية للبرنامج والتي تتكون من (132) ساعة معتمدة تتضمن مواداً في مجالات تقنية المعلومات والاحصاء و إدارة الأعمال في منظومة متكاملة لإعداد خريج يستطيع أن يقوم بهذا الدور من خلال استخدام الأدوات الحديثة في قطاع علم ذكاء الأعمال و تحليل البيانات.
ان يكون القسم مركزا للإبداع وتطوير الأعمال من خلال توفير الخريجين المؤهلين للتميز في بيئة الأعمال الريادية والقادرين على نقل سوق الأعمال من الشكل التقليدي الى الأعمال الذكية على المستوى المحلي والعالمي.
تقديم المعرفة وبناء المهارات الريادية للخريجين بحيث تلبي احتياجات السوق المحلية والاقليمية والعالمية، ومتابعة التطوير والتحديث في المنهجيات والبحوث في مجال التخصص بحيث يتم اعتماد وتقديم المستجدات في سوق العمل ورفده بالمختصين المناسبين لحاجته.
  1. اعداد الخريجين للعمل في تطوير قطاع الأعمال في الاسواق المحلية والعالمية.
  2. تدريب الخريجين على الأدوات والتقنيات الحديثة التي تحسن كيفية استخدام الشركات لبياناتها.
  3. مواكبة التطورات والتحديثات والاسهام في نشر البحوث العلمية التي تثري تطبيقات الأعمال الذكية.
  4. اعداد الخريجين الراغبين بالالتحاق بالدراسات العليا ضمن مجال ذكاء الأعمال.
التقويم
<تشرين الثاني 2020>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930