303101 Principles of Accounting (1)                                                              (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

This course covers the definition of accounting, the role accounting plays in the business environment, and its historical development. The course discusses the definition of the economic unit and its relation to the accounting cycle, and the accounting system and its components. It covers the recording of financial transactions relating to capital investment, fixed asset, cash, inventory, notes payable and notes receivable and other transactions. The course ends with preparing the income statement and balance sheet. Accounting principles, concepts, and postulates  are  also discussed briefly.


303102 Principles of Accounting (2)                                                              (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303101

This course is a continuation of Accounting Principles (1) furthering the students understanding of the basic accounting concepts and principles. It covers the end -of- period adjustments for balance sheet elements such as current assets, property, plant and equipment, investments, liabilities, owners' equity, and other balance sheet elements. The course also covers the end - of - period adjustments for income statement elements. The course concludes with detailed discussion for classification and preparation of financial statement.


303201 Accounting for Corporations and Partnerships                                         (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102

This course covers accounting for partnerships including: capital formation, distribution of profit and loss, change in partnership contracts, preparation of financial statement, and partnerships liquidation. The course also covers corporate accounting including: issuance and redemption of shares and bonds, changes in capital, preparation of financial statements for corporation, and accounting for limited liability companies.


303205 Accounting for Financial  Institutions                                              (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102

This course discusses accounting for financial institution such as banks and insurance companies. It covers the operations of banks and their departments. In addition, it covers in detail the accounting practices in the different departments of the financial institution such as: deposits and current accounts, letters of credit and letters of guarantee and bills of collection. It also covers the preparation of banks financial statements. This course also introduces insurance and its different types, and the accounting for different insurance types with concentration on life insurance.


303210 Cost Accounting                                                                                   (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102

This course deals with the nature of cost accounting and its role in the organization. It explains cost elements, costs classification, cost systems (Job order and Process).In addition, it illustrates methods of allocation and apportionment, joint costs, cost behavior, and cost-volume-profit relationship. Financial statements for manufacturing companies are also explained in this course. Finally, cost theories are also discussed in this course.


303215 Intermediate Accounting                                                                               (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102

The course explains in detail the accounting for the major elements of financial statements. It covers the accounting treatments for the following topics: investments in bonds and stock when the percentage of ownership is bellow 50%; property; plant; equipment; natural resources and intangibles; short-and long-term liabilities; leases; revenue recognition in both long-term construction contracts and instalments sales. Finally, the course ends with discussion for the preparation of cash flow and changes in owners' equity statements.


303301 Managerial Accounting                                                                                    (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303210

This course explains the use of accounting information for managerial purposes for making rational decisions. It includes such topics as cost classification and behaviour, cost- volume-profit analysis; relevant cost for decision making, pricing decision; make or buy decisions; decentralized management; budgeting, and operational and capital budgets.


303305 Financial Statements Analysis                                                                   (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102

The course covers the approaches and methods used in analyzing corporate financial statements.  Those statements include:  income statement, balance sheet and cash flow statement. The analysis aims to measure and assess the entity's performance with regard to profitability, liquidity, capital structure and risk. In addition, the course presents some techniques used in credit analysis and in forecasting financial failure. The calculation of basic and diluted earning per share is also discussed in this course.


303310 Accounting Information Systems                                                                           (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102 + 9600101

This course covers the basic concepts, functions, and the factors influencing the design of an accounting information system and its main sub-systems. Also, it covers the basic concepts of designing a database for an accounting information system, and it includes the basic concept of a computerized accounting system and its controls. In addition, the course includes practical application of the previous topics by using the accounting package ACCPAC.


3-3315 Governmental Accounting                                                                                                  (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102

This course covers objectives and characteristics of accounting systems used in governmental entities compared to those applied in profit-oriented companies. It explains governmental accounting principles and reporting standards in relation to: revenues, expenditures, and budgeting. Furthermore, the course discusses the following governmental accounting topics in Jordan: budgetary accounting and  reporting, budget preparation and implementation, planning of government financial  policy, assigning responsibilities and control, and internal and external auditing.


