A Bridge Towards Knowledge
Skip Navigation Links Home : About UOP : Quality Assurance, Planning and Standards : Quality Assurance, Planning, and Performance Management Unit Director Message

The Universities' Concern for quality assurance and quality management is considered an indication of the universities' awareness regarding one of the most important factors that lead to success, continuity, and social responsibility.  This may be explained by the great impact of the universities' outputs on building and improving the community. For that reason, the University of Petra (UOP) has endeavored to build, support, and successfully implement its quality assurance system and then draw on its outputs, reflecting a reputation that is trusted by the community in general and academics and educators in particular. 

This journey started in 2006 when UOP participated in all activities and workshops organized by Al Hussein Fund for Excellence (HFE). Subsequently, all UOP departments participated in HFE Auditing Program, and the Quality Management System project (QMS - ISO 9001:2008) was launched in 2010. UOP formally gained ISO 9001 Certificate upon completing external auditing by the granting institution in 2011. The development process continued until the university obtained the (QMS - ISO 9001: 2015) certificate in 2017.

UOP has applied to Higher Education Accreditation and Quality Assurance Commission (HEAC) to obtain Quality Assurance Certificate in October 2010; HEAC was part of a selected group of local and international commissions granting quality assurance accreditation to higher education institutions, as it believes in the importance of accreditation and its role in improving the educational process in Jordan. UOP application was accepted in January 2011, and UOP efforts were crowned upon obtaining the quality assurance certificate in 2015 to be the first institution that obtained this certificate in Jordan.

Preserving significant achievements is usually harder than attaining them. Consequently, we consider quality assurance certificates as a cornerstone and starting point towards Excellence. Efforts should continue to be made for the improvement and development in scientific, administrative and research areas, including improving the skills of academic and administrative staff, improving academic programs, syllabuses, and teaching methods, utilizing self-assessment, and improving student services to achieve the university objectives.

The university’s interest in developing the academic process has resulted in obtaining many local and international accreditations for its programs such as ABET, ACPE, ASIIN, ASIC.

In UOP, we believe that the continuous improvement process must consider the opinions of students, graduates, the local community, and market demands. It must benefit from the experience of professors and scholars and keep pace with the most prestigious educational institutions to achieve UOP vision, mission, and objectives in adherence to UOP values.

Based on that, UOP has formulated a forward-looking vision. The main feature of this vision lies in the importance of quality as a daily practice and a lifestyle. It also emphasizes the importance of local achievements as an essential foundation for the pursuit of global reputation.

Event Calendar
<April 2021>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
SharePoint
جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
يعتبر اهتمام الجامعات بضمان الجودة وإدارة الجودة مؤشراً على وعي الجامعات بأحد أهم العوامل التي تؤدي إلى النجاح والاستمرارية في كافة الأنشطة الأكاديمية والبحثية والمسؤولية المجتمعية. ويمكن تفسير ذلك بالأثر الكبير لمخرجات الجامعات في بناء المجتمع وتحسينه. لهذا السبب، سعت جامعة البترا إلى بناء نظام ضمان الجودة الخاص بها ودعمه وتنفيذه بنجاح، ومن ثم الاعتماد على مخرجاته، مما يعكس سمعة موثوقة من قبل المجتمع بشكل عام والأكاديميين بشكل خاص.

بدأت مسيرة ضمان الجودة في جامعة البترا عام 2006 عندما شاركت جامعة البترا في جميع الأنشطة وورش العمل التي نظمها صندوق الحسين للتميز (HFE). بعد ذلك، شاركت جميع إدارات جامعة البترا في برنامج تدقيق HFE، وتم إطلاق مشروع نظام إدارة الجودة (QMS - ISO 9001:2008) في عام 2010. حصلت جامعة البترا رسميًا على شهادة ISO 9001 عند الانتهاء من التدقيق الخارجي من قبل المؤسسة المانحة في عام 2011. واستمرت عملية التطوير حتى حصول الجامعة على شهادة (QMS - ISO 9001:2015) عام 2017، وتستمر رحلة التحسين والتطوير وتحقيق النجاح.

تقدمت جامعة البترا بطلب إلى هيئة اعتماد التعليم العالي وضمان الجودة (HEAC) للحصول على شهادة ضمان الجودة؛ وكانت الهيئة ضمن مجموعة مختارة من الهيئات المحلية والدولية التي تمنح اعتماد ضمان الجودة لمؤسسات التعليم العالي إيمانا منها بأهمية الاعتماد ودوره في تحسين العملية التعليمية في الأردن. تم قبول طلب الجامعة، وتوجت جهود الجامعة بالحصول على شهادة ضمان الجودة في عام 2015 لتكون أول مؤسسة تحصل على هذه الشهادة في الأردن.

عادة ما يكون الحفاظ على الإنجازات المهمة أصعب من تحقيقها. وبالتالي، فإننا نعتبر شهادات ضمان الجودة بمثابة حجر الزاوية ونقطة انطلاق نحو التميز. ويجب الاستمرار في بذل الجهود للتحسين والتطوير في المجالات الأكاديمية والإدارية والبحثية، بما في ذلك نشر ثقافة الجودة، وتحسين مهارات الكادر الأكاديمي والإداري، وتطوير البرامج الأكاديمية، والمناهج، وطرق التدريس والتقييم، وتقييم الأداء، وتحسين الخدمات الطلابية لتحقيق رؤيا الجامعة ورسالتها وأهدافها.

أدى اهتمام الجامعة في تطوير العملية الأكاديمية إلى الحصول على العديد من الاعتمادات المحلية والدولية لبرامجها مثل ABET و ACPE و ASIIN و ASIC وIIMP.

في جامعة البترا، نعتقد أن عملية إدارة الجودة والتحسين المستمر يجب أن تأخذ بعين الاعتبار التغذية الراجعة من ذوي المصالح (من مثل الطلاب والخريجين والمجتمع المحلي وأرباب العمل). ويجب أن تستفيد من خبرة الأساتذة والعلماء، بالإضافة إلى مواكبة أرقى المؤسسات التعليمية لتحقيق رؤيا الجامعة ورسالتها وأهدافها، والالتزام بقيم الجامعة.

بناءً على ذلك، قامت جامعة البترا بصياغة رؤية استشرافية، تكمن سمتها الرئيسة في تحقيق الجودة كممارسة يومية وأسلوب حياة، سعيا إلى السمعة المحلية والعالمية المرموقة، وبناء الهوية الجامعة ومنتسبيها، وصولاً إلى رفعة ورقي الأجيال والأمة.

 
التقويم
<كانون الأول 2021>
السبتالأحدالإثنينالثلاثاءالأربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031