It is with a great pleasure to welcome you to the Faculty of Information Technology (FIT) website. FIT is a dynamic faculty considered as an incubator for innovations in information technology that serves teaching and learning, such as internet, innovation, and E-learning at Petra University. FIT undertakes to be a link between faculties, departments and units, such as: Computer Center, UOP Website Development Center, E-Learning Center, Innovation Center and Center of Academic Development. FIT’s core function is to prepare best IT graduates and raise the level of scientific research. With such objectives and responsibility on our shoulders, we are committed to provide the best environment with the most qualified teaching and administrative staff, provision of the most modern computer labs, classrooms and research centers. FIT has a team consisting of 28 teaching staff, eight lab supervisors and teaching assistants, three maintenance and network technicians, three web developers, and five e-learning specialists. FIT also has 15 fully equipped computer labs, and 6 classrooms equipped with e-learning requirements.
At FIT, we believe that the core of our business is our student body. All aspects related in providing best service to students revolve around this body, including: Public facilities, projects and training labs, non-curricular activities, programming clubs, student forums and exhibitions and participating in all student competitions, such as: ACM, Imagine Cup, Information Technology Student Activity Fair (ITSAF), etc... We encourage FIT students to actively serve the community and to this end, FIT has launched the volunteer campaign called “I Volunteer”.
FIT has given special attention to student professional training and has been one of the first faculties to introduce the long-term program so-called "Embedded Training". Furthermore, FIT is one of the first faculties that has integrated competitions and contest in educational process.
Once again, welcome to FIT. I wish that we live up to your expectations. We look forward to helping you achieve your goals and ambitions.
Dean's Message, Dr. Nuha El-Khalili

Dean
It is with a great pleasure to welcome you to the Faculty of Information Technology (FIT) website. FIT is a dynamic faculty considered as an incubator ...
Event Calendar
<September 2019>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
إنّه لمن دواعي سروري أن أرحبَّ بكم في الموقع الخاص بكلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات، حيثُ تُعدُّ هذه الكلية من الكليّات الفاعلة على مستوى جامعة البترا، وتعدُّ حاضنةً للعديد من الإبداعات والإنجازات التكنولوجيّة التي تخدم التعليم والتعلُّم في الجامعة ككل، مثل التعلم الإلكتروني وتكنولوجيا الإنترنت والإبداع والريادة.  فإن كلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات تأخذ على عاتقها أن تكون حلقة وصل بين الكليّات والأقسام الأكاديمّية والجهات الإداريّة مثل مركز الحاسوب، ومركز تطوير الموقع الإلكترونيّ، ومركز التعلم الإلكترونّي ومركز الإبداع والريادة ومركز التطوير الأكاديمي، بالإضافة إلى مُهمّتها الرئيسيّة وهي تخريج أفضل نوعية من طلبة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والإرتقاء بأعلى مستوى من البحث العلمي. ولتحقيق الأهداف والمهام المختلفة تحرص الكلية على توفير البيئة المثلى بتعيين أفضل كادر أكاديميّ وإداريّ، وتوفير أحدث المختبرات، والقاعات الصفيّة، ومراكز البحث العلمّي. وتضمُّ الكليّةُ (28) عضو هيئة تدريسيّة من حملة الدكتوراه والماجستير، إضافةً إلى ثمانية مشرفي مختبرات ومساعدي تدريس، كما تضمُّ ثلاثةً من الفنيّين المتخصّصين في الصيانة والشبكات، وثلاثةً من المبرمجين المتخصّصين في مجال الإنترنت وتطوير المواقع الإلكترونية، وخمسةً من المتخصّصين في مجال التعلم الإلكترونيّ، وتحتوي الكلية كذلك على (15) مختبر كمبيوتر وشبكات، وستّ قاعات تدريسيّة مجهّزة بمتطلّبات التعلم الإلكترونيّ. 
إنّنا دونَ شكَ نؤمن كلَّ الإيمان بأنّ المحور الرئيسي للكلية هو الطالب، ويدور حول هذا المحور كلّ ما يتعلق بتقديم الخدمة الأفضل للطالب، مثل: المرافق العامة، ومختبرات المشاريع والتدريب، والفعاليات اللّامنهجيّة، ونوادي البرمجة، والمنتديات الطلابية، والمعارض الطلابية، والمشاركة في كافة المسابقات الطلابية مثل ACM ،Imagine Cup، ITSAF وغيرها. كما إننا نشجع طلبة الكلية على ان يكونوا فاعلين في خدمة المجتمع حيث تم تأسيس الحملة التطوعية والمعروفة الآن باسم "أنا متطوع".
وقد أولت كلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات في جامعة البترا إهتماماً كبيراً بالتدريب المهنيّ للطلبة، فكانت من أوائل الكليات في الأردن التي طبّقت برنامج تدريب طويل الأمد يعرف باسم "التدريب المدمج". كذلك تُعدُّ من أوائل الكليات التي بادرت باستخدام أسلوب المنافسة والمسابقات في العملية التعليميّة.
مرة أخرى أرحبُّ بكم وأتمنّى أن نكون عند حسن ظنّكم فينا، وأن نكون وسيلةً من الوسائل لتحقيق طموحاتكم وأهدافكم.
كلمة العميد

 Dean
أ.د غسان عيسى
انه لمن دواعي سروري أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الخاص بكلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات.  
التقويم
<أيار 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031