303320 Accounting for Special Institutions                                                       (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102

This course is concerned with accounting for specialized entities and firms such as co-operatives, hospitals, hotels, catering firms, social clubs, business entities professions, and construction companies, and the preparation of financial statements for such firms. This course also deals with accounting for firms' departments and branches. The course concludes with discussion for the accounting treatment for consignment goods.


303325 Accounting Theory                                                                                                              (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303201

This course discusses the historical background of accounting. It also explains the theoretical framework, principles, standards and concepts of the accounting. In addition, income concepts, measurement of revenue, and issues related to expenses, assets, liabilities, and inflation accounting are also discussed. Furthermore, the course illustrates accounting theories such as agency theory and positive accounting theory and the effect of such theories on accounting practices.


303330 Auditing                                                                                                                      (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303201

This course discusses auditing definitions, the difference between auditing and accounting, auditing principles and standards, auditing types, errors and fraud, auditing evidence, evaluation of internal audit and control, and the auditor rights and responsibilities according to the professions and the regulations. In addition, the course explains the preparation of the auditor report.


303335 Islamic Accounting                                                                                                             (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102

This course discusses the accounting system from an Islamic perspective; it presents the history and evolution of accounting in the Islamic State and the effect of Islamic Sharia on accounting principles and concepts. In addition, this course presents some topics related to Islamic financial institutions such as Mudaraba and Murabaha and the relevant accounting treatments for such transactions.


303405 Accounting Using Computer                                                                        (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303102 + 9600101

This course covers the basic concepts of spreadsheet (Microsoft Excel Program), And its applications in different accounting and financial topics. In addition, it explains the use of accounting and financial data in Microsoft Access program as a database.


303410 Advanced Accounting                                                                                            (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303201

This course discusses the accounting issues of merger, acquisition and consolidated financial statements. In addition, it includes accounting transactions between the holding company and its subsidiaries. Furthermore, the course presents the effects of changes in foreign exchange rates and its effect on consolidated financial Statements.


303415 Tax Accounting                                                                                                          (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303201

This course presents the theory of taxation; taxable income for employees and companies and tax relating to revenues and capital expediters. In addition, it covers the tax treatments for depreciation, reserves, gross profit and net profit or loss.


303420 International Accounting  Standards                                                   (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303215

This course illustrates the international accounting standards (IAS) and International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS). It presents the major requirements of such standards including practical cases which explain these standards and their implementations. In addition, it presents the explanatory notes issued by IASB related to the above standards and their amendments.


303425 International Auditing Standards                                                                            (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303330

The purpose of this course is to present the international auditing standards, to examine the significant of their applications by both auditors and professionals, and to present the need for the implementation of these standards internationally as well as in Jordan. This course covers most of auditing standards such as: responsibilities of the auditor, audit planning, internal control, audit evidences, auditor report, and other standards.


303430 Cost Accounting (2)                                                                                                            (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303210

This course aims to describe the importance of the control procedures related to costs. In addition, it explains the actual and standard costing systems, the determination of variances related to cost items, and sales and profits, including the related accounting treatments for such variances. Finally this course explains some contemporary cost systems such as Activity-Based-Costing (ABC) system.


303435 Accounting Studies in English                                                                         (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : 303301

The objectives of this course are to present the fundamental concepts of financial accounting, and major topics related to cost accounting and management accounting in English. In addition, this course aims to extend the basic knowledge of the topics discussed, using English terms.


303430 Seminar in Accounting                                                                                     (3:3-0)

Prerequisite : Fourth Year

The course discusses methods and techniques of scientific research used in accounting research. Accounting issues related to contemporary accounting theories are discussed with students. Each student is required to select a subject for her/his research and present it in the class.​

Head of Department

Head of Department
It is my pleasure to welcome you to the Department of Accounting, which is considered the largest department at the college and the university. The department was founded on 1994
Event Calendar
<October 2016>

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة

 

303101 مبادئ المحاسبة (1)                                                                                (3:3-0)

Principles of Accounting (1)

متطلب سابق : لا يوجد

تتناول هذه المادة مقدمة في المحاسبة: التعريف والأهمية والنشأة والتطور وشرح موجز للفروض والمبادئ المحاسبية. كما تناقش مفهوم الوحدة الاقتصادية والدورة المحاسبية والنظام المحاسبي وعناصره ومعادلة الميزانية والمعالجات المحاسبية المتعلقة بعمليات رأس المال والقروض والأصول الثابتة والنقدية والبضاعة والأوراق التجارية. كما تناقش أيضا الأخطاء المحاسبية وإعداد الحسابات الختامية وقائمة الدخل وقائمة المركز المالي.

