Skip Navigation Links Home : About UOP : Green University
The University of Petra has shifted in 2015 to full solar power to generate total electricity from photovoltaic system 1.5 mw.
In 2012 the consumption of electricity in the campus was 3.066.631 kilowatt hour. It has been reduced to 2.886.705 kilowatt hour through 2013, and to 2.306.845 kilowatt hour in 2014 due to change lighting to LED.
The University has its own artesian well. The water treated and becomes fit for its desired end-use (mainly for drinking purposes). The well provides the university with all water requirements.
The University has its own wastewater treatment plant. The utilized water is totally recycled in the plant, and the treatment process is carried out to provide all water used for irrigation.
The University campus is pedestrian to encourage walking by staff and students. Buses and cars are not allowed except in ring road around the campus to get in and out.
The University has a multi-story parking lot next to the entry gate to accommodate staff and student cars with a capacity of 1000 vehicle. In addition to parking lots adjacent to faculties for easy short exit.
Energy conservation program
The University of Petra is committed to be a positive and a creative force in the protection and enhancement of the local and global environment, It is the University's policy to reduce energy consumption whenever possible through the active efforts of its faculty, staff, and students in closing doors, turning off lights, and generally making positive efforts to conserve energy and through passive means such as installing energy-saving devices and lights. UOP is a leader locally to install solar photovoltaic to use free energy from the sun.
Water conservation program
UOP is committed to reducing water consumption; we are encouraged to recycle water and to reuse reclaimed waste water, where waste water reuse contributes significantly to agriculture at the university.
Recycle program
The University of Petra is committed to the protection of the environment through the implementation of an effective waste management program. The waste management efforts include recycling, which is an important waste management activity that helps conserve resources and land spaces and also reduces waste disposal costs. We are using both sides of every piece of paper. And not purchasing products of packaging that will quickly become waste and avoiding disposables and printing e-mails or web pages.
Transportation policy
UOP strategies to minimize transportation costs by reducing driving, we are running free campus shuttles and the university provides a variety of transportation and free parking options to students, faculty and staff. (The parking building is hosting 1000 vehicles).
Event Calendar
<May 2017>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
Skip Navigation Links الرئيسية : عن جامعة البترا : الجامعة الخضراء
تحولت جامعة البترا عام 2015 إلى نظام الطاقة الشمسية لتقوم بتوليد الطاقة الكهربائية كاملة من نظام الطاقة الشمسية بمقدار 1.5 ميجا واط.
كان استهلاك الجامعة للطاقة في الحرم الجامعي للعام 2012 بمقدار 3.066.631 كيلو واط/ ساعة، وانخفض الاستهلاك في عام 2013 إلى 2.886.705 كيلو واط/ ساعة، وفي عام 2014 انخفض استهلاك الطاقة إلى 2.306.845 نتيجة لتغيير الصمام.
وتمتلك الجامعة بئراً ارتوازي خاصاً بها، وتتم معالجة المياه لتصبح صالحة لاستخدامها للغايات المرجوة (خاصة لأغراض الشرب)، ويزود البئر الجامعة بكافة احتياجاتها المائية.
كما يوجد لدى الجامعة محطة لمعالجة مياه الصرف الصحي، وتتم معالجة المياه كلياً في المحطة لتوفير الماء اللازم للري.
والحرم الجامعي مجهز لعبور المشاة لتشجيع الموظفين والطلاب على المشي. ولا يسمح للباصات والسيارات بالتجول في الجامعة إلا في الطريق الدائري بهدف الدخول والخروج الى الحرم الجامعي.
كما ويوجد في الجامعة موقف لاصطفاف السيارات بالقرب من بوابة الدخول وهو متعدد الطوابق لاستيعاب سيارات الطلاب والموظفين بسعة 1000 سيارة. إضافة إلى ذلك يوجد مواقف لسيارات بجوار الكليات لغايات الخروج السريع.
برنامج الحفاظ على الطاقة
وتلتزم جامعة البترا بأن تكون إيجابية وذات قوة أبداعية في حماية وتحسين البيئة المحلية والعالمية، ومن سياسة الجامعة تقليل استهلاك الطاقة أينما أمكن ذلك، من خلال أنشطة وجهود أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين والطلاب في إغلاق الأبواب، إطفاء المصابيح، وبشكل عام تبذل الجامعة جهود إيجابية لحفظ الطاقة وذلك من خلال تركيب مصابيح وأجهزة لتوفير الطاقة. كما أن جامعة البترا هي جامعة رائدة محلياً في مجال استغلال الطاقة الشمسية لاستخدام الطاقة الناتجة من الشمس.
برنامج الحفاظ على المياه
تلتزم جامعة البترا في تخفيض استهلاك المياه، وكجامعة نشجع على إعادة استهلاك المياه ومياه الصرف الصحي، حيث أن اعادة استخدام مياه الصرف الصحي يساهم بشكل كبير في عملية الري داخل الجامعة.
برنامج إعادة التدوير
تلتزم جامعة البترا بحماية البيئة، وذلك من خلال تنفيذ برنامج فعال لإدارة النفايات. وتشتمل جهود إدارة النفايات على التدوير الذي يعد نشاطاً مهماً يساعد في الحفاظ على الموارد ومساحات الأراضي كما يخفض من تكاليف التخلص من النفايات. كما أننا في جامعة البترا نقوم باستخدام كلا الوجهين من الورق، وذلك بدلا من شراء منتجات التعبئة والتغليف التي سرعان ما تتحول الى نفايات، وتقليل الاستهلاك من خلال تجنب طباعة رسائل البريد الإلكتروني أو صفحات الويب.
سياسة النقل
تتبع جامعة البترا استراتيجيات لتقليل من تكاليف النقل وذلك بالحد من القيادة، وتقوم الجامعة بتشغيل حافلات مجانية داخل الحرم الجامعي، كما توفر الجامعة مجموعة متنوعة من وسائل النقل ومواقف سيارات مجانية للطلاب وأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية. (يتسع مبنى مواقف السيارات ل 1000 مركبة).
التقويم
<كانون الأول 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031