Skip Navigation Links Home : About UOP
Located in West Amman, the University of Petra's friendly campus houses seven thousand undergraduate and graduate students in the faculties of:
The University is a hub for creating knowledge through research, developing skills, applying knowledge to new technologies, and technology transfer.
Therefore, UOP utilizes its friendly-to-use campus to unleash the minds of men and women towards new horizons of thought, philosophy, and logic. It provides an intriguing environment of freedom of thought, inquiry, interactive and blended learning, and R&D facilities.  The University is aggressive in developing an outreach program for community development and engaging in regional and international sciences for bridging with other scientists, journals, and symposia to reach solutions to social problems, open new opportunities of employment, and eradicate poverty.
In its endeavor to achieve this, UOP has achieved the ISO 9001 of management for supporting higher education certificate, and the certificate of quality assurance of the Higher Education Accreditation Commission; in addition, the University is 1st runner-up on the QS ranking of private universities.   UOP works toward quality, relevance, and alignment in terms of teaching and research, as well as bridging with industry, public and private sectors, and with the community at large.
With the development of e-learning, e-library and high speed communication facilities, UOP has transformed itself into a smart campus where students and faculty interact with knowledge to develop their state-of-the-art skills with an aim towards enhancing entrepreneurship, innovation, and creativity.
Event Calendar
<October 2016>

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
Skip Navigation Links الرئيسية : عن جامعة البترا
تقع جامعة البترا في منطقة عمان الغربية ويستضيف الحرم الجامعي لجامعة البترا 8024 طالب بكالوريوس وماجستير في الكليات التالية:
تعتبر جامعة البترا مركزاً لصنع المعرفة من خلال إجراء الأبحاث، وتطوير المهارات، وتطبيق المعرفة على التكنولوجيات الجديدة، ونقل التكنولوجيا.
وعليه، تستغل جامعة البترا حرمها الجامعي المنظم والحديث لتوجيه عقول الشباب والشابات نحو أبعاد جديدة من الفكر والفلسفة والمنطق. كما توفر جامعة البترا بيئة رائعة للتعبير عن الفكر بحرية، والحوار، والتعلم التفاعلي والمدمج، ومنشآت البحث والتطوير. كما تبذل جامعة البترا جهوداً حثيثة في تطوير برامج التواصل الهادفة إلى تنمية المجتمع، والمشاركة في الفعاليات العملية الإقليمية والدولية، وعقد لقاءات مع باقي العلماء، ونشر البحوث في المجلات بهدف التوصل إلى حلول للمشاكل الاجتماعية، وتوفير فرص عمل جديدة، والقضاء على الفقر.
وسعياً منها لتحقيق ذلك، أنجزت جامعة البترا متطلبات الحصول على شهادة الأيزو 9001 في مجال إدارة خدمات التعليم العالي المساندة وحصلت على شهادة ضمان الجودة من هيئة اعتماد مؤسسات التعليم العالي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، حلَّتْ جامعة البترا في المركز الأول في تصنيف QS للجامعات الخاصة الأردنية. تحرص جامعة البترا على تقديم برامج تعليمية ذات جودة وعلى مواءمة مناهجها من أحدث طرق التدريس وآخر ما توصلت إليه الأبحاث العلمية، وتسعى الجامعة إلى مد جسور التواصل والتعاون مع القطاعين العام والخاص والمجتمع الأردني بشكل عام.
ومع تطوير مرافق التعلم الإلكتروني، والمكتبة الإلكترونية والاتصال بالإنترنت بسرعة عالية، أصبح حرم جامعة البترا حرماً ذكياً يستخدم فيه الطلاب والكليات المعرفة لتطوير مهارات متقدمة بغية تحسين ريادة الأعمال، والابتكار، والإبداعية.
التقويم
<كانون الأول 2017>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031