 

303102 مبادىء المحاسبة (2)                                                                               (3:3-0)

Principles of Accounting (2)

متطلب سابق : 303101

تكمل هذه المادة مادة مبادئ المحاسبة(1) من أجل زيادة تفهم الطالب للمفاهيم والمبادئ الأساسية للمحاسبة. حيث تتناول هذه  المادة دراسة الجرد والتسويات الجردية لعناصر قائمة المركز المالي من أصول متداولة وأراضيٍ ومبانٍ ومعدات, والاستثمارات والمطلوبات المتداولة وطويلة الأجل وحقوق الملكية، وعناصر قائمة الدخل من إيرادات ومصروفات ,وتناقش أيضا تبويب القوائم المالية وإعدادها.

 

303201 محاسبة الشركات (أشخاص وأموال)                                                         (3:3-0)

Accounting for Corporations & Partnerships

متطلب سابق : 303102

تغطي هذه المادة المحاسبة عن العمليات المتعلقة بشركات الأشخاص من حيث تكوين شركات التضامن والتغيرات في عقد الشركة، وتوزيع الأرباح والخسائر بين الشركاء، وإعداد القوائم  المالية وتصفية الشركة، إضافة إلى عمليات شركات التوصية البسيطة وشركات المحاصة. وتغطي المادة أيضا المحاسبة عن شركات الأموال وتشمل عمليات إصدار الأسهم والسندات وردها, والتغيرات في رأس المال, وإعداد القوائم المالية, والمحاسبة عن الشركات ذات المسؤولية المحدودة.

 

303205 محاسبة المنشآت المالية                                                                          (3:3-0)

Accounting for Financial Institutions

متطلب سابق : 303102

تناقش هذه المادة  المعالجات المحاسبية في المنشآت المالية مثل البنوك وشركات التأمين. حيث تتناول هذه المادة التعريف بالبنوك ونشأتها وأنواعها وأقسامها الإدارية والفنية. ثم تناقش المعالجات المحاسبية لعمليات الأقسام المختلفة مثل قسم الودائع والحسابات الجارية والكمبيالات والكفالات وبوالص التحصيل والاعتمادات المستندية, انتهاءً بإعداد الحسابات الختامية والقوائم المالية في البنوك. كما تناقش هذه المادة ماهية التأمين وأنواعه، ويتم مناقشة المحاسبة عن التأمينات المختلفة مع التركيز على التامين على الحياة.

 

303210  محاسبة التكاليف (1)                                                                               (3:3-0)

Cost Accounting (1)

متطلب سابق : 303102

تتناول هذه المادة التعريف بمحاسبة التكاليف, ودور محاسبة التكاليف في المشروع، وسلوك التكاليف بأنواعها المختلفة وعلاقة التكلفة والحجم والربح. كما تتم في هذه المادة  دراسة أنظمة تكاليف أوامر التشغيل والمراحل الإنتاجية وتكاليف المنتجات المشتركة والمشتقة, ومشاكل توزيع التكاليف العامة وتكاليف مراكز الخدمات على الأقسام الإنتاجية. كما تناقش هذه المادة أيضا إعداد قائمة تكلفة البضاعة المصنعة وقائمتي الدخل والمركز المالي في الشركات الصناعية, ويتم أيضا في هذه المادة مناقشة نظريات التكاليف المختلفة.

 

303215 المحاسبة المتوسطة                                                                                (3:3-0)

Intermediate Accounting 

متطلب سابق : 303102

تتناول هذه المادة المعالجات المحاسبية للحالات المحاسبية المتعلقة بالعناصر الأساسية للقوائم المالية, حيث تغطي المعالجات المحاسبية المتعلقة بالاستثمارات قصيرة وطويلة الأجل، المعالجات المتعلقة بالأراضي والمباني والمعدات والموارد الطبيعية والأصول غير الملموسة، المعالجات المحاسبية المتعلقة بالالتزامات قصيرة وطويلة الأجل بما في ذلك الالتزامات المحتملة، المعالجة المحاسبية لعقود الإيجار طويلة الأجل، والاعتراف بالإيراد في عقود الإنشاءات والبيع بالتقسيط، إعداد قائمة التدفق النقدي بالطريقتين المباشرة وغير المباشرة.

 

303301 المحاسبة الإدارية                                                                                     (3:3-0)

Managerial Accounting

متطلب سابق : 303210

تناقش هذه المادة أساسيات المحاسبة الإدارية, حيث تتناول هذه المادة استخدام المعلومات المحاسبية في اتخاذ القرارات الرشيدة  وتشمل : تصنيفات التكاليف وتدفقها, وتحليل العلاقة بين الحجم والتكلفة والربح، والتكاليف الملائمة لاتخاذ القرارات الإدارية المختلفة, وقرارات التسعير، وقرارات الصنع أو الشراء، وأعمال الإدارة اللامركزية, الموازنة الشاملة وإعداد الموازنات التقديرية التشغيلية والنقدية واتخاذ القرارات الرأسمالية.

 

303305 تحليل القوائم المالية                                                                                 (3:3-0)

Financial Statements Analysis

متطلب سابق : 303102

تغطي هذه المادة الأساليب والطرق المختلفة المستخدمة في تحليل قائمة الدخل وقائمة المركز المالي وقائمة التدفقات النقدية للشركات، وذلك بهدف قياس وتقييم أداء المنشأة من حيث الربحية والسيولة وهيكل رأس المال والمخاطرة, حيث يتم استعراض التحليل الأفقي والعامودي للقوائم المالية, وكذلك النسب المالية المختلفة المستخدمة في تحليل هذه القوائم. كما تستعرض هذه المادة بعض الطرق المستخدمة في تحليل الائتمان والتنبؤ بالفشل المالي واحتساب عائد السهم العادي والمخفض وفقاً لمعايير المحاسبة الدولية.

 

303310 نظم المعلومات المحاسبية                                                                        (3:3-0)

Accounting Information Systems

متطلب سابق : 303102 + 9600101

تتناول هذه المادة المفاهيم الأساسية لنظم المعلومات المحاسبية و الوظائف الأساسية  لهذا النظام والعوامل المؤثرة في تصميمه إضافة إلى أنظمته الأساسية والفرعية، كما تتناول المفاهيم الأساسية لتصميم قاعدة بيانات لنظام معلومات محاسبية إضافة إلى المفاهيم الأساسية للنظام المحاسبي المستند على الحاسوب ونظامه الرقابي. كما تهتم بتطبيق المفاهيم  الأساسية السابقة عملياً في المختبر وذلك باستخدام البرنامج المحاسبي الآلي (ACCPAC), كما تتناول المفاهيم الأساسية للتجارة الإلكترونية.

 

303315 المحاسبة الحكومية                                                                                  (3:3-0)

Governmental Accounting

متطلب سابق : 303102

تتناول هذه المادة أهداف وخصائص أنظمة المحاسبة في الوحدات الحكومية مقارنة مع تلك المطبقة في المؤسسات الربحية. حيث يتم مناقشة مبادئ المحاسبة الحكومية المتعلقة بالإيرادات والنفقات الحكومية والموازنة العامة للدولة. كذلك يتم  مناقشة مواضيع المحاسبة الحكومية التالية في الأردن: الموازنة والإفصاح، وإعداد وتطبيق الموازنة،  وسياسة الدولة المالية، تحديد المسؤوليات والرقابة، والتدقيق الداخلي والخارجي على  الوحدات الحكومية.

 

303320 المحاسبة الخاصة                                                                                     (3:3-0)

Accounting for Special Institutions

متطلب سابق : 303102

تتناول هذه المادة المعالجات المحاسبية في المشروعات المتخصصة مثل الجمعيات والنوادي والمستشفيات والفنادق والمهن الحرة كالأطباء والمحامين وشركات المقاولات, وإعداد القوائم المالية لمثل هذه المشروعات. كما تناقش هذه المادة المحاسبة في المنشآت ذات الأقسام والفروع وكيفية توزيع المصروفات في مثل هذه المشروعات والطرق والإجراءات المحاسبية في النظام المركزي لحسابات الفروع. ويتم أيضا في هذه المادة عرض المعالجات المحاسبية لبضاعة الأمانة في دفاتر الوكيل والموكل.

 

303325 النظرية المحاسبية                                                                                   (3:3-0)

Accounting Theory

متطلب سابق : 303201

تتناول هذه المادة الخلفية التاريخية للمحاسبة، والإطار المفاهيمي للمحاسبة، والتطبيق المتعمق لمبادئ ومعايير ومفاهيم وفروض المحاسبة المالية ومفاهيم  الدخل ، وقياس الإيرادات والمصروفات والأصول والالتزامات والتدفق النقدي, ومشاكل القياس المحاسبي في فترات التضخم وتعرض أيضا هذه المادة  بعض النظريات المحاسبية مثل النظرية الإيجابية ونظرية الوكالة ونظرية الملكية المشتركة ونظرية المنشأة, وأثر تلك النظريات في الممارسات المحاسبية.

 

303330 تدقيق الحسابات                                                                                       (3:3-0)

Auditing

متطلب سابق : 303201

تتناول هذه المادة تعريف التدقيق الخارجي، والفرق بين التدقيق والمحاسبة، ومبادئ ومعايير المهنة، وأنواع التدقيق، وأنواع الأخطاء المحاسبية، وتقييم التدقيق والرقابة الداخلية، وتدقيق الدورات المحاسبية المختلفة مثل دورة الإيرادات, دورة الذمم المدينة والمقبوضات, دورة المشتريات, دورة الذمم الدائنة والمدفوعات وغيرها. كما تناقش هذه المادة حقوق ومسؤوليات المدقق حسب القوانين والمهنة, وكيفية إعداد تقرير التدقيق وأدلة التدقيق.

 

303335 محاسبة اسلامية                                                                                     (3:3-0)

Islamic Accounting

متطلب سابق : 303102

تناقش هذه المادة النظام المحاسبي من وجهة النظر الإسلامية، حيث تناقش هذه المادة تاريخ وتطور المحاسبة في الدولة الإسلامية وأثر الشريعة الإسلامية على المبادئ والمفاهيم المحاسبية المختلفة. وتناقش المادة أيضا مفهوم القيمة الزمنية للنقود من وجهة النظر الإسلامية.  كما تناقش عمليات المؤسسات المالية الإسلامية مثل المضاربة والمرابحة وعقود الإجارة المنتهية بالتملك والعمليات الأخرى, والمعالجات المحاسبية المرتبطة بتلك العمليات.

 

303405 تطبيقات محاسبية باستخدام الحاسوب                                                      (3:3-0)

Accounting Using Computer

متطلب سابق : 303102 + 9600101

تتناول هذه المادة المفاهيم الأساسية للجداول الإلكترونية (برنامج مايكروسوفت أكسل) واستخدامها في التطبيقات المحاسبية والمالية المختلفة، كما تتناول مهارات استخدام قواعد البيانات في برنامج مايكروسوفت أكسس والتعامل مع البيانات المحاسبية  والمالية في الجداول الإلكترونية كقاعدة بيانات.

 

303410 المحاسبة المتقدمة                                                                                  (3:3-0)

Advanced Accounting

متطلب سابق : 303201

تتناول هذه المادة المعالجة المحاسبية الخاصة بدمج واتحاد الشركات وإعداد القوائم  المالية الموّحدة للمجموعة في حال وجود السيطرة على الشركة التابعة. حيث تناقش أشكال الدمج القانونية: طريقتي الشراء والمصالح المشتركة, وإجراءات إعداد القوائم المالية بما في ذلك معالجة العمليات المتبادلة بين الشركة القابضة والشركة التابعة. كما تشمل أيضا المشاكل المحاسبية للعملات الأجنبية مع التركيز على الفروقات التي تنشأ عن تقلب أسعار الصرف وأثرها على القوائم المالية الموحدة.

 

303415 المحاسبة الضريبية                                                                                   (3:3-0)

Tax Accounting

متطلب سابق : 303201

تتناول هذه المادة بالدراسة والتحليل نظرية المحاسبة الضريبية، وأنواع الضرائب المختلفة, والتعريف بالمفاهيم الأساسية للضريبة. كما تناقش  حساب الدخل الخاضع للضريبة للموظفين وأصحاب المهن الحرة والشركات، ودراسة قانون ضريبة الدخل الأردني، وبيان النفقات المقبولة ضريبيا، ومعالجة الاستهلاكات والاحتياطات، والربح الإجمالي والصافي الخاضع للضريبة، والخسائر ومعالجتها.

 

303420 معايير المحاسبة الدولية                                                                           (3:3-0)

International Accounting Standards

متطلب سابق : 303215

يستعرض هذا المادة أهداف وماهية ومكونات معايير المحاسبة الدولية ومعايير الإبلاغ المالي الدولية، ويبين المتطلبات الرئيسية لتلك المعايير مع تقديم تطبيقات عملية تفسر وتوضح هذه المعايير وكيفية تطبيقها في مختلف الموضوعات المحاسبية. كما يستعرض هذا المادة التفسيرات الصادرة عن مجلس معايير المحاسبة الدولية ( IASB ) والتعديلات التي تطرأ على تلك المعايير أولاً بأول.

 

303425 معايير التدقيق الدولية                                                                               (3:3-0)

International Auditing Standards

متطلب سابق : 303330

تهدف هذه المادة إلى تعريف الطلبة بمعايير التدقيق الدولية و بأهمية الالتزام بها على المستوى الدولي بشكل عام و في الأردن بشكل خاص. وتغطي هذه المادة معظم معايير التدقيق الدولية والمتعلقة بمسؤوليات المدقق، وسلوكياته، التخطيط، الرقابة الداخلية، الأدلة، استخدام مدقق آخر وتقرير المدقق والمعايير الأخرى.

 

303430 محاسبة التكاليف (2)                                                                                (3:3-0)

Cost Accounting (2)

متطلب سابق : 303210

تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بأهمية الرقابة على التكاليف والتعريف بنظم التكاليف الفعلية والمعيارية، وطرق وضع المعايير وتحليل الانحرافات المتعلقة بعناصر الكلفة والمبيعات والأرباح والمعالجات المحاسبية لها، وكذلك التعرف على أنظمة التكاليف الحديثة مثل نظام التكاليف المبني على الأنشطة (ABC).

 

303435 دراسات محاسبية باللغة الانجليزية                                                            (3:3-0)

Accounting Studies in English

متطلب سابق : 303301

تهدف هذه المادة إلى عرض مفاهيم ومبادئ في المحاسبة المالية إضافة إلى مناقشة وعرض موضوعات تهم المحاسب في المحاسبة الإدارية ومحاسبة التكاليف وذلك باللغة الإنجليزية لتوسيع ركيزة الطالب و مستواه وتفهم جوانب أخرى من المحاسبة باللغة الإنجليزية.

 

303440 حلقة بحث في المحاسبة                                                                         (3:3-0)

Seminar  in Accounting

متطلب سابق : 303305

تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بأساليب البحث العلمي، واختيار موضوعات محاسبية  معاصرة  يتم طرحها بشكل متجدد للنقاش مع الطلبة الدارسين, ومن ثم اختيار بعض الموضوعات المحاسبية المعاصرة ليعد الطالب فيها بحثا وفقاً للأصول المتعارف عليها للبحث العلمي و ضمن مهلة محددة حتى تتم  مناقشتها مع مدرس المادة.​

كلمة رئيس القسم

Department Chair
د.محمد علقم
يطيب لنا أن نرحب في قسم المحاسبة والذي يعتبر من أكبر الأقسام الأكاديمية في الجامعة، متمنين لكم دوام ...
التقويم
<آذار 